Originally Posted by sankarirajendran View Post
I want the details about the institutes offering Ph.D with scholarship in india
how is the phd entrans exams how much scholarship will provid
12th August 2010, 01:55 PM
sparkle

Default Re: Institutes offering Ph.D with scholarship in India

It is not possible to give the details about each individual college that offer Phd with fellowship program.

Because there are scholarship programs offered in different category of courses in prestigious universities or institutes.

May be it is an arts sector or science sector,phd courses are offered somewhere with scholarship or without scholarship.

Basically,the most reputed one is the CSIR-UGC approved JRF program that is offered to the students with master degree in different science subjects.

Open universities like IGNOU,B.R Ambedkar open University etc also offer Phd fellowship programs in various courses.

So tell us particularly which Phd course you want to join we can give the informations of colleges according to that..

Best of luck!
12th August 2010, 10:09 PM
ravi k

dear frnd,

there are lot of institute which offers scholarship for phd courses .

just like..

IITs.

IISc.

NITs.

DU.

PU.

CU.

etc.

all d best.
13th August 2010, 08:58 AM

I want to do Ph.d in biotechnology so i want the details about the prestigious institutes r universities offering phd with scholarship.
13th August 2010, 05:10 PM
bholag

Their are lots of
Institutes offering Ph.D with scholarship in India
Below mentioned are few of them:
IITs
NITs
punjab university
Delhi University
Indraprasta University
27th August 2010, 12:39 PM
Bishwajit Giri

dont worry you can get scholarships for Ph.D in India.
some institutes offers scholarship ,some of them are:
1:IITs.
2:IISc.
3:NITs.
these institutes gives scholarship through stiphen .

Good luck.
12th September 2010, 09:42 PM

I'd like to knw...the university's offering Ph.d with scholarship in australia and singapore ?
13th September 2010, 07:30 PM
mini rani

You have not mentioned the course in which you wish to do PHd. So, it is difficult to give accurate information.

However i am mentioning the name of some universities offering scholarship for Phd programme in various streams:

Aligarh Muslim University
Delhi university
Birla Institute of Technology
IITs
IGNOU

You may also try for these scholarships:

Jawaharlal Nehru Scholarships For Doctoral Studies
Lady Meherbhai D.Tata Scholarships for Phd students in India
Commonwealth Scholarships and Fellowships for Phd Students in India
Homi Bhabha Centre For Science Education Scholarship
20th January 2011, 10:33 AM

Hi..

I am MCM Student from Pune University and want to do the PHD programme.My goal is to work as Sr. Lecturer in good college or Principal or..Can anybody guide me to which University I can apply for PHD programme and for which stream ?Urgent help required.What is the process for the same?As mentioned above post can we also get scholorship for the same?Thanks in advance??
28th January 2011, 03:32 PM

I NEED TO KNOW THE INSTITUTE/UNIVERSITIES OFFERING P HD IN MGT.
4th February 2011, 01:40 PM

i have qualified csir net for lectureship in life science.i want to know is there any scholarship for pursuing PhD for ls qualified
16th February 2011, 07:30 PM

When does the application for P.HD.programme in Maths from ISI, Delhi comes?
19th March 2011, 10:58 PM

I am doing PHd from Veer Kuwar Singh University in Economics. Could you please guide me how I can get the stipend provided to Phd students ?
23rd April 2011, 11:56 AM

I WANT TO DO P.HD. IN BIOTECHNOLOGY IN UNIVERSITIES AT SINGAPUR.
I PASSED M.SC. IN BIOTECHNOLOGY IN 2008 WITH 73% MARKSAND HAVE
2 YEARS RESCERCH EXPERIANCE AS PROJECT ASSISTANT CUM JRF IN
INSTITUTE OF GENOMOCS AND INTEGRATED BIOLOGY, NEW DELHI,INDIA.
MY NAME IS SOUMYAPARNACHAKRABORTY. I SHALLBE HIGHLY OBLIGED IF
YOU KINDLY SEND ME THE DETAILS IN MY MAILBOX.MY E-MAILADDRESS IS
[email protected] and [email protected].
30th April 2011, 11:18 AM

