2nd March 2012, 10:44 PM
DIPALI MALVIYA

Is Mahatma Gandhi university, Shillong, Meghalaya approved by UGC?

Plz let me clear one thing the mahatma gandhi university of shillong(meghalaya )is approved by ugc or not.plz give me this information
please re[ply on my email..

27th March 2012, 12:31 AM
kunal0831

Thumbs up Re: Is Mahatma Gandhi university, Shillong, Meghalaya approved by UGC?

The MG University is Approved by UGC, but if you want to get distance education ( through Off Campus ) then be cautious, because as per UGC no Private University can provide Off campus education (means outside) Meghalaya.

For confirmation you can ask them to show the Letter issued by DEC,UGC & AICTE...... it is definite that they will not show it to you.....

This is totally fake , because after completion of degree u will not get the value of the same......

After all its your money.... you decide.... whether u want to have fake degree.
27th March 2012, 07:35 AM

Default Re: Is Mahatma Gandhi university, Shillong, Meghalaya approved by UGC?

Originally Posted by DIPALI MALVIYA View Post
Plz let me clear one thing the mahatma gandhi university of shillong(meghalaya )is approved by ugc or not.plz give me this information
Mahatma Gandhi University-Meghalaya is recognized by University Grant Commission.
The University apart from regular courses, also offers various programs through distance mode.
The distance education offered by the university are recognized by Distance Education Council of India and therefore, the degree issued by the university is valid all over India.

For further information, refer to the official website of the University.
www.mgu.edu.in
31st March 2012, 07:59 PM

what is the procedure for a govt. teacher to do p.hd in maths
1st April 2012, 06:38 PM

Yes Mahatma Gandhi University is approve by U.G.S/D.E.C/A.I.C.T.E

For more detail click below:-
http://www.mgu.edu.in/

GOOD LUCK!
9th April 2012, 11:51 AM

Plz let me clear one thing the mahatma gandhi university of shillong(meghalaya )is approve by aicte.plz give me this information
7th May 2012, 05:14 PM

Im iti pass from machnical draughtsmen. Now im tyre to diplom in machanical engg. So that can i apply for that course in mgu .ll
24th May 2012, 03:52 PM

is mahatma gandhi university is recognised or not
16th July 2012, 03:01 PM

mahatma gandhi university is a fake or not...?
21st July 2012, 02:55 PM

Are there any fashion designing courses in MGU Meghalaya
6th August 2012, 10:28 PM

This is Mr.Prasad Manohar Powale and I'm doing B.com from MGU. So just want to confirm whether MGU is approved by UGC or not as the UGC mentioned in Private university list as "Information called for inspection purpose but still awaited"

Hence, I am damn confused.

If you have true information about this then Pl let me know on my email ID: [email protected]
6th August 2012, 10:37 PM
Prasad Powale

This is Mr.Prasad Manohar Powale and I'm doing B.com from MGU so just want to confirm whether the MGU is UGC approved or not as UGC mentioned in their private universities list "Information called for inspection purpose but still awaited."
Hence, I am damn confused...

I anyone have true information about this then Pl let me know on my email id: [email protected]
10th August 2012, 09:05 PM

can i do phd from mgu ,meghalaya and is it valid in westbengal for govt. college
18th August 2012, 10:13 AM

can i do B.COM from mgu meghalaya university
18th September 2012, 02:03 AM

i have come to know that MGU gives degrees 100% pass, just appear the exam, and you get the Degree. So what is this, is this university valid in companies. if any one has query pl reply me on [email protected]
18th September 2012, 04:13 PM

Post Re: Is Mahatma Gandhi university, Shillong, Meghalaya approved by UGC?

Actaully, i am already doing mba from MGU, meghalaya, its a similar study like SMU and PTU.
It offers distance education for BBA, MBA, BCA, MCa and other courses. Examinations will be online and you get all the study material.
No need to worry, i have attempted my semester exams just like that.
And it gives a degree aftr you complete, before i had joined i had checked some of the students degree that was not fake. It was genuine and belivable.
So you can go for it.
We do it because if we are doing job or else we dont get enough chances to do MBA in regular.

