28th June 2021, 12:27 AM
Unregistered

If I'm having skill set of programmer will software industries hire me as I am a bcom graduate?

I'm currently pursuing Bcom. But my major concern is if I'm having skill set of programmer will software industries hire me as I am a bcom graduate?

28th June 2021, 01:27 PM
Doctor Tom
Senior Member+++++

Talking Re: If I'm having skill set of programmer will software industries hire me as I am a bcom graduate?

°°° To become a software engineer you really need to know how to use a computer which is typically and idiotic black box that does not understand anything but you as a software engineer must tell everything prior what to do when something happens.
As a BCom graduate you have a great prospect in this industry.
If you have the skills required then nobody is going to ask you about the degree it is just your practical skills and how you implement matters.
Adding about job prospects, people do not mind about your background if you know how to do it and if you pitch your skills to the right market with your commerce/accounting domain knowledge and software engineering skills you are way ahead of the typical software engineer who need to gain domain knowledge where he or she might invest some time to understand things in analysis and design phase.
28th June 2021, 04:53 PM
taputanya
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: If I'm having skill set of programmer will software industries hire me as I am a bcom graduate?

A simple graduate BCom student cannot survive in a software industry.
To survive in a software industry you got to have a complete IT knowledge which can only be attained through education in information technology field.
If you opt for short term courses like tally, DCA, DTP, C++, Java etc. You may find yourself temporary jobs in some private firms.
But a plain BCom Degree could not be suffice for a software industry.
29th June 2021, 04:59 PM
top salesforce consulting