4th February 2011, 09:59 AM
Survindra singh

Indian Navy after 12th standard (Science stream)?

Sir,i wanted to know when i should fill the forms of various navy posts.i m presently in 12 (science stream). i have my exams on 19 feb 2011. sir should i fill the application forms before the exams or after getting the result of 12. i m confused,sir can u guide me

4th February 2011, 11:51 AM
mychandru024

Default Re: Indian Navy after 12th standard (Science stream)?

Yes, you can join Indian army provided you crack NDA exam. get to know when they call for applications and apply for the same....
4th February 2011, 12:38 PM
mychandru024

Try to crack NDA exam after your 12th.....
4th February 2011, 04:20 PM
khanddn

Originally Posted by Survindra singh View Post
Sir,i wanted to know when i should fill the forms of various navy posts.i m presently in 12 (science stream). i have my exams on 19 feb 2011. sir should i fill the application forms before the exams or after getting the result of 12. i m confused,sir can u guide me
Dear Survindra singh
Greeting for the day;

you are able for the post of Sailor in Indian Navy but not Right now because you have to disclose your aggregiate % in PCM.

so right now you concentrate on your 10+2 and Regular touch with Employment news .

4th February 2011, 05:13 PM
aryabhatta

dear

you can join Indian Navy after 12th by giving NDA after completing that you

have to fill the choices weather you want to join which wing you can go for

Navy after that
5th February 2011, 09:27 AM
Sujay Gawas

Thumbs up Re: Indian Navy after 12th standard (Science stream)?

hey dude you are of my age only so I'll try to guide at some extents. Since you are a science student i'll say go for any medical college and do your graduation and then visit www.nausenabharti.co.in and get the jobs that time if you want your graduation to be done under training then try to get admission in AFMC for MBBS i am also doing it. remember the last date for filling up the AFMC forms online is today

5th February 2011, 10:06 AM
simran kaur20389

its better you fill your form before the exam, because processing time takes time, and yes you can attempt navy exam, if possible go for technical line, for better future ahead,

15th April 2011, 10:18 PM
strange_rahul

Smile Re: Indian Navy after 12th standard (Science stream)?

Yes you can join Indian navy after 12th if you have PCM in 12th...you need to clear NDA exam which is held twice in a year..
your age should be between Sixteen half to Nineteen year..
3rd May 2011, 06:04 PM

Good evening , sir my self Anurag Pathak i was given the 12 (science) board exams by CBSE board.
And want to join "INDIAN NAVY" for great future, so tell me about various entry of INDIAN NAVY
my email id is [email protected]
!! jay hind !!
!!jay bharat!!
5th May 2011, 12:53 AM

sir, i am bhupender kumar from haryana. I am waiting for my result of 12th class by hbse, i have 70% percent marks in first semester and i want to join the indian navy after my result. And my date of birth is 09 june, 1993. please inform me, my contact no. is= 9996622838
11th May 2011, 03:14 PM

GOOD AFTERNOON,SIR,I AM IN CLASS 12TH APPEARING FOR BOARD EXAMS WHICH WERE HELD IN THE YEAR OF 2012,(CBSE) .I WANT TO JOIN "INDIAN NAVY" SO TELL ME SIR HOW I JOIN .....SIR I WANT TO FEEL THE PROUDE THAT U R FEELING NOW IWANT JUST THAT...SO PLEASE TELL ME.....MY CONTACT NO IS_9596674888
23rd May 2011, 12:44 PM

i pass 12 & i wont to join Indian army but my age is more than the age wont by NDA but yet i wont to join that ,
tell me the way to join that
26th May 2011, 01:22 AM

Sir,i pas my 12 standard with 54% in science. so now I'm willing to Join Indian Navy..plizz help me out to join in..my cntct no..9401324768
27th June 2011, 10:29 AM

sir myself amit bhardwaj.iam in 12th class and i want to be a officer in indian navy then what can i do .i am a science student
27th June 2011, 10:33 AM

sir myself amit bhardwaj .i am a science student .now i am in 12 th class. i want to be a officer in indianforce then what can i do for this
19th August 2011, 04:18 PM

sir. Am 12.std student from amravati.maharashtra.NDA ke allawa koi dusra way nahi hai kya indian nevy join karne ke liye.mai ncc cadet bhi raha hu.mai ne trecking,ATC.NIC.jai camp bhi kiye hai.sir plz tell me.
19th August 2011, 07:49 PM
dhruv007

you have to clear your 12th , then you can apply for NDA which is conducted by UPSC twice in a year.
29th August 2011, 04:16 PM

myself Rahul Kisana i passed out 12th in 2006-2007 after that i come to australia. i wanna join indian navy could you please tell me what i have to do to join INDIAN NAVY.
15th September 2011, 03:00 PM

sir, my birth date is 12th sept. 1990. can i join indian nevy on the basis of 12th (science)? my name is Kishor Khedekar and my contact no. is 7588800597
15th September 2011, 11:51 PM
saugata2008

If you want to go for Indian Navy then you have to go through NDA exam .through NDA exam you can join Naval academy, Military force , Air force .

Eligibility criteria for NDA -
1.12th with PCM
2.Age limit = 16.5 to 19 years .
3.Candidate should be a citizen of India .

