3rd February 2010, 04:41 PM
ajay230515

jnu sociology syllabus?

hey, i want the syllaby of jnu enterence exam of m.a. sociology and english
plz answer it as soon as possible
c ya guys

1. Is majors and honors in economics or sociology is same? Which one to take next after completion of graduation?
  2. Is it possible to get admission in JNU for pursuing BA (Economics)? Is there a UG course on Economics in JNU? -- [New]
  3. Need syllabus of JNU Entrance Exam for MA (Sociology) admission?
  4. Information about JNU entrance exam for PG medical sociology? Mode question papers of it?
  5. Am I eligible to study Master of Social Work in JNU if completed B.A.(Sociology) in IGNOU?
  6. How can I apply for M.A in Sociology at JNU? How to crack the exam?
  7. Is PhD(Sociology) offered in Hindi Medium at JNU?
  8. What is the criteria of sociology M.A entrance in JNU? Can a student with physics honors graduation apply for it?
  9. What is the syllabus of JNU CBEE and JNU Life Science previous years papers?
  10. How to prepare for MA Sociology admission in colleges like Jamia Milia and JNU?
  11. Syllabus of B.Ed exam conducted by JNU and DU?
  12. When will be the Exam Notification of JNU for MA in Sociology?
  13. Syllabus of the JNU entrance exam? Study material of JNU exam? -- [Most Discussed]
  14. Is masters in Psychology available in JNU? Syllabus of the entrance?
  15. What is the syllabus of UP PGET of Sociology? Previous years solved question papers?
  16. Detailed information, syllabus, caste relaxation and minimum marks required in M.A. for JNU Ph.D(History) entrance exam?
  17. Syllabus for MA English entrance exam of JNU and scholarship information?
  18. Syllabus and sample question papers of JNU entrance exam for international relation? What is the UGC NET syllabus?
5th February 2010, 07:30 PM
rrmohantysmile

Default Re: jnu sociology syllabus?

the syllabus for sociology in JNU is as follows
Syllabus for master's in sociology is more or less same in almost all universities.

The syllabus covers history of social thought, social stratification concepts and theories, populations and society, social dimensions of development, urban sociology, peasant and rural sociology in India, sociology of family, industrial sociology, sociology of health - concepts and organizational theory, sociology of legal systems, interpretation of sociological theories, methods and techniques in social research, basic methods in population studies, social development in India, sociology of gender roles, political sociology, determinants and concepts of population growth, sociology of human migration, rural development in India, environmental crisis and sustainable development, political economy of industrialisation and labour, community health, social problems, etc.

Core courses and elective courses are included in the syllabus. Duration of the course is two years.

hope you are satisfied and all the best to you do write to me for more details . bye take care
6th February 2010, 10:45 AM
amit04051988

for syllabus visit http://www.educationobserver.com/news/news.php?action=fullnews&showcomments=1&id=997

6th February 2010, 01:23 PM
Esha Sharma

Hey Friend
visit jnu.ac.in here you will find all the required details.
7th February 2010, 01:24 PM

www.jntu.ac.in. for more detail about syllabus please visit that site.
9th March 2010, 06:13 PM
shilpi.gupta

Is there possibility to appear for exams in hindi medium instead of English medium for Sociology.
10th March 2010, 03:35 PM
Manjeet124

To get the syllabus visit the officiel website of JNU : www.jntu.ac.in
11th March 2010, 08:16 PM
asish

you can download the syllabus from
http://www.indiastudycenter.com/univ/states/delhi/jnu/schools/School-Social-Sciences.asp
11th March 2010, 08:35 PM
mike shinoda back

hi.....
you can download syllabus from.....www.jntu.ac.in.......this is the official website.....

as per my knowledge...there are .....social stratification concepts and theories/ populations and society/industrial sociology/population studies/political sociology.
and also search in internet......
all the best......
28th March 2010, 11:20 PM
ajay230515

which books should i prefer for jnu sociology enterence?
should they be like 12th 11th or more if more then which?
and sy\llabus is not there on jnu.ac.in.....
11th May 2010, 11:27 PM

i wanna noe wt 2 prepare fo jnu sociology entrance m.n xm??
12th May 2010, 06:20 PM
sadhan

dear frnd,
you can download its full syallabus from website www.educationobserver.com
13th May 2010, 11:43 PM
bond007

the syllabus for the jnu sociology is :-

The syllabus covers history of social thought, social stratification concepts and theories, populations and society, social dimensions of development, urban sociology, peasant and rural sociology in India, sociology of family, industrial sociology, sociology of health - concepts and organizational theory, sociology of legal systems, interpretation of sociological theories, methods and techniques in social research, basic methods in population studies, social development in India, sociology of gender roles, political sociology, determinants and concepts of population growth, sociology of human migration, rural development in India, environmental crisis and sustainable development, political economy of industrialisation and labour, community health, social problems, etc.

study according to it and crack the exam with very good marks.......

