14th February 2010, 06:59 PM
fahadali1993

Passed intermediate with 53.6% marks ,can i join the Indian army?

I have passed intermediate in 2009 with 53.6% marks ,can ijoin the Indian army,BSF,CRPF,Navy.

15th February 2010, 08:42 AM

Default Re: Passed intermediate with 53.6% marks ,can i join the Indian army?

ya sure you can join indian army, you should pass 12th class ith 50% marks. so you are eligible for that.
15th February 2010, 08:56 AM
anudmishra

yes you can join the intermediate army,
i will advice you to write NDA
15th February 2010, 09:11 AM
gautam d wonder lover

i am sure that you can join BSF,CRPF on the basic of this marks,but for navy you should keep 60% in intermediate.
15th February 2010, 10:53 AM
Mintoo

Yes you can join army,BSF but not Navy.........so try for army,BSF and CRPF......
15th February 2010, 12:35 PM
Esha Sharma

Hey Friend
of course you can join Indian army visit indianarmy.nic.in and you will definitely find an option for yourself.
All the very best
15th February 2010, 02:55 PM
bond007

sorry you can join the indian army as the minimum marks required for it is 60%. but you can join the army as an hawaldar on your 10th marks sheet.
15th February 2010, 05:20 PM
amit04051988

Eligibility for Indian Army Soldiers Nursing Assistant Exam:

Nationality: Unmarried Indian male citizens (including those of Nepal) are eligible.

Educational Qualification: SSLC/Matric (Maths, English & Biology).

visit

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Index.aspx?flag=LfcULYFlbeQ=

15th February 2010, 07:48 PM
pradeep.g.u

for higher posts army also requires good percentage .. 53.6% is not enough to for higher posts .. but you can join army
16th February 2010, 12:50 AM
atanu

yes, you can join the armed forces as you said but most of them wanted 55% or above..but some post in indian army have eligibity criterion is 50%/..you can apply for this type of post in indian army.
16th February 2010, 02:04 AM

There are several modes of entry into Army or Navy.

There are following ways for you to join India army as an officer.

CDS:an entrance is conducted by upsc (http://www.upsc.gov.in twice every year for entry to army,navy and airforce,minimum eligibility criteria graduate in any decipline with atleast 60% aggregate.

Notification are released in employment news keep it reading.

UES: an entrance is conducted by army,navy and airforce itself,Notification are released in employment news keep it reading,minimum eligibility criteria graduate in any decipline with atleast 60% aggregate.

You can also visit employment news official website- http://www.employmentnews.gov.in

Also visit indian army official website- http://www.careerarmy.nic.in

There are aslo several modes of entry for you just after passing class 12 like-NDA,TES etc but the minimum eligibility criteria for it is +2 (pcm) with atleast 60% aggregate,so you are not eligible for it.

for joining BSF and CRPF as an officer,minimum requirement is graduation with atleast 50%.

Best of luck.
16th February 2010, 03:43 AM
rrmohantysmile

no dear not now but yes if can nscore well in graduationa nd then you can apply for CDS exams and get recruitment in defence forces, but as far as the question of BSF, CRPF is concerned you can get entry in them but not as a class-I officer but as a non-commisioned officer. so i hope you choose whichsoevr you feel is better for you as per your requirements.. bbye take care and all the best to you......
16th February 2010, 08:31 AM

i think you are eligible for army, some army take but some are require 55% above mark. so i think you can apply for army post.
16th February 2010, 11:00 AM
japna

yes ,because any type of force required only II division, and your hard work. if u have passion and eagerness to win u can.
16th February 2010, 11:09 AM

yes you can join indian army in various posts which require 50% of marks
there are several posts which need minimum 55% of marks in that you cant apply
but if you come under some reserved section then you can apply in that also
16th February 2010, 11:24 AM
sharon menon

it is absolutely possible and i m sure u will get it ,if u have agud height and health .u have to write an exam that will contain questions upto ssc. so just prepare and all the best
16th February 2010, 12:55 PM
madhar_skeee

