16th November 2011, 07:53 PM
nileshmehus

Maximum age limit and syllabus for BPSC entrance exam?

sir i have completed B.E in mechanical engineering.i want to apply for bpsc.will u kindly tell me what is the maximum age and syllabus.

24th November 2011, 11:10 PM

Default Re: Maximum age limit and syllabus for BPSC entrance exam?

i want to give Exam in p c s
25th November 2011, 06:01 PM

If your age is not above 24 years, then you can apply for the Bihar Public Service Commission Examination (BPSC). The competitive exam has two stages – Preliminary and Main Examinations. The Preliminary examination deals with objective type questions only. The Main examination includes written examination and interview. The subjects of the examination include General knowledge, Mathematics, English which are compulsory. Also you need to choose from the subjects like Botany, Zoology, Physics, Chemistry, Mathematics, Economics, Agriculture, Geology, Civil Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Statistics, Chemical Engineering.
29th November 2011, 12:22 AM

Is ece student are eligible for bpsc
4th December 2011, 10:11 AM

requested sir, i a done graduate in history in 2009. My age is now 32 yrs and posted in indian coast guard air station daman and want to prepare for bpsc exam 2012 ple guide me.
11th December 2011, 06:49 AM

I WANT TO APPEAR FOR BPSC. I WOULD LIKE TO KNOW THE MAXIMUM AGE LIMIT FOR BPSC. FURTHER I WANT TO KNOW WHETHER THERE IS ANY AGE RELAXATION FOR DEFENCE PERSONNEL, KINDLY TELL ME
14th December 2011, 09:22 AM

I AM WORKING IN INDIAN AIR FORCE FROM 1997 AND MY TERM OF EXPIRY IS 2017 AFTER COMPLETION OF 20 YEARS AND CAN I AM ELIGIBLEL TO APPEAR FOR BPSC.
18th December 2011, 02:42 PM

SIR CAN I KNOW THE AGE LIMIT FOR ALL BPSC EXAM
19th December 2011, 08:09 PM

What is the maximum age limit for bpsc exam?
30th December 2011, 02:20 PM

i am persuing graduation from english hons. from patna university .can i choose english as my optional paper?
7th January 2012, 01:46 PM

is a b.tech(ece) candidate is eligible for bpse?
18th January 2012, 09:45 PM

What is the maximum age limit of gen category for bpsc exam
21st January 2012, 07:53 PM

I m an electrical engineer, can i appear in bpsc exams.
22nd January 2012, 10:12 AM

what is syllabus for bpsc i am computer graduate can i appear
22nd January 2012, 11:34 PM

wat is maximum ege 4 bpsc? M prusing B.a wid Economics last year may i elgbl 4 Bpsc?
5th February 2012, 12:22 AM

Can i choose other as optional paper except main paper in graduation.
15th February 2012, 08:08 PM

hallow ! i need detailed syllabus of economics in english medium for BPSC main exam 53rd-55th.. pls...
22nd February 2012, 12:50 PM

please upload the previous paper of agriculture for BPSC mains2012
26th February 2012, 11:05 PM

maximam age limit and syllabus for ur cateogary
6th March 2012, 01:43 PM

MY SELF KUMAR GAURAV FROM PATNA. I HAVE JUST COMPLETED MY GRADUATION BY SOCIOLOGY BUT I WANT TO CHOOSE HISTORY. KINDLY SUGGEST ME HOW TO PREPARE FOR U.P.S.C. AND B.P.S.C. ?
6th March 2012, 02:21 PM
wlcfeedback

Originally Posted by nileshmehus View Post
sir i have completed B.E in mechanical engineering.i want to apply for bpsc.will u kindly tell me what is the maximum age and syllabus.
The maximum age limit is 37 year. you can check out syllabus on BPSC official site.
http://www.wlci.in
6th March 2012, 03:57 PM
prashanthi.thota

Age 19-24 years.

Subjects for Examination:
Compulsory

General Knowledge
Math's
English (Essay)

Optional (Any two of the following)

Botany
Zoology
Mathematics
Chemistry
Physics
Geology
Mechanical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Statistics
Economics
Agriculture.