I want to Do P.HD in Library Science
16th May 2011, 12:58 PM

i finished my m pharm. and want to do phd in the same field.
i m planning to work for one year at pharma indudtry and meanwhile want to appear for some entrace exams for phd.
how can i get scholrship for phd ??
what are the ways to enter in to a part time phd in a government colleges especially in gujarat ??
16th May 2011, 04:13 PM

Ph.D( scholarship) CRITERIRA FOR ENGINEERING DEGREE

1)B-TECH WITH VALID GATE OR NET SCORE
OR
2) M-TECH WITH DEPARMENT
OR
3)B-TECH WITH JRF(JUNIOR RESEARCH FELLOW)

SOME INSTITUTE WANT 2-5 EXPERIENCE.

EVERY INSTITUTE CONDUCT AN ENTRANCE EXAM.IF YOU HAVE CLEARED THE EXAM THEN YOU ARE SELECTED FOR PHD PROGRAMME.

ONLY FULL TIME PHD CANDIDATES PROVIDE SCHOLARSHIP........
30th May 2011, 02:23 AM

i have completed mphil in englih through distance mode.can i get any scholarship for doing phd in english?
5th June 2011, 08:54 PM

I AM A PH.D STUDENT OF MUMBAI UNIVERSITY CAN I GET SCHORSHIP ?
23rd June 2011, 04:17 PM

I have recently settled in Indonesia completing my M.Tech in remote sensing and GIS. I want to pursue a PhD in this subject from India. Is it possible to do this? If yes which are the universities and what is the procedure. Please advise.
25th June 2011, 02:44 AM

Originally Posted by sparkle View Post

It is not possible to give the details about each individual college that offer Phd with fellowship program.

Because there are scholarship programs offered in different category of courses in prestigious universities or institutes.

May be it is an arts sector or science sector,phd courses are offered somewhere with scholarship or without scholarship.

Basically,the most reputed one is the CSIR-UGC approved JRF program that is offered to the students with master degree in different science subjects.

Open universities like IGNOU,B.R Ambedkar open University etc also offer Phd fellowship programs in various courses.

So tell us particularly which Phd course you want to join we can give the informations of colleges according to that..

Best of luck!
I want to join PHD programme for management. Can you please tell me the names of universities providing Scolarship for PHD in management
25th June 2011, 02:52 AM

Dear Si/ MAm, I have done MBA with retail and marketing as my specialization in 2010. I have over 2 yrs of work experience. Can you tell me the name of universities conducting PHD in management where I can take admission in 2011.
19th July 2011, 10:33 AM

hai everyone........ I am Msc Microbiology 2010 graduate wit 75%......now i working as research asst... I like to know about chances for me to do PhD in India Or Abroad with fellowship..... plz mail me to [email protected]........
5th August 2011, 12:39 AM

i had completed my msc biotechnology as 75% i want to do phd any fellowship mail me at [email protected]
13th August 2011, 12:27 AM

i have done Msc.biotechnology.am i eligible to get admission in any IITs for phd in biotechnology with or without fellowship.please give me reply at my e.mail id [email protected]
30th August 2011, 05:58 PM

I had completed my M.Sc.Geoinformatics.I want to do P.hd.in GIS & Remote Sensing is there any fellowship(In India or Out of India).answer me on [email protected]
3rd October 2011, 07:21 PM

I had completed my M.Sc.Geoinformatics.I want to do P.hd.in GIS & Remote Sensing is there any fellowship(In India or Out of India).answer me on [email protected]
IITB Monash has a GIS based Phd project.
25th October 2011, 02:54 PM

Du
jnu
manuu
and all central universities provides 5000/month for full time phd.
28th October 2011, 02:13 AM
kartik41

just like..

IITs.

IISc.

NITs.

DU.

PU.

CU.

etc.

