27th October 2009, 12:28 PM
dr ankit

Nimhans 2010, Course Duration and Stipend Details

Hi sir, I want to know regarding Nimhans uni., course is for how many years and what will be its fees and stipend given?

Sir, in feb 10 exam, there will be only psychiatry available? no neuropsychiatry and neurosurgery?Will it be available in july exam?

27th October 2009, 04:57 PM
The_Wisdom
Super Moderator

Default Re: Nimhans 2010, Course Duration and Stipend Details

Hi Ankit. If you can tell us for what programme do you want to apply in NIMHANS I will surely be able to help you as there are several different programmes available in NIMHANS.
29th October 2009, 08:08 PM
dr ankit

Thanks sir for a nice feed back. sir, i have completed MBBS. and preparing for pg... sir i have high myopia.. so i cant take surgical branches.. n i have interest in psychi... n iwant to do it from nimhans... so for it how to prepare? what to read? it wil take how much time? any special book for nimhans? n sir another imp for me, its a dimd uni. so whts its tution fee? n how much stippend wil be pay? bcoz sir me coming from low SE class... so i cant study without stippend or wit high fees.... n sir, in feb exam. there wil be no seats for neuropsychi? it wil be in july exam? so, please sir gave me above information as much as posible n other .. at present me so confused n depress,,, so sir plaese help me.... thanks a lot...
2nd November 2009, 01:55 PM
dr ankit

hi sir , please reply me hoe TO PREPARE FOR NIMHANS?? i hav completed MBBS n preparing for pg..
15th December 2009, 09:11 AM
maddusajj

the exam was over on 28 November 2009.
try next time
29th January 2010, 03:07 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

NIMHANS is one of the pioneering institutes in the field of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences education and research. In 1994 it got recognition of an autonomous deemed university. National Institute of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences (NIMHANS) conducts an admission process for admission to its PhD. Admission to PhD. programmes of NIMHANS is based on an entrance test conducted by the Institute

Candidates who are admitted to PhD. programmes are paid a stipend of Rs. 9000 per month. PhD. is available to the candidates in several disciplines. The PhD. programme is of minimum 3 years and maximum 5 years. To apply for PhD. programmes candidates should have a Postgraduate qualification in the relevant disciplines or MBBS depending on the programme for which he/she wants to apply
29th January 2010, 08:53 PM
ROHIT KUNDLIYA

Course offered

A. The Institute offers post-graduate courses in the following subjects under the Faculty of Mental Health and Neuro Sciences of the Bangalore University;

1. Psychiatry (DPM & MD) 5. Neurophysiology

(M.Phil By course & Ph.D by research)

2. Neurology (DM) 6. Psychiatric Social Work (M.Phil)

3. Neurosurgery (M.Ch) 7. Diophysics (M.Phil)

4. Clinical Psychology 8. Psychiatric Nursing (M.Sc)

(M.Phil & Ph.D by course)

B. Ph.D. Programmes by research in various bubject of Mental Health and Neuro sciences.

Application for Admission
Before applying for any course, candidates should go through the admissin notice published in the leading newspapers by the Institute and submit their applications in accordance with the instructions contained therein. The candidates are required to go through the general instructions given in the prospectus and the instructions printed on the application form
30th January 2010, 03:45 PM

exam was over on 28th nov 2009
try next time
25th February 2010, 11:26 PM
princearyan

for details go to the link below:
http://www.nimhans.kar.nic.in/aca_admission/default.htm

best of luck....
25th February 2010, 11:28 PM
princearyan

for details go to the link below:
http://www.nimhans.kar.nic.in/aca_admission/default.htm

best of luck....
16th August 2010, 02:43 PM

Wink Re: Nimhans 2010, Course Duration and Stipend Details

Hai, can you tell about the m.sc in psychiatric nursing entrance examination
18th August 2010, 07:18 PM

Hai, can i get information about fees structure for M.Phil in clinical psychology
23rd August 2010, 04:56 PM
Bishwajit Giri

dont worry u must get chance for higher study in NIMHANS.

the average duration of Ph.D course 3-5yr.
the candidates who r admitted to PhD. programmes are paid a stipend of Rs. 9000 per month.
Some important courses u may do Ph.D in
1. Psychiatry (DPM & MD)
2. Neurophysiology
3. Neurology
4. Psychiatric Social Work (M.Phil)
5. Neurosurgery
6. Diophysics (M.Phil)
7. Clinical Psychology
8. Psychiatric Nursing. etc..