Those who qualify in the written test will be called for the Personality Test.
6th March 2012, 04:51 PM
rocky1-3

BPSC | Bihar Assistant Prosecution Officer Exam

Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC) Assistant Prosecution Officer Exam
For Bihar Assistant Prosecution Officer Exam

Name of Post: Assistant Prosecution Officer (APO)
No. of Posts: 80
Pay-Scale: Rs. 9300-34,800 + Grade Pay 4800/-

Age Limit: Maximum 37 years as on 01.08.2010 (relaxation in reserved categories as per applicable)
Minimum Qualifications: Law Graduate from any recognized University

For Bihar Assistant Prosecution Officer Exam

Name of Post: Assistant Prosecution Officer (APO)
No. of Posts: 80
Pay-Scale: Rs. 9300-34,800 + Grade Pay 4800/-

Age Limit: Maximum 37 years as on 01.08.2011 (relaxation in reserved categories as per applicable)

Syllabus of written examination -
Compulsory subject

Post code – Subject – Marks

1. General Knowledge including Current affairs – 150 marks

2. Elementary General Science – 100 marks

3. General Hindi – 100 marks

4. General English – 100 marks

5. Law of Evidence and Procedure – 150 marks

Optional subject – Applicants have to choose any three in followings

6. Constitutional law of India and England – 150 marks

7. Hindu law and Mohammadan Law – 150 marks

8. Law of Transfer of Propery and Law of Trusts and Specific Relief – 150 marks

09. Law of Contract and Torts – 150 marks

10. Commercial Law – 150 marks

Selection procedure – For the post Assistant Prosecution Officer Applicants who will submit application and it have been received by Commission then applicants shall be called for written test by a call letter. The applicants who will qualify written examination will be called for Personal Interview. Personal Interview will be of total 100 marks. Final selection will be made on the basis of performance in both written examination and Personal Interview. Applicants have to obtain at least 30 marks in Hindi or English to be qualify in written examination.

Application Fee: – Applicants who belong to General / OBC Category will have to deposit Rs. 350/- and who belong to SC/ST will have to pay Rs. 125/- in any branch of State Bank of India through challan and Challan will be download from http://www.bpsc.bih.nic.in
6th March 2012, 05:02 PM

Hai,.
Candidates who are interested can check the following complete details and can apply for these posts. Name of the post : Sahayak Abhiyojan Padadhikari
Number of vacancies : 80 (General 80, SC 13, ST 13, OBC 10, BC 14, BC female 2) Pay Scale : Rs 9300-34800 + (Rs. 4800/ Grade pay) Eligibility details : Bachelor Degree candidates can apply.
Age Limit : Maximum of 37 years as on 1st Aug 2011. Selection Process: Written Test
Interview The syllabus for this examination will cover General Knowledge, General Science, General Hindi, General English, General English topics. You can check the marks details in official website link, its given in this website. Application Fee: Rs.300/- for general and OBC candidates. Rs. 75/- SC and ST candidates. amount should be paid through challan slip of SBI bank its available in BPSC site.
13th March 2012, 03:16 PM

sir i have reading in polytechnic i want to selection process of BPSC and syllebus plz tell me on my id [email protected] sir plz plz tel me about BPSC.
14th March 2012, 04:42 PM

I am doing B.A.(History hons.) part 2 and my date of birth 5-4-1985 can i particapate in BPSC exam please guide me how can i will sucess. I have no any idea about bpsc.
19th March 2012, 12:47 PM

what is max age for bpsc and jpsc.
21st March 2012, 01:26 PM
Ankur.Sunny

BPSC (Bihar Public Service Commission)

BPSC conducts Bihar Public Service Competitive Examination every year which consists of two stages :
¤ Preliminary Examination - It is a qualifying examination. It consists of objective type questions.
¤ Main Examination - It consists of written examination and interview.
Passing this examination have high chances to become DC/IAS in Bihar.

Eligibility Criteria for BPSC examination :

~ Your must be in between 19 years to 24 years.
~ You must be a graduate in either of the following :
Mathematics
Mechanical engineering
Geology
Agriculture
Natural Science
Economics
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering

To get more details visit www.bpsc.nic.in
21st March 2012, 01:47 PM
Ankur.Sunny

i want to give Exam in b p s c
Bihar Public Service Commission (BPSC)
Bihar Public Service Competitive Examination is conducted by Bihar Public Service Commision (BPSC) every year which consists of two stages :
¤ Preliminary Examination :
It is of objective type which is a qualifying examimation

¤ Main Examination :
It consists of written examination and interview
Passing this examination have high chances to become DC/IAS in Bihar. To apply for BPSC examination you must fit the eligibility criteria for BPSC examination.