Best of luck!
6th November 2011, 01:35 PM

i am doing Ph.D. through mumbai university. Can I get the scholarship somewhere?
15th November 2011, 09:59 AM

Good Morning Sir i have completed my M.tech from DAVV indore in Branch of Spatial information Technology(Gis & Remote Sensing ) and my B.E. from Electronics and communication now sir i am try to P.hd .so sir may problem it i have start my p.hd from EC or in Gis and remote sensing i am very confused. so plz help me
9th December 2011, 11:17 AM

I have completed my M.Pharm and want to know about the scholarship programs for P.hd for S.C. canditates students
20th January 2012, 11:48 PM

i am Omar firdous Ahmed from Kashmir i am persuing msc geoinformatics from kashmir university so i want to go for higher studies so does any university which is offering scholarships for ph.d programme plz convey
17th February 2012, 04:55 PM

i want to know about Ph.D offer on Finacial Management (Commerece)

Subrat kumar Pradhan
Originally Posted by mini rani View Post

You have not mentioned the course in which you wish to do PHd. So, it is difficult to give accurate information.

However i am mentioning the name of some universities offering scholarship for Phd programme in various streams:

Aligarh Muslim University
Delhi university
Birla Institute of Technology
IITs
IGNOU

You may also try for these scholarships:

Jawaharlal Nehru Scholarships For Doctoral Studies
Lady Meherbhai D.Tata Scholarships for Phd students in India
Commonwealth Scholarships and Fellowships for Phd Students in India
Homi Bhabha Centre For Science Education Scholarship
17th February 2012, 06:22 PM
gyandaata

Originally Posted by ponnaganti.raj View Post
how is the phd entrans exams how much scholarship will provid
Different university held it on different time and for schorship for pgd ugc held net jrf exam . if you get the merit u will get the good amount to do your phd.
15th March 2012, 08:13 PM

I HAVE DONE M.Sc(ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES) AND PRESENTLY DOING DIPLOMA IN RS AND GIS FROM BHU, VARANASI WHICH IS ABOUT TO COMPLETE IN MAY 2012. I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT INSTITUTE OFFERING Ph.D IN THE FIELD OF ENVIRONMENTAL SCIENCES SCIENCES WITH APPLICATION OF RS AND GIS.
PLEASE SEND REPLY ON [email protected]
24th March 2012, 03:59 PM

how many marks requierd in gate or csir for entrence in phd
2nd April 2012, 12:12 AM
nagendra vijayasree

Because there are scholarship programs offered in different category of courses in prestigious universities or institutes..
there are lot of institute which offers scholarship for phd courses .

Open universities like
IGNOU
,B.R Ambedkar open University etc also offer Phd fellowship programs in various courses.
punjab university
Delhi University
Indraprasta University
IITs.

IISc.

NITs.

DU.

PU.

CU.

etc

5th November 2012, 02:54 PM

I want to do Ph.D in Law so i want to know about the Institutes offering Ph.D with scholarship in India.
5th November 2012, 04:28 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

dont worry you can get scholarships for Ph.D in India.
some institutes offers scholarship ,some of them are:
1:IITs.
2:IISc.
3:NITs.
these institutes gives scholarship through stiphen .

ALL THE BEST.
5th November 2012, 04:35 PM
BHAUMIK K. PATEL

DEAR FRIEND,

ALL THE BEST.
28th January 2014, 06:56 PM

Smile Re: Institutes offering Ph.D with scholarship in India

hi,,,

I just passed the Phd. Entrance Test, and qualified for the same from Mumbai University (m.s), after registeration there are institue or organization which can give me scholarship or fellowship.
if you really have someone for this purpose, because i am in need, Kindly give me tellphone Number or address so that i can get sholarship from them.

Kindly help me in this regard

Ziauddin Shamsuddin
Cell Number: 8655129322
2nd November 2015, 11:26 AM

I have Just completed my PG in Remote Sensing and GIS. I now want to pursue Ph.D. in the same field. somebdy help me out in finding out the universities in india offering ph.D in Remote Sensing and GIS with scholarship.
kindly help me out.

Athar Rashid
P.No. 919596454996
email: [email protected]