16th October 2010, 01:54 PM
sandy839

M.Sc. in Nursing or MBA in Hospital Management? Best options in nursing field?

hello sir/mam
i have done my b.sc.nursing. but i m not certain about what should i choose between m.sc.nursing and mba in hospital management. i m interested to become a scientist.
pls help me

1. Best MSc Nursing and MBA Hospital Management Colleges in India? What is their total course fee?
  2. Which management topics are available for MBA? I am doing BSc Nursing and want to do MSc Nursing
  3. How can I get a good job after completion of B.Sc Nursing course?
  4. Is it possible to do MBA in Hospital Management after finishing Bsc Nursing?
  5. How to do hospital management after completing BSc Nursing?
  6. Which course should I choose between MBA and MSc Nursing after completing BSc Nursing?
  7. Colleges offering Ph.D after completing M.Pharmacy in Pharmaceutics in Prist University?
  8. How to do MBA in administration and hospital management after finishing diploma in general nursing and midwifery course
  9. Is work experience necessary for doing M.Sc in Nursing?
  10. Can I get the application form for nursing job in India Army? I have finished nursing course in Durtland Hospital
  11. Is there MSc Nursing course in Lissie Hospital Cochin? Fee structure for MSc Nursing in Kerala? Solved and unsolved question papers for MSc Nursing entrance exam?
  12. Am I eligible for MBA after completion of B.Sc nursing? -- [New]
  13. Past years papers of MSc Nursing in Nimhans Hospital?
  14. When will the form be available online for MSc Nursing? Can I apply for MSc Nursing entrance exam? I am doing Post BSc Nursing
  15. Can I get admission in MBA in Hospital Management after completing 4 years BSc Nursing programme? Which are the universities that I can opt?
  16. Details about admission Nursery?
  17. Can I study MBA in International Business being a B.Sc(Nursing) candidate?
  18. Which are the options available other then nursing?
16th October 2010, 04:56 PM
rohi9t

Default Re: M.Sc. in Nursing or MBA in Hospital Management? Best options in nursing field?

M.Sc. Nursing is best if you want to become a scientist because this give you better training in nursing academically so I advice you to go with M.Sc. Nursing
17th October 2010, 09:09 PM
BALAJI K

Cool Re: M.Sc. in Nursing or MBA in Hospital Management? Best options in nursing field?

Hi Guys!

1.Msc nursing course have many specialty in the subject field .
2. we choose that particular specialty in hospital that is medical surgical nursing(having many branches), and work in that particular field.
3.we will get more salary in teaching side as well as Hospital side compared to Hospital Management.
4.we will get more interest to work in nursing filed.
5.we get more opportunity in abroad side.

Thank you for Giving this Opportunity,I thought this would answer your question.

All the Best.Good Luck
17th October 2010, 11:37 PM

Default Re: M.Sc. in Nursing or MBA in Hospital Management? Best options in nursing field?

thnx so much
19th October 2010, 10:52 PM
sandy839

ya
thank u sir
glad to see ur reply
i hope i will do my best in this field
22nd October 2010, 12:41 PM

which subject have the most scope in msc nursing?
5th November 2010, 08:26 PM

i think the shit nursing job got no piece of mind .then y one should waste the entire life worrying.
6th November 2010, 06:26 AM
helpmaster

Originally Posted by sandy839 View Post
ya
thank u sir
glad to see ur reply
i hope i will do my best in this field
Some of the best colleges for MBA in hospital management are
1. AIIMS, New Delhi
www.aiims.ac.in
2. Faculty of Management studies, Delhi
www.fms.edu
3. armed forces medical college, Pune
www.afmcpune.com
4. Symbiosisi Centre for healthcare, Pune
www.schcpune.org
5. Tata institute of social sciences, Mumbai
www.tiss.edu
These are the names of colleges which run the course in hospital managemnet. These course are run under difernet title and of different duration
7th November 2010, 06:47 PM
megha ram singh

Thumbs up Re: M.Sc. in Nursing or MBA in Hospital Management? Best options in nursing field?

If you don't want to change your field then you should go for M.Sc. it'll increase your knowledge and eligibility, good kuck..
7th November 2010, 08:03 PM
megha ram singh

Red face Re: M.Sc. in Nursing or MBA in Hospital Management? Best options in nursing field?

