How to Prepare for JNU MCA Entrance Exam?

This is one of the exams conducted by Jawaharlal Nehru University for candidates aspiring for admission into MCA course. The School of Computer and Sciences conducts this course. It was established in 1975.  This Institute provides 100% placement in Top IT companies such as IBM, Siemens, HP, CSC, GE caps, etc. There are a high number of aspirants appearing for this exam. The candidate should have cleared bachelor degree from the recognized institute with minimum of 55% marks.

Structure of the JNU MCA Entrance Exam

They should have adequate competency in Mathematics at 12th level or bachelor degree. The types of questions asked are objective type with multiple choices. The candidate has to select the right answer from the given options. The questions will be asked from mathematics, General aptitude and computer science.

Syllabus of the JNU MCA Entrance Exam

The mathematics subject will cover the syllabus of

• Calculus and analytical geometry
  • Differential equations
  • Elementary numerical analysis
  • Modern Algebra and Matrix Theory
  • Real analysis
  • Statistics and probability
  • Theory of Equation
  • Trigonometry etc.

The General aptitude section will get questions from

• Current affairs
  • General Science
  • History of India etc.

The computer science section covers the syllabus of

• C Language
  • Computer Organisation
  • Elements of data structures
  • Fundamentals of Computer etc

Reference books of the JNU MCA Entrance Exam

There are various books like those promoted by S Chand Group, books by R.S Agarwal etc which can be referred to.

Study Plan for JNU MCA Entrance Exam

They should allot time for all these sections and should complete portion soon. The candidate should follow time table without fail. They should have more confidence in themselves. The candidate should study all formulas and important points. They have to practice all problems before exam. The candidate should read newspapers and magazines to know about current affairs in India and around the world. Basic knowledge about computers will be useful. The candidate can find more information about computers. Online guides or text books will be useful. The candidate has to practice model question papers and previous year question papers. This will help to know their level. Also they can ensure the mistakes do not take place. When they are preparing for test, they should take note on all important points. They should start their preparation earlier so that they get more time for revision.

26 Responses to “How to Prepare for JNU MCA Entrance Exam?”

1. 26
    Vikash jha:

Sir/madam
    I am student of b.sc(math).please guide to me hw to prepare to mca exam $ send to me sylbus $ question bank of last year.

2. 25
    Avi:

Don’t you think the study plan you suggested is highly average, obvious and also plainly dumb!

3. 24
    Archana:

Sir/Madam
    I am student of BCA final year.I want to appear in MCA entrance exam of JNU. Please guide me for preparing entrance exam and please send me all previous year MCA entrance exam question of JNU on my email Id.

4. 23
    rimjhim sharma:

how to take admissions in jun mca course if entrance exam is cleared

5. 22
    Arvindkumar:

Sir/Madam,
    I am a student of Bsc(||) physics(H). I want to participate in the entrance examination of JNU, so I need syllabus of JNU entrance examination. please send in my email add.

6. 21
    NEHA:

please send me previous year question papers on my email ID

7. 20
    bharat:

I have apllied online for JNU 2013..I have downloaded my application form of JNU entrance exam for MCA for printing it out,but i am not sure should i print coloured cause i have uploaded coloured photo in it,so what should i do????

8. 19
    anuj nimesh:

55% is very impordent to entrance exam pf MCA this type of rule end it….

9. 18
    Virender:

Dear Sir/Madam
    I had completed my BCA with 72% marks . Now i want to get admission in JNU . Kindly sent me all the previous enterace test Question paper.

Thanks & Regards.

10. 17
    arkadip:

sir, i am arkadip from kolkata i want to get the chence in jnu in next session so i need a solid preparation for that entrance please guide me in this issue . it will be great for me.i have completed my BCA in 2011 from wbut now i want to get chance in jnu in 2013-2014 session . please help me to solve out

11. 16

mca model paper

12. 15
    rakesh sharma:

i have completed my BCA in 2011 from panjab technical university getting 73% marks.i request you to send me previous year qestion paper on my email id,i would be very thankful 2 u

13. 14
    rajneesh kumar:

hello sir .
    i have got 47% marks in 10th & 55% marks in 12th.
    what i can do mca intrance exame.

14. 13
    anindita ghosh:

sir /madam,
    i am completed my BCA in 2011and i want to do MCA from JNU,so,kindly send me previous question papers of JNU on my id,i can prepare well.

15. 12
    kumarpradeep:

I want to appear in JNU entrence exam 2012

16. 11
    mukesh:

sir\madam i am 1 year student in you university so please give me previes year question paper .

17. 10
    anoop singh:

I am student of B C A final year and interested to do M C A, so, kindly send me privious year question papers of J N U entrance exam on my id, so that i can prepare well.

18. 9
    sujata:

I am student of B.SC I.T .and i want to do MCA from JNU please
    please send me the question of previous MCA exam question on my e-mail id . For that i will thankful to all of you.

19. 8
    ashesh kumar:

how many times a studen8 can atempt for mca entrance exam

20. 7
    bhupendr upadhyay:

I am student of B C A final year and interested to do M C A, so, kindly send me privious year question papers of J N U entrance exam on my id, so that i can prepare well.

21. 6
    sudeep:

I’m student of BCA 2 year and interested to do MCA. so, kindly send me previous year question papers of JNU entrance exam on my id, so that i can prepare well.
    and i have 64% in 10 and 56% in 12 m i eligible for mca from jnu

22. 5
    manjit kumar:

Sir/Madam,
    I’m student of BCA final year and interested to do MCA. so, kindly send me previous year question papers of JNU entrance exam on my id, so that i can prepare well.

23. 4
    sandeep:

sir exam qualify karne ke bad kya inteview hota hai JNU ME SIR PLZ GIVE ME ANSWER.

THANKS

24. 3
    Chandani kumari:

Sir/Madam,
    I’m student of BCA final year and interested to do MCA. so, kindly send me previous year question papers of JNU entrance exam on my id, so that i can prepare well.

25. 2
    BHAGYNARAYAN KUMAR:

eligibility for jnu MCA entrace from ignou student with mathematics under 10+2

26. 1
    pawan kumar sharma:

How to Prepare for JNU MCA Entrance Exam?