Eligibility criteria for BPSC :
~ Your age must be in between 19 to 24 years
~ You must be a graduate in either of the following :
Mathematics
Mechanical engineering
Civil engineering
Chemical engineering
Economics
Statistics
Agriculture
Geology
Natural science

For further details, you can visit
www.bpsc.nic.in
21st March 2012, 02:35 PM

when the bpsc main examination (52th to 55th) will be conducted?
24th March 2012, 04:39 PM

my date of birth is 12.07.1974. I come under OBC.Plz tell me how many times i can appear in the BPSC
Combined Exam.
thanks.
27th March 2012, 11:49 PM

Sir, i have completed my graduation in 2010 from botany. but i want to give bpsc exam from history.is it possible. plz guide me and also tell me about the age limit, syllabus and when the exam of bpsc will conduct next time.
28th March 2012, 12:42 AM
Ravikanth2027

BPSC :

eligibility :

bachelor's degree in natural science , maths , geology , mechanical engineering , civil engineering ,chemical engineering , Agriculture & economics

age should be within 19 to 24 years

there will be two exams in BPSC selection

Preliminary exam - it is a objective type paper
main exam - it is a descriptive paper
after two exams you will have interview
Exam subjects :
general knowledge
maths
English
6th April 2012, 02:54 AM

respected sir i had done graduation in MBBS can i appear in BPSC exams,what subject i should choose & what is the age criteria?
plz guide me anyone.
20th April 2012, 10:40 PM

i am enroled in indian Air Force in 2006. I completed Bachelour Degree in Computer Application(BCA) in Dec 2011 from IGNOU. My D.O.B is 04 jun 87 . Can i appear in bpsc after 03 years(in 2015). What is the Age limit for defence personnel.
24th April 2012, 09:12 PM

Hi, I have Completed my MCA from IGNOU. am i able to give the Exam of BPSC???
29th April 2012, 11:57 PM

sir, i m vibhav kumar enrollejd in indian army in 2010.i completed bachlor degree in history hons..can i appear the bpsc exam.sir i repusted to u please give me a knowledge about max age limit for deffence person .
3rd May 2012, 03:14 AM

sir i m krishna from my age is 32 year 4 month i m graduate from political since hons may i prepare the bpsc examination i m belong from obc ctegory and any other service where i can try?
5th May 2012, 03:54 PM

my DOB is 28/09/1979. Can I appear for BPSC examination.
12th May 2012, 09:05 PM

I feel pity on the Bihar Gov't , they do not have any information on their BPSC website. They must at least have the details and eligibility criteria on their website.
13th May 2012, 04:09 PM

sir,my self suryakant kumar "B.Tech-Mechanical".I want to know maximum age and syllabous for mechanical student in bpsc exam. plz reply me quickly.......
16th May 2012, 02:00 PM

I had completed my M.Sc in botany in 2005 .& i am 30 years old. i want to know will i eligible for bpsc or not
20th May 2012, 09:47 AM

sir, iam student of bca ,am i eligible for bpsc exam
20th May 2012, 10:01 AM

i am stuent of bca .am i eligible for bpsc or upsc exam
21st May 2012, 11:44 PM

Hello i am doing b.a in economics plz guide me and give me info regarding b.p.s.c
23rd May 2012, 11:46 AM

i m student of m.com.i want conduct bpsc examination..so comform me when will be examination.....(madhubani)
mn.8877529391
23rd May 2012, 07:29 PM

BPSC(Bihar Public Service Commission),

Eligibility criteria:

The candidate should be complete graduation from any recognised university with any one of the following subjects
Mathematics
Mechanical engineering,
Civil engineering,

Chemical engineering,

Economics,

Statistics,

Agriculture,

Geology,
Natural science.

Being a final year candidates are also eligible.

Candidate should be a citizen of india.

Age limits is 19 years to 24 years.

Selection process:

Preliminary examination,

Mains examination,

Personal interview.

Preliminary examination is a objective type examination,

Main examination is a written examination after qualified in this exam you will be moved up to final stage i.e interview.

For more details visit

http://www.bpsc.nic.in

1st June 2012, 04:17 PM

sir, i passed my btech with IT can i gave the the examonation of bpsc
14th June 2012, 03:37 PM

hello,sir,i am student of B.tech M.tech(dual) degree of mechanical engg.am i eligible for bpsc exam...plz sir tell me
31st July 2012, 07:18 PM

please tell me abaut main exame of bpsc with arabic subject.