9th November 2019, 08:10 AM
Unregistered

Percentage required in 12th Science to join NDA?

Sir/Madam, I am a student of 12th standard and I have scored 51% marks in my 10th standard. After completing my 12th, I want to join NDA. I am a Science student and I want to know what percentage I have to score in my 12th to join NDA?

13th November 2019, 05:01 PM
ranjan Ayush
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Percentage required in 12th Science to join NDA?

NDA examination is conducted by UPSC.

It is conducted twice in a year. The eligibility to appear in the examination is that candidate must have passed or pursuing in 12th from a recognised board.

The age limit is 16.5-19.5 years. Only male candidates are eligible to appear in the examination.

Candidates with passing marks in std 10th and 12th are eligible to appear in the examination for more information visit at www.upsc.gov.in.
14th November 2019, 07:44 AM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

NDA stands for National Defence Academy. NDA examination is conducted by Union Public Service Commission twice every year. Candidates who have done 12th with English as one of the compulsory subject can apply for this exam.

For Navy and Indian Air Force, Mathematics and Physics subject is compulsory. You just need to have passing percentage of marks in 12th. The age criteria for NDA exam is 16.5 to 19.5 years. Only unmarried male Indian candidates can apply.
14th November 2019, 07:21 PM
Blessmegod
Senior Member+++++

NDA stands National Defence Academy and to join the same one is required to qualify the NDA examination held twice every year by UPSC.

Further, the minimum education required to apply for the Civil Services examination is a Class 12th in any discipline from a recognised board of education. But, in order to join Indian Navy or Indian Air Force wings of NDA, one must have opted for Physics and Mathematics as main subjects in their Class 12th.