29th May 2011, 07:48 PM

List of jobs I can apply for after completing M.Sc in Biotechnology? I'm doing Masters from Gujarat university

I am About to complete my M.Sc. in biotech.I wanted to knw wat kinf of a job m i eligible for.I am seeking for a job In Ahmedabad only..I m Doing my Masters From Gujarat University, Ahmedabad.Kindly guide me through this...

1. What are the jobs for MSc Biotechnology freshers?
  2. What are the jobs in Biotechnology after completing MSc Biotechnology -- [Most Discussed]
  3. What kind of jobs can I get except teaching after completing masters in Biotechnology?
  4. Where can I apply for a job after completing MSc Biotechnology?
  5. Types of jobs available after MSc Biotechnology? Could I get industrial jobs?
  6. Details about MSc Biotechnology course in South Gujarat University? What are the requirements to get admission in MSc Biotechnology colleges in South Gujarat University?
  7. Job opportunities after completing MSc Biotechnology from Banasthali
  8. How to apply for a job in Biotech company after completing MSc in Biotechnology
  9. What is the procedure followed for getting admission for M.Sc Biotechnology?
  10. What are the jobs for freshers in MSc Biotechnology?
  11. Which course I can take for doing M.Sc course after B.Sc in Biotechnology? M.Sc in Clinical research or M.Sc in Biotechnology?
  12. Which are the top universities for Masters in Biotechnology after completing B.Tech? Requirements for the admission in that university?
  13. How can I apply for Ph.D in Biotechnology after completing M.Sc in Biotechnology?
  14. Lecturer Jobs in Government Colleges after MSc biotechnology
  15. Previous year sample papers of entrance exam for M.Sc Biotechnology course? List of universities to apply for M.Sc Biotechnology? -- [New]
  16. Am i eligible to apply for MSc Nanotechnology after completing graduation with BSc Biotechnology? Which are the colleges/universities?
  17. Jobs scope in the field of Biotechnology in India?
  18. How to get jobs in abroad in research field after completing MSc Biotechnology?
29th April 2015, 10:47 AM
swarnali chaudhuri

Smile Re: List of jobs I can apply for after completing M.Sc in Biotechnology? I'm doing Masters from Gujarat university

Job prospects after doing MSc in biotechnology are numerous.
If you are interested in research then you can choose to become a Research Fellow in any well known institute. Following are some:
1. National institute of plant genome research, New Delhi

2. National institute of occupational health, Ahmedabad

3. National Institute of research and reproductive health

You can also apply for being a research analyst in government firms or even private sectors. Government firms give a higher pay though. You can work in research laboratories.

If you are interested in teaching you can take up being an associate professor at colleges and universities.

You can apply as pharmacist at phamaceutical companies besides other chemical industries.

You can become an environmental specialist.

The best firms that recruit are:
1. Biotech Consortium India Limited

2. All India Biotech Association
This should help.
Swarnali