After B.Sc. nursing you should go for M.Sc. it can help you to go in the field of medical to the deep and you'll get good salary packages also.

you can work as a health adviser or consultant , you can also go for teaching profession in any institute of nursing. you'll have a bright future..

all the best..
15th January 2011, 02:54 PM

which is better mba msc
16th January 2011, 12:48 AM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: M.Sc. in Nursing or MBA in Hospital Management? Best options in nursing field?

Hi!!!!
if you do MSc. in nursing than definetely you will reach to staff nurse or after few years of experience you will get a managerial position so better to go for MBA in hospital management so that directly you can reach at managerial postion and nowdays there is much scope in hospital managememt in our country and in abroad there is really a huge scope than our country.So chose the best.

with best wishes!!!!
23rd January 2011, 07:45 PM

mba or msc have the best scope after bsc nursing
20th February 2011, 07:47 PM

Go abroad as a B'sc nurse or do Msc in nursing? which is better. please reply
31st March 2011, 09:28 PM

mba have the best scope after gnm
8th April 2011, 11:29 PM

msc nsg or mba which is best after bsc nsg
29th April 2011, 10:48 AM

suggest me d best msc nursing college in india me doing bsc nursing 3rd year cpms college gauwhati help me
8th May 2011, 11:58 AM

my sister is doing bsc nursing 2nd year she is worried what to do after that msc or mba. please tell me some of the best msc nursing college and mba in hospital management in india. total cost of respective courses if i get admission in donation. among these which one has good carrier. any other option ypu can suggest. help me please. my email id [email protected]
16th May 2011, 05:11 PM

i am in 2nd year b sc nursing n i cnt decide that what should i do after nursing...mba in hospital managrment or m sc pls give me proper guidence.......my id is [email protected] give me each n every information for buth cource.........
17th May 2011, 06:54 PM

should i do msc nursing in india or abroad
8th June 2011, 01:54 PM

after completing msc nsg community what kind of job can i get?
21st June 2011, 01:10 PM

i hv completed m bsc. nursing n work as a nursing tutor n nw m confused what should i do rather msc or mba hospital management n which is best 4 me
17th July 2011, 01:03 AM

I am dng my 4thyr b.sc in nsg presently..i would like to know after b.sc nsg in which branch of MBA i can choose?and its scope in Uk..pls give me a clear answer..ann jose,kottayam
22nd July 2011, 12:34 PM

hii i have completed my bsc nursing n plannng 2 do my msc nursing so i am in a confused state to choose the specilisation can u suggest me the course which will be good n have bright future my id is [email protected]
25th July 2011, 08:14 AM

[QUOTE=sandy839;219783]hello sir/mam
DEAR IAM ALSO A BSC NURSE..............I SELECTED MSC IN HOSPITAL ADMINISTRATION.... THIS IS FAR BETTER
4th August 2011, 10:56 AM

in which job prospectus is good mba in hospital administration or msc nursing.
is there any experince required for MBA in hospital administration.
salary range in MBA in hospital administration or in msc nursing.
4th August 2011, 11:27 PM

I have completed my bsc nursing .what to do after that msc or mba. please tell me some of the best msc nursing college and mba in hospital management in india. total cost of respective courses if i get admission . Among these which one has good carrier.pLZ SUGGEST ME..........
5th August 2011, 11:26 PM

saturation of both mba and msc nsg started now.....what is next u suggest?
9th August 2011, 07:27 PM

I am a Bsc nursing graduate aspiring to pursue Msc nursing For higher studyies .
I have secured 1st class marks aggregate for my bachelors degree and also,IELTS band score of 8 .I would like to join for msc nursing and would like to avail for scholorship if eligible.I have attached copies of my certificates as vaild evidence.Hereby I humbly request u to inform me hw to apply for the course and scholorship.Anticipating your favourable response.
16th August 2011, 01:13 PM

hi.. This is anup.. I have completed my bsc.nursing. I want to work abroad,. But am confused should i do msc nursing or try for a job on the basis of bsc.nursing abroad.. Pls help me...
21st August 2011, 12:16 AM

I amfinished bsc nursing and worked in a hospital for one year now i joined mba hospigtal management which good for me. please share ur ideas in this email id [email protected]
21st August 2011, 12:18 AM

I amfinished bsc nursing and worked in a hospital for one year now i joined mba hospigtal management which good for me. please share ur ideas in this email id [email protected]
21st September 2011, 01:03 PM

hello sir...i m a bsc graduate doin ma internship for 1 year in one of the reputed hospitals in kerala....
my marriage is fixed 4 next year and i vil go with my husband to malaysia...i want to do higher studies there but confused
between m.sc and m.b.a in hospital administration.......i dont know the scope there..are there sum other options for me??
we vil settle in bangalore after some 5-6 yrs only...
so kindly guide me..my i.d is [email protected]
2nd October 2011, 04:49 PM

i have completed bsc nursing and hospital management in distance education what shall ido furthur? not affordable to study
msc nursing and not interested to do so? shall any one give me suggestions
2nd October 2011, 10:23 PM
indrajitmishra123