Unhappy Re: Passed intermediate with 53.6% marks ,can i join the Indian army?

oh sorry..minimum required 55 above,,but some times some jobs required 50%also..dont worry..past is past,try.better luck..see nda and costal guard and army notices,thank u
16th February 2010, 02:29 PM
Mintoo

Yes my friend you are eligible for the Indian Army......
16th February 2010, 02:49 PM
rniveditha

i don't think so that u r eligible..as far as my knowledge is concerned i think ..a minimum of 60%is required for any exam u attempt
16th February 2010, 04:51 PM
satyavani

yes you can join the Indian army,its just you have to maintain your physical fitness before the test
16th February 2010, 05:29 PM
sourabh kumar jain

Originally Posted by fahadali1993 View Post
i have passed intermediate in 2009 with 53.6% marks ,can ijoin the indian army,bsf,crpf,navy.
ofcourse you can join ..just fill the forms for nda .it takes place twice in a year...u can give it uptil u bcome 19...read employment news regularly....u can join army after graduation also...by university entry scheme.
16th February 2010, 09:56 PM
princearyan

ya you can join indian army .eligbility 45% only,
with this percentage,
look for the forms and their criteria,from in rojgar samachar and indian army websites....
16th February 2010, 10:01 PM
princearyan

ya you can join indian army .eligbility 45% only,
with this percentage,
look for the forms and their criteria,from in rojgar samachar and indian army websites....
17th February 2010, 03:00 PM
fahadali1993

I have passed intermediate with 53.6% maeks.How can I apply for Indian army??
15th May 2010, 08:20 PM
Bella

I have passed intermediate with 53.6% maeks.How can I apply for Indian army??
youcan join indian army
you wll find the procedure for applying at the official website of indian army
indianarmy.nic.in/ -
19th June 2010, 10:12 AM

I was Cleared 10th class and i wanted To join Indian air Force
25th June 2010, 05:27 PM

hello sir?mam
i done my b pharma with 55%.i can join army and my age 24.
30th June 2010, 12:53 PM

hi i completed my degree and my age is 25. can i join Indian Army
8th July 2010, 01:00 AM

hi i m 19 yrs old just passing out class12 wth 65.7% . can i join for higher post in army. if not then which type of post may be i get in army ?
26th July 2010, 11:58 PM
agentroy

hi friend
you can join the indian army as you have score above 50% marks in your class 12th exam and the minimum criteria for the exam is that you should score atleast 50% marks
for more detail please visit the following sites
http://www.careerarmy.nic.in
27th July 2010, 12:32 AM

I have passed intermediate in 2009 with 53.6% marks ,can ijoin the Indian army,BSF,CRPF,Navy.
HAI,
HOW ARE YOU
yes you can join army.go a head in 12th its just requred 50%.
so campared you have got more ok dear.
and for BSF,CRPF,NAVY. you are eligible
27th July 2010, 03:45 AM
nillu

hi i m 19 yrs old just passing out class12 wth 65.7% . can i join for higher post in army. if not then which type of post may be i get in army ?
Ya you can join the army for any post.
For higher post need to appear for NDA or be a graduate.
For others like soldier only 12 needed.

best of luck!!!!!!1
27th July 2010, 03:57 PM
Somesh Goenka

HEllo,

Kindly visit the following link for complete details. It has all the details including eligibility, procedure and dates regarding recruitment:

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Site/FormTemplete/frmTempSimple.aspx?MnId=mSQ6RhztONA=&ParentID=LwoZ AzlgsAg=&flag=p

Jai Hind!!!
27th July 2010, 03:59 PM
Somesh Goenka

HEllo,

for complete details regarding joining the Indian Army, kindly visit the following link:

http://indianarmy.nic.in/Site/FormTemplete/frmTempSimple.aspx?MnId=mSQ6RhztONA=&ParentID=LwoZ AzlgsAg=&flag=p
It has all the details.