Choice is yours.
think and decide

Sonika
18th September 2012, 06:29 PM

Mahatma Gandhi University(MGU) is empowered to award degrees as specified by the University Grant Commission(UGC) under section 22of the UGC Act 1956.

MGU is accorded regular recognisation by the Distant Education Council(DEC), an apex body for the open and Distant Learning(ODL) system in the country, and joint Committee of UGC-AICTE-DEC.
18th September 2012, 07:07 PM
Arpit_30

Actaully, i am already doing mba from MGU, meghalaya, its a similar study like SMU and PTU.
It offers distance education for BBA, MBA, BCA, MCa and other courses. Examinations will be online and you get all the study material.
No need to worry, i have attempted my semester exams just like that.
19th September 2012, 06:51 PM

Hi, My name is Shadaab Ansari. Currently I am employed as an H.R.Executive in Dubai. I am pursuing MBA (distance education) through Mahatma Gandhi University. By March 2013, I will complete it. I wish to enroll myself in Symbiosis for PGDBA course. But only if MGU is UGC recognised, I will seek admission. Please, its a hearty request, let me know, whether one can seek admissions in reputed colleges if passed from MGU, Meghalaya.
Awaiting your reply anxiously. My e-mail id is [email protected].
26th September 2012, 12:16 AM

can i do B.Tech from cmj univercity,meghalaya?.& is it valid for government of maharashtra?
2nd October 2012, 01:05 PM

Is Mahatma Gandhi University ,Shillong, Meghalaya approvad by UGC , DEC ? can student take addmission and give exam through distant education in other state study centre of this University ?
6th October 2012, 02:43 PM

MGU is a approved University u can go for it... they have good approvals also and its like SMU and other university... so go and relax u r safe...its not fake university like Vinayaka Mission and global, EIILM..... MGU is a good option...aur waise bhi kya sahi reh gaya hai hindustaan mai jo itna sochte ho....
11th October 2012, 05:29 PM

respected sir/madam!i was discontinue my b.tech.now i want to do graduation.institute adds in news papers there is one sitting degree for discontinue students throw cmj univresity meghalaya.is degree is valid for govt jobs,bank jobs(clerks,po's).ple give reply to mail i.d.it's urgent.thanking you in advance.one more doubt cmj university was recognised by UGC,AICTE,DEC.
11th October 2012, 05:59 PM

am looking for an arabic song pls help me fond it
11th October 2012, 11:38 PM

what is detailed admission& fee of first semister & second semister in mba course in mgu distance education course
20th October 2012, 07:06 PM

The MG University is Approved by UGC, but if you want to get distance education ( through Off Campus ) then be cautious, because as per UGC no Private University can provide Off campus education (means outside) Meghalaya.

For confirmation you can ask them to show the Letter issued by DEC,UGC & AICTE...... it is definite that they will not show it to you.....

This is totally fake , because after completion of degree u will not get the value of the same......

After all its your money.... you decide.... whether u want to have fake degree.

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/mahatma-gandhi-university-shillong-meghalaya-approved-ugc-648142.html#ixzz29qHNnj7p
21st October 2012, 10:49 PM
tradus

YES,Mahatma Gandhi university, Shillong, Meghalaya is approved by UGC,
This University also offers various programs through distance mode & regular mode.

Hope this will be helpful.
ALL THE BEST!!!
5th November 2012, 12:18 PM

Re: Is Mahatma gandhi University, Shillong, Meghalaya approved by UGC?
MA English course detail send me at my gamil I.D. [email protected]. I complete my B.A. in 2009.
23rd November 2012, 06:59 PM

Is Mahatma gandhi University, Shillong, Meghalaya approved by UGC ..???
can i do public administration ... reply me the detail at ma gmail i.d.... [email protected]
27th November 2012, 04:09 PM

plz tell me abt mgu meghalya university.
i m a govt. employe nd want to ba from mgu meghalya by online exam.
it is valid or not plz tell me on my id
27th November 2012, 07:06 PM

Mahatma Gandhi University is Empowered to award degrees as specified by the UGC(University Grants Commission) under section 22 of the UGC Act 1956.

So, Mahatma Gandhi University is recognised by the UGC.