All other details r in the link http://www.nimhans.kar.nic.in/aca_admission/default.htm.
Good luck.
28th September 2010, 12:01 PM

hello sir,may i know the date of entrance for pg nursing 2011?
31st October 2010, 09:04 PM
Sushant Roy

You havnt told the course level for which you wish admission, However NIMHANS offers a graduation degree in following subjects:
1. B.Sc. in Nursing ....................................77
2. B.Sc. in Radiography ..............................10 (4 for sponsored)
3. B.Sc. in Anaesthesia Technology ...............6
4. P.C.B.Sc. in Nursing# ..............................20
(seats number are stated in front of each other)
At diploma level:
1. Diploma in Psychiatric Nursing (DPN) .............................45
2. Diploma in Neurological & Neurosurgical Nursing (DNN)....... 9
3. Diploma in Clinical Neurophysiology Technology (DCNT) ......6 (2 for sponsored)
FEE structure:
For graduation course: Approx. 46000/-per annum (including exam+tuition+registration)
For diploma course: Approx. 22000/- per annum (including exam+tuition+registration)
Fellowship is available to post graduate (PhD) students.
8th November 2010, 02:10 PM

what is syllubus for md psychiatry in nimhans
2nd December 2010, 05:37 PM

hai sir in august you had called for radiographer post in nimhans deemed university but still now there is no response,
3rd February 2011, 11:21 PM

is there any courses offered by nimhans for occupational therapy?I completed my BOT from NIRTAR & want to study further.
25th March 2011, 03:48 PM

certificate courses provided by nimhans in therapies
17th April 2011, 01:23 AM

the dm neurology exam in nimhans will be only in session 2 not in session 1 ha?
29th April 2011, 02:32 PM

hi sir can i know how to prepare for nimhans entrance exam session 1..details about coaching centres
22nd May 2011, 09:45 PM

when is the entrance exam for M.sc nursing in psycharist for 2012
22nd May 2011, 09:52 PM

how should i prepare for the entrance exam for m.sc in pscyciatry
18th July 2011, 02:43 PM

Hi.. i am geeta completed my degree in bca..,but i want to do course which will help to do work in Nimhans..moreover im interested in psychiatry..
Please suggest me some course...please
31st August 2011, 07:18 PM

HELLO.......

i want to know about entrance exam of M.fill in clinical psychology. i had passed out m.A psychology in 2011. can you tell me tha dates of entrance exam of 2012 so i can preparing for that, which month forms are available? pls reply me..............
brijal solanki..from surat
1st September 2011, 07:14 PM

sir can you please guide me for how to prepare for M.D PSYCHIATRY for nimmhans to be held next year. can you tell me books or course material avialable
1st September 2011, 07:40 PM
brijal solanki

[QUOTE=Unregistered;1103991]HELLO.......

i want to know about entrance exam of M.fill in clinical psychology. i had passed out m.A psychology in 2011. can you tell me tha dates of entrance exam of 2012 so i can preparing for that, which month forms are available? pls reply me..............
brijal solanki..from surat
24th September 2011, 11:58 PM

hi sir,this is thasneem completed my mbbs in mar 2011 in deccan college of medical sciences which belongs to ntruhs in andhra pradesh.am i eligible for dm in neurology in nimhans 2012 ?as i will be completing my internship by the end of april 2012.could u plz guide me how to prepare for dm neurology entrance exam and tell abt any books for reference and also stipend details?plz reply asap.thanks a lot.
26th September 2011, 01:45 PM

Sir, I would like to do M.Phil in clinical psychology from NIMHANS. Could you please tell me what stipend do NIMHANS give to these students. Also, please let me know which books to consult for preparing for M.Phil enterance.
30th November 2011, 10:01 PM

sir,I will complete my mbbs internship in march 2012 in chennai.Am i eligible to apply for m.ch neurosurgery in NIMHANS.also please tell me the books to prepare for the entrance exam
31st December 2011, 10:52 AM

how do i get previous year question papers?
14th March 2012, 05:11 AM

what books should we prepare for nimhans M.D .D.M.(neuromedicine) entrance exam??
17th January 2014, 11:37 AM

Dear sir, Im willing to give entrance for phd in neuromicrobiology in nimhans. Can i get some information regarding the fee structure n stipend details?
17th January 2014, 11:43 AM

Default Fee structure and Stipend Details

Dear sir, Im willing to giv entrance for phd in neuromicrobiology in nimhans. Can i get some information regarding the fee structure n stipend details ?
11th December 2014, 09:46 PM

I'm pursuing bachelors in psychology. I want to do a summer internship at NIMHANS. How and where do I apply for the same? Kindly guide.
20th September 2016, 11:54 PM

What is the stipend for m.d psychiatry in nimhans?
Is there any interview before the admission in nimhans..If yes what is the procedure