Jai Hind!!
27th July 2010, 04:36 PM
shubham957

Smile Re: Passed intermediate with 53.6% marks ,can i join the Indian army?

the minimum marks required in intermediate are 50%. so you are eligible to give the exam of nda, bsf, crpf. so start preparing for the exams.
27th July 2010, 05:43 PM
subhash5687

Thumbs up Re: Passed intermediate with 53.6% marks ,can i join the Indian army?

yes you can join indian army as you is eligible for if just try for NDA,
best of luck dear........
27th July 2010, 09:55 PM
mini rani

Hi!

You can join the Indian army as the minimum educational qualification required is to pass 10+2 exam with 50% marks.

To know the procedure & eligibility for joining Indian army,BSF, CRPF, Navy you can visit the Indian army's official website -
http://indianarmy.nic.in/
28th July 2010, 07:22 PM

hello friend

definately you can join indian army,bsf ,crpf.

but you can't join indian navy. as to join in indian navy minimum 60% marks is require in class 10th board exam.

all the best............
29th July 2010, 05:14 PM
kalyan333

Thumbs up Re: Passed intermediate with 53.6% marks ,can i join the Indian army?

good.
definately you are eligible.but some companies wanted 60%.
so don't worry,and yet many companies there.
write NDA.
and many sites are there which are BSF,CRPF.
30th July 2010, 12:40 AM
prashantmeghalia

yes you are eligible for all these exams because the minimum percentage of marks required in intermediate is 50%. And the best of these exams will be nda. But you to prepare well for the exam because the exam is very tough.
16th August 2010, 12:34 AM

you can apply for CDS exams and get recruitment in defense forces, but as far as the question of BSF, CRPF is concerned you can get entry in them but not as a class-I officer but as a non-commissioned officer.
17th August 2010, 10:57 AM

i am avinash sinha i am b.sc in zoology,botany,chemistry with 58% passed so i want to join indian army
18th August 2010, 10:58 AM

i am avinash sinha i am b.sc in zoology,botany,chemistry with 58% passed so i want to join indian army but my date of birth is 18-06-1988
18th August 2010, 03:20 PM

Hello Friend
It depends upon cadre to cadre ,you are eligible but not for all the posts of Indian Army...

For getting good posts you must have secure atleast 60% marks as in PCM in the +2 level....

All the best..
20th August 2010, 10:32 AM
cenaetion

u have passed ur intermediate with 53.6% marks ,it is enough to join in Indian army..

because they want only 50% marks..

so u can join in Indian army.but i think u will not get good post in Indian army..

for getting good post in Indian army u have to do graduation with good percentage of marks...

all the best..
26th August 2010, 10:49 PM
robart

yes, you can join army, CISF, CRPF etc as a soldier.

you can participate in selection drive for soldiers in army, CISF, CRPF , ITBP,SSB etc.

27th August 2010, 08:34 AM
Adarshxxx

yes you can apply for Indian Army if you have scored 53.6% in intermediate its because the eligibility criteria is 50% and you have scored that.so dont waste your time and start preparing and apply for the enterances in Indian Army
Best Of Luck!!!
23rd September 2010, 01:35 AM
Sushant Roy

I dont know exactly about intermediate exam , however if it is 10th then everyone would suggest you to do atleast 12th class because most of the golden opportunities start from 12th class and one more thing , since you have got less marks in 10th so you have to prepare better for 12th class so that you will be eligible for most of the defence future exams.
14th February 2011, 03:59 PM
mukul0094

The Indian Army is the largest component of Indian Armed Forces. The Indian Army is the world's second largest Army.
According to eligibility criteria of Indian Army you are eligible for appear to Indian Army exam. For more information please see the official website of Indian Army.
21st February 2011, 03:30 PM
ssahu669

[

you can join Indian army, BSF, CRPF,Navy . for this you can give The NDA exam after intermediate. other wise there other direct entry in Indian army after 10+2. you can check the employment news for more details.

Sanjeeb