15th December 2010, 05:52 PM
amit.wadher

Is it possible to get a BSc degree in 1 or 2 years for a B.E Engineering graduate?

I am an engineer by profession.
I want to join Indian coast guard as a pilot.
Requirement for the job is B.Sc degree, they are not accepting B.E. degree.
I am 24 yr old & age limit for this job is 27. so I do not have 3 years to do BSc.
Can you clarify whether is there a way to get a BSc in 1 or max 2 yrs for a BE grad.

Amit

16th December 2010, 02:52 PM
wasim23

Default Re: Is it possible to get a BSc degree in 1 or 2 years for a B.E Engineering graduate?

Some where its going on like 1 sitting bsc
u can go for there from national collage kolkata
16th December 2010, 04:27 PM
henzss

Default Re: Is it possible to get a BSc degree in 1 or 2 years for a B.E Engineering graduate?

no!nt possible....but what department in engg??/.if uv done b e engg in aeronautics,,den u may!
16th December 2010, 09:22 PM
Sk.Subhani

Originally Posted by amit.wadher View Post

I am 24 yr old & age limit for this job is 27. so I do not have 3 years to do BSc.
Can you clarify whether is there a way to get a BSc in 1 or max 2 yrs for a BE grad.

Amit
Hello Amit.

B.Sc is three years duration course whether it is regular mode or distance mode.

But some universities are providing it where the duration is only two years.

You can look into the website of Dr.B.R.Ambedkar open university.
17th December 2010, 05:27 AM
subho19

you have a B.E degree which value is some multiple than bsc,i will suggest you to try in some different sector for job...
17th December 2010, 08:15 PM

Amit
Dear Friend

There is no such BSc program.

If you are a BSc then you can do BTech in 3 years rather than 4 years but

if you are BTech no institute offer 2 years BSc course.

Even if some institution claims to offer such programs, that won't be

accepted in your purpose.

You are bit late for this opportunity.

I would recommend you to continue your profession in engineering sector.

15th February 2011, 12:09 PM

I have completed my PUC (PCMB ) . then I got married . Now I am 35yrs and want to continue my education .
Please guide me . I am confused . I would like to do B.Sc course. But 3yrs takes a long time . Is it possilbe in one sitting and does it have any value. After this course I would like to work.
15th February 2011, 11:31 PM
surendergora

Smile Re: Is it possible to get a BSc degree in 1 or 2 years for a B.E Engineering graduate?

I have never ever heard of such a thing , but try with some private college, may be they can help you.
21st March 2011, 11:31 AM

is ugc recognized Two year B.sc offer By ambnedkar university
1st May 2011, 02:00 AM

How much value does a BSc Physics degree by correspondence hold in research field?
23rd June 2011, 12:59 PM

Is it possible to get admission to direct second year of degree electronics after completing bsc(etx)with 71 %?
10th July 2011, 05:11 PM

i am recently in M.Sc. prev. as a regular student . can i also give exam of class 12th with it in same year as a private student ? plz plz guide me about it. thanks!
14th July 2011, 12:05 AM
shekhar.379

29th July 2011, 10:25 PM

it is possible to get of direct B.E.second year admission after B.Sc.?
30th July 2011, 04:22 PM
kumar96

It is not possibl to get BSc degree in 1 or 2year.there is no such facility for engineering student.

You are asking that can BSc student directly take admission in B.Tech 2nd year.for your information there is no such facility for engineering student.

Diploma student can take admission direct in 2nd year of B.Tech but you can't take admission direct in 2nd year.you can take admission in 1st year of B.Tech by entrance exam.

For admission in B.Tech you have to apply for B.Tech entrance exam.you can take admission by entrance exam only.

If you are intrested in B.Tech you have to apply for B.Tech entrance exam.this is only one choice for you.
30th July 2011, 04:22 PM
mobeshpal

hi dear
if you are a engineer graduate
then for entry in miltary
why not you try in degree graduate post

if you want to go for then you apply for
CDS entrance also

that is help full to you for entry in army............
12th January 2012, 03:36 PM
edward1989

12th January 2012, 07:33 PM
gauri2011

Amit
It is not possible to do B.Sc in 1 or 2 years. If you have to get a graduation degree then you have to do it in three years.
So there is no sort cut my friend.
Best Wishes....
12th December 2012, 01:16 AM

Hello I am bsc part I fail and now want complete my bsc in two year any one please Help.
12th March 2014, 05:42 PM

i completed my B.Sc (mpc) degree And now i would like to join in engineering is there any chance to enter in engineering as diploma students enter in second year of engineering
for that any entrance tests are there? plz reply for it sir
1st May 2014, 11:51 PM

I have completed my graduation with 44.4%. Is there any college available where I can do a b.ed course. Or should I do graduation again??? I am already 27 now so is there any college where I can do a 1 yr or 2 yr b.sc zoology??. Plz help.
17th June 2014, 02:00 AM

Hii i am dhiman cimplete my hs in 2010 is it possible one year graduation please suggest me.