Location: c/o- Laxmidhar mishra, at- jayapurkilla, p.o.- pipli,dist- puri, pin-752104, orissa

Hi friend,

1.Msc nursing course have many specialty in the subject field .
2. we choose that particular specialty in hospital that is medical surgical nursing(having many branches), and work in that particular field.
3.we will get more salary in teaching side as well as Hospital side compared to Hospital Management.
4.we will get more interest to work in nursing filed.
5.we get more opportunity in abroad side.

Good luck
3rd January 2012, 12:12 AM

heloo ill compltng ma bsc (n) dis july realyy confusd abt ma future lik wat to do n wat nt 2 lik
1-shd i go abroad as a nurse????
2-mba in hospital mngmnt???????????
3-msc nursing???????????
n wch is d bst 4 m n wch 1 has d maximum scope now dayzzz hlp m .....
20th February 2012, 08:44 PM

Hello sir/madam,,
Can I do msc nursing in hospital administration.
now this yr I completed my bsc nsg.kis subject me muje msc krna chahiye?kya 1yr clinical experiance jruri ?
Im totally cnfuzed.plzz help me.
I hav no time agr jldi mene decide .yni kia to meri marriage
Fix ho jayegi.plzz rply soon.
24th February 2012, 11:12 PM

i'm 3rd year bsc nursing student i want to know what really is included in mba in health care management. I'm worst in mathematics let me tel you, but i somehow want to get out of this profession of nursing, is mba a better option?
8th March 2012, 04:55 PM

hello sir im not sure what to choose msc or mba pls guide ,me with full details of both the courses and there scope
8th March 2012, 10:52 PM

Sir I am Bony completed bsc nursing.I am very confused which should I select msc nursng or mha .can u tel abt the salary comparison of both profsn,scope in abroad.As a male which is more suitable in respect of curent issues.pls pls pls pls reply my email id is
11th March 2012, 02:49 PM

hi sir,i completed BSc nsg,with 4 yrs of experience in clinical side.i wish to do higher studies,but im very much confused whether to do msc or mba?i dont wish to work in clinical side after my marriage,because most of the aliance get cancel becs of my profesion.pls give me an idea?my id [email protected]
23rd March 2012, 02:03 PM

which is best mba in hospital management or M.sc nursing.plz tel me sir....
16th April 2012, 07:01 PM

i, confused abt what to take in future??? sot of confused... to do M.Sc in pediatrics.. or mba in hospital management aftr 1 yr...... I m getting passed out in 2 mnths.. i wish 2 work in adinistration aftr a while... plz gv me an idea..?? my id [email protected]
9th May 2012, 10:43 AM

Sir,I have done P.B.BSc, Nursing & i have 2 years experience as a tutor,but now i am willing to go for higher study,But I am confused b/w Msc Nsg & Mba,so please guide me related to this.and plz give me information related to distance education in Mba in Pune city.
6th July 2012, 11:04 AM

i have completed my b.sc nursing,,,and now i want to go for masters,,,,i got seat in m.h.a ,bt i am confused dat i do m.h.a or m.sc nursing,,,so plz help me.
15th July 2012, 04:23 AM

Is there any university/colleges providing mba in hospital management/administrstion through distance learning?? I he completed gnm
16th February 2013, 08:55 AM

hi sir i finished my msc nursing and am woorking am planning to do mba which branch u prefer to do and which college for distance education pls help me sir and tell about the future chances
31st March 2013, 02:31 PM

which subject has more scope in M.Sc nursing????
31st March 2013, 02:48 PM

Good afternoon Sir/Madam,
i m a final year student of B.Sc nursing programme, gonna finish it in july, and m really not getting proper guidance for further studies!!! . Respected sir/madam i would like you to advice me for better option after B.Sc nursing, either MBA OR M.Sc nursing, and plz also guide me for the subject which has good scope in these fields..
You can reply in my E-mail id sir,

THANK YOU SIR/MADAM.
4th June 2014, 04:30 PM

Sir I m complete my bsc nsg in 2016 than what is a better scop in msc nsg and MBA in hospital management and more