More information you can visit
www.mgu.edu.in

3rd December 2012, 10:41 AM

m doing IT from mgu meghalaya plz frndzz help me in knowing abt ths mor is ths university is fake???? n m regular student n doing IT from surat plz send me info on [email protected] plzzzzz frndzzz
20th December 2012, 09:56 PM

all university are fake CMJ,PTU AND MGU,,,,,,,,

so plzzzz
4th January 2013, 01:20 PM

mahatma gandhi university is approved by UGC ? fake or not...?
4th January 2013, 01:32 PM

plz tell me abt mgu meghalya university.approved by UGC ?
i want to ba english from mgu meghalya this year completing
it is valid or not plz tell me on my id
4th January 2013, 01:36 PM
sebinvarghese

plz tell me abt mgu meghalya university.
i m a govt. employe nd want to ba from mgu meghalya by online exam.
it is valid or not plz tell me
7th January 2013, 10:08 AM

[QUOTE=SANDEEP891985;1954709]Mahatma Gandhi University-Meghalaya is recognized by University Grant Commission.
The University apart from regular courses, also offers various programs through distance mode.
The distance education offered by the university are recognized by Distance Education Council of India but MG University has no right to open study centers out of their state of Meghalaya ,so MGU has many Study Centers in allover india and abroad ,This study centers and studying students through this study centers not recognized,its all unauthorized study a centers and their degree is not valid for further purpose Please visit and read this page fully before taking admission from MGU Distance Education http://www.ugc.ac.in/privatuniversity.aspx, Public Notice on Private Universities
15th January 2013, 07:34 PM
educationindia

Hi Friends.............

YES this Mahatma Gandhi University is Recognized by UGC........

ALL THE BEST..........
22nd January 2013, 01:50 PM

i want to do p.hd.in engg. (civil ) from mgu.
pl.tell me details regarding above
8th February 2013, 07:19 PM

is cmj university ugc recogniced or not please informe me i need ur answer
thise my email address [email protected]

rgds

sreerama reddy
3rd March 2013, 10:24 PM

Smile Re: Is Mahatma Gandhi university, Shillong, Meghalaya approved by UGC?

all university are fake CMJ,PTU AND MGU,,,,,,,,

so plzzzz
yes it is approved by U.G.C.
3rd March 2013, 11:36 PM
The Mask Man

Yup,

MGU is an approved university by UGC.

To see its further details, jst click the pic..
4th March 2013, 01:50 AM
josh98

Hi friend.............

Mahatma Gandhi University is recognized by University Grant Commission in Aug 1956.
4th March 2013, 08:50 AM
sanj69

Mahatma Gandhi University, Shillong, Meghalaya is approved by University Grant Commission(UGC) under UGC Act 1956.

For more information you may log on to http://www.mgu.edu.in
6th March 2013, 07:26 PM
dyco

Smile Re: Is Mahatma Gandhi university, Shillong, Meghalaya approved by UGC?

is cmj university ugc recogniced or not please informe me i need ur answer
thise my email address [email protected]

rgds

sreerama reddy
CMJ University, Shillong, Meghalaya is a Private University and is UGC approved.

With Regards
19th March 2013, 06:42 PM

yes mgu is UGC and DEC Approved
4th May 2013, 08:53 AM

sir kya mgu meghalaya se B.A ki degree lene ke bad kisi bhi govt. job ke liye apply kar sakta hu please reply
18th May 2013, 02:47 PM

BABLU KUMAR FROM,BIHARSHARIF / I am a govt.employ .I want to do M.A.in english from MAHATMA GANDHI UNIVERSITY,MEGHALAYA but i am too much confussed ,kindly suggest me is it fake or not ? My email id is [email protected] .
18th May 2013, 08:38 PM
SK@S

YES it is recognised by UGC.

CMJ UNIVERSITY is established by Meghalaya Government as per the section 2f of UGC ACT 1956.

As per UGC-
>> This university will not have any study centre ,Campus and office outside the state of meghalaya

>> This University will not have any affliated colleges

Website of CMJ University: http://www.cmjuniversity.edu.in/
19th May 2013, 08:34 AM
jatoth balu

Hello Dear,