15th May 2010, 09:51 PM
herpreet singh

Location: herpreet singh s/o sr. kuljeet singh 215/371 harjeet bhawan bhashirat ganj lucknow -226004

Originally Posted by ajay230515 View Post
hey, i want the syllaby of jnu enterence exam of m.a. sociology and english
plz answer it as soon as possible
c ya guys
HI IWANNA TELL U THAT U CAN GET THE SYLLABUS OF IT WEN UR FILLING UR FORMS OK OR BY THE WAY U CAN GET IT FROM THE LINK WHICH IM GOING 2 PROVIDES U OK ITHINK IT WILL HELP U
http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/jnu-sociology-syllabus-4714.html
7th June 2010, 03:21 PM

Kindly tell me whether after qualifying M.B.B.S in abroad is recognized in India.Can we do practice or govt service in India. Is there any scope for this ????????????
kindly reply soon
Tanu Aggarwal
3rd July 2010, 08:58 PM

when the result will be out..???
for m.a. sociology jnu
4th July 2010, 03:54 PM
vanshu sharma

HI
4 syllabus u can visit the site
www.indiastudycenter.com
10th July 2010, 11:38 AM

hey the results ll b out on the 13th of july
29th July 2010, 02:41 AM

The syllabus includes,history of social thought,peasant and rural sociology in India, sociology of family, industrial sociology, sociology of health - concepts and organizational theory, sociology of legal systems, interpretation of sociological theories, and all those in the bachelor's degree.
31st July 2010, 01:25 AM
happy to help

Syllabus for MA.

Syllabus for master's in sociology is more or less same in almost all universities.

Core courses and elective courses are included in the syllabus. Duration of the course is two years.

31st July 2010, 10:51 PM
karthu

hai
Yo can download it from the sitewww.studynation.com
31st July 2010, 11:00 PM
Somesh Goenka

You may find the required syllabus at the following link:

www.jntu.ac.in

Good Luck!
7th September 2010, 02:53 PM

i want to old model entrance question papers. how can i find it ?
19th March 2011, 10:24 PM
RATAN SINGH RATHORE

HI DEAR,

You may find the required syllabus at the following link:

http://www.educationobserver.com/news/news.php?action=fullnews&showcomments=1&id=997

ALL THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!1
20th March 2011, 12:43 PM
ganapathyraman

Syllabus
  1. Foundations of Sociological Inquiry
  2. The Research Process
  3. Qualitative Methods
  4. Quantitative Methods
  5. Social Policy Analysis
  6. Social Research for the Digital Age
  7. Doing Gendered Research
  8. International Childhoods: Rights, Policy & Practice
  9. Children, Families and Welfare States
  10. Qualitative Research with Children and Young People
  11. Global Social Policy and Governance
  12. Political Economy of Global Social Policy
  13. Global Social Problems and Social Policy
1st April 2011, 03:46 PM

Smile Re: jnu sociology syllabus?

Originally Posted by Manjeet124 View Post
To get the syllabus visit the officiel website of JNU : www.jntu.ac.in
entrace exam question paper
5th May 2011, 04:30 PM

How can i get the ma sociology entance exam model question paper?
17th May 2011, 08:15 PM

Are the question for MA entrance only in descriptive type?
2nd June 2011, 04:59 PM

i want to know modern indian history syllabus for jnu entrance exam for masters & what are the books to follow for m.a in sociology for jnu entrance exam & pl help me
1st July 2011, 12:13 AM

HI FRIENDS MAY I KNOW WHEN THE RESULT FOR M.A.SOCIOLOGY ENTRANCE TEST WILL BE DECLARED.....
4th July 2011, 12:09 PM

SYLLABUS OF SOCIOLOGY B.A. OF VINOVA VABHE UNIVERSITY
31st July 2011, 02:04 PM
Stitaetefscab

Default Free Or Not Free - It's Your Choice

In it something is also idea excellent, agree with you.
Beach Body Abs
13th August 2011, 10:23 PM

hey iam a student of physics honours and want to go for masters in sociology.....what am i supposed to prepare for my entrance???as i have no knowledge of sociology......
13th August 2011, 10:28 PM

hey iam a student of physics honors..want to go for masters in sociolgy..wat am i supposed to prepare for it, as have no idea of soicio???
26th December 2011, 10:09 AM

Exclamation Re: jnu sociology syllabus?

Can u tel me the class timings fr ma socio at jnu??
1st February 2012, 12:24 PM

CAN I GET THE MODEL QUESTION PAPER OF MA SOCIOLOGY ENTRANCE EXAMINATION?
11th May 2012, 07:08 PM
sumit kishnani

please tell the syllabus for ph.d entrance in sociology
26th November 2012, 09:56 PM

Kindly let me know about MA sociology entrance exam for jnu, should i can give exam in hindi. Is there any course for hindi medium students.
pz let me know.