If you can satisfy all the above criteria then you are eligible for the exam .

important dates for next NDa exam -

Notification date = December/2011
Last date of application =January/2012
Exam date =April/2012

16th September 2011, 12:13 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
after +2 you can apply for Indian navy but for good post you have to get a graduate degree or post graduate degree .
here i am providing you a chart from where you will get a knowledge what to do after this ......
where to apply for this exam.......

good luck.........
15th October 2011, 12:04 PM

sir if i have taken PCB as my subject for class 11th is there any scope in navy in reference to my subject?
22nd November 2011, 02:18 PM
roysunil

Originally Posted by mychandru024 View Post
Try to crack NDA exam after your 12th.....
how can i joint it
File Type: docx Resume OF SUNIL.docx(40.3 KB, 85 views)
3rd December 2011, 02:34 PM

Dear,sir
i'am Balasaheb from Karnataka i will complete 12th with 67.5% in pcm. Therefore i will join indian navy so guide me sir.my contact no. is 08105818290
3rd December 2011, 03:14 PM

Dear,sir
i'am Balasaheb from Karnataka i will complete 12th with 67.5% in pcm. Therefore i will join indian navy so guide me sir.my contact no. is 08105818290
25th January 2012, 11:24 AM

sir i am in s.y. bsc IT my name is sudhir yadav and i am pass the 12th standard in 2009 so today i want to join the naivy so plz can u guide me plz sir its importent for me.
10th May 2013, 01:44 PM

Sir, I am sweta kumari....I hd passed class12th in 2011....nd I want to join indian navy......cn grls apply for ds????????????????? plz guide me
10th May 2013, 09:05 PM

After 12th standard from Science stream one can join Indian Navy through cracking NDA(National Defence Academy) entrance exam being conducted by UPSC twice every year as NDA-I and NDA-II for an entry in to Indian Army, Navy and Air Force wing of NDA.

The eligible candidate aspiring for Indian Navy of NDA, must be an unmarried Indian Male candidate only having either appear for the final 12th exam or pass with Physics, Chemistry and Mathematics as subject of studies from a recognised Board within the age of 16.5 to 19 years with good Physical and Mental fitness.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
11th May 2013, 09:10 AM
tash1907

Hi Friend...................

NDA - Stands for National Defence Academy

This Examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission in yearly twice i.e.

NDA - I

and

NDA - II

NDA have three wings i.e.

Indian Air Force

Indian Army

Indian Navy

Required Eligibility Criteria for NDA EXamination

Educational Qualification

Candidates must have a 12th standard with PCM (Physics/Chemistry/Mathematics) subjects from any recognized institution

There is no percentage required for this examination

Age Limit

Candidates age should between 16.5 years to 19 years

There is no age relaxation for this examination

Nationality

Candidates should be a citizen of India

Marital Status

Candidate should be a citizen of India

Selection Procedure

Written Examination

Medical Test

Personnel Interview

Physical Standard for NDA Examination

11th May 2013, 11:04 AM
sandeepsaini.saini522

You have to apply NDA exam to join Indian Navy after 12th Science.

NDA stands for national defense academy examination which is conducted by UPSC twice in year as NDA(1) and NDA (2).

ELIGIBILITY REQUIRED -

your age should be 16.5 to 19 years and only unmarried male candidates can apply for this examination. to apply for air force

or naval wing examination you should passed 10+2 with physics and math’s as compulsory subjects. to apply for army wing examination

you should passed 10+2 in any discipline from a recognized school.

The examination is based these criteria - written examination
interview
physical / medical fitness

For more;-www.upsc.gov.in
11th May 2013, 03:10 PM
pampamkumar

If you want to go for Indian Navy then you have to go through NDA exam .through NDA exam you can join Naval academy, Military force , Air force .

Eligibility criteria for NDA -
1.12th with PCM
2.Age limit = 16.5 to 19 years .
3.Candidate should be a citizen of India .

If you can satisfy all the above criteria then you are eligible for the exam .

important dates for next NDa exam -

Notification date = December/2011
Last date of application =January/2012
Exam date =April/2012

11th May 2013, 03:48 PM
DKG7

Thumbs up Re: Indian Navy after 12th standard (Science stream)?

After 12th std from Science stream can join Indian Navy so , you can apply for NDA exam.....

NDA stands for National Defense Academy this exam is conducted by UPSC twice in Year in Month of June and December called NDA-II and NDA-I......

NDA exam is conducted in Three Wings:
  1. Indian Army
  2. Indian Navy
  3. Indian Air Force

Eligibility and Criteria:

A candidate must have completed their 12th std with the subjects of Physics, Chemistry and Maths from recognized Board are eligible for National Defense Academy exam in all wings and other are eligible for INDIAN ARMY wing....

Final years 12th std students also eligible for this exam , There is no required percentage in 12th std...

Age of candidate should be between 16 1/2 to 19 years ,There is no upper age relaxation for reserved candidates....

Only Unmarried Male are eligible for it girls are not eligible for this exam , You must be physically & mentally fit.....

A Candidate have nationality of INDIA...

Exam Pattern:
  1. Prelim Exam
  2. Main Exam
  3. Physical Test & Personal Interview

Physical Requirement:

Important Dates:

Date of Notification : 04/05/2013
Last date for receipt of application : 03/06/2013
Date of Exam : 11/08/2013

For more about NDA exam - click here