30th June 2010, 09:41 PM
chipra

Previous 10 years CDS question papers

i am intrested in joining defence.would u please provide me previous 10 years solved question papers of cds[combined defence service] for writing IMA test.i have now just completed my graduation

1st July 2010, 12:24 AM

Default Re: Previous 10 years CDS question papers

The Previous years CDS question papers are availiable in the below attach files. So, please find the attach files and download CDS papers from there -
File Type: pdf CDS paper 1.pdf(523.2 KB, 8689 views)
File Type: pdf CDS paper 2.pdf(816.1 KB, 7297 views)
File Type: pdf CDS paper 3.pdf(655.7 KB, 6594 views)
1st July 2010, 09:34 AM
panuboy

you can get it easily from your nearst book stall or any book store or even you can download it from the internet
ok
1st July 2010, 03:09 PM
Papers_Expert

hey friend the question papers for the CDS exam is attached with this post.download the files and prepare well for the exam.

1st July 2010, 09:33 PM
garg.satish0

Well ...

CDS army exam is for those young and courageous individuals who nurture a patriotic sentiment, who are willing to take on any kind of challenges and dedicate their lives to defending the country and its people ...

as you have done graduation so you are eligible for it but you need to satisfy all the criteria's regarding CDS exam such as age, physical fitness , mental fitness and many more . go through the brochure for it .

two sample papers are also provided in the information brochure so , go through them as well ..

friend , it's damn difficult to provide 10 years paper over here .. i am attaching 4 papers for it ..
there are several books available in market which provides them one such is " arihant publications " and also online CDs are also available for it ..

for details visit http://www.upsc.gov.in

best of luck for your future !!
cheers

you can detach previous years papers from the file attached .
File Type: pdf cds 2008.pdf(155.9 KB, 3362 views)
File Type: pdf gk solved.pdf(84.7 KB, 3227 views)
File Type: pdf english.pdf(616.5 KB, 3977 views)
2nd July 2010, 01:23 AM
anupam kuruganti

Originally Posted by chipra View Post
i am intrested in joining defence.would u please provide me previous 10 years solved question papers of cds[combined defence service] for writing IMA test.i have now just completed my graduation
Hello chipra, you can find previous question papers from the above given answers which will be sufficient ( It is very difficult to find the last 10 years question papers). I am saying this because I had already cleared CDS exam and I want to share with you very important points regarding CDS entrance examination.

First of all let you be clear for which department you are going to choose or work in like
1. Administrative dept.,
2. Logistics dept.,
3. Technical dept.,
4. War front dept.,
5. Air traffic controller dept., and etc.,
I am asking this question because CDS is an exam which is compulsorily necessary for War front dept., officers recruitment only. For the rest of the dept., you need not to write the CDS written test. This is for sure. For the other departments you can directly enter in to the next level i.e., interview round.

The different rounds which you are going to face are
1. Written test
2. Interview ( Will be held approximately for 7 or 8 days )
3. Medical test
4. All India merit list
As your question is for only entrance exam I want to tell you about that only. If you didn’t send an application for CDS exam then the next release of applications will be on September for which you are going to write exam on Feb of 2011. If you have already applied you are going to write it on Sep., of this year. The entrance exam for CDS is not that tough for a graduate student like you but the interview will be the most toughest test of all the examinations). The set of questions asked in the entrance will be from

1. Mathematics (Quant only which you can follow Quantitative and aptitude book by R.S. Agarwal)
2. General Knowledge  (For which you can follow CSR- Competitive Success Review)
3. English  (1. Sentence correction
2. Jumble words
3. Blanks and etc.,)
4. History / Biology / and other basics in all fields.
I am saying again that entrance exam is not the hurdle for you it is the interview (in which your physical, mental and psychological and all other behaviors will be tested). Any way all the best for your exam and give it a good shot. I hope you got your answer.
3rd July 2010, 09:50 PM

hello anupam,good to hear that u have cleared CDS exam.i have a doubt about what u said of warfront.i am just more than 165 cm.would i be able to get in warfront?and for other department one need not write CDS?please explain about that?i am intrested in war front
3rd July 2010, 10:48 PM
Shagun Makin

Dear Chipra for getting the last ten years solved question paper of cds contact your near distributor who provide the books of competitive exams and tell him that you want the book of Cds last 10 years papers solved book.
I think that you will meet your need.
5th July 2010, 12:19 AM

Dear Friend
Here is the pattern of quetion papers asked in the CDS exam.Here is an attached file which will help you out to know the pattern of the papers.

File Type: pdf CDS paper 1.pdf(523.2 KB, 2647 views)
5th July 2010, 12:59 PM
anupam kuruganti

hello anupam,good to hear that u have cleared CDS exam.i have a doubt about what u said of warfront.i am just more than 165 cm.would i be able to get in warfront?and for other department one need not write CDS?please explain about that?i am intrested in war front
Hi chipra,

Yes your height is more than enough, the minimum height needed in war front department is 160 cm. So don't worry about height you are through in that aspect.

Regarding your doubt for war front:

In war front dept., people will be really trained fro the war operations basing on their position. Other dept., like air traffic controller, administrative, technical will help the people in war front dept., by providing suitable information for them. Each dept., has its own importance. If you want to go for war front you have to compulsorily face the written test which is not necessary for other dept.,. The calls for interview for other dept., can be available in freshers world website (http://www.freshersworld.com/). There go for Defense careers after clicking that go for defense jobs in that the latest updates about defense jobs will be up dated depending up on educational degree level and branch. So it can be helpful for you if you want to choose to go for other dept.,. All dept., are for officers posts in Indian defense. My suggestion is go for war front dept., it will be adventurous. I hope you got your answer. Take care of your health which is the major criteria for entry through CDS in the next two rounds. Post threads if you still have any doubts. All the best.
12th July 2010, 05:05 PM
Dkiran

hi friend,i didnt get so many papers for you but i will give you some important links/urls,
which will help you very much:

1. http://www.upsc.gov.in/questionpaper/cds1-2009/english.pdf
2. http://www.upsc.gov.in/questionpaper/cds1-2009/general_knowledge.pdf
3. http://www.upsc.gov.in/questionpaper/cds1-2009/elementary_maths.pdf
4. http://rapidlibrary.com/index.php?q=cds+papers
13th July 2010, 08:03 PM
Gop

Lightbulb Re: Previous 10 years CDS question papers

For question papers of previous years, You can check with the leading book stores for Question paper banks. There are many publishing that publish books on previous year question papers.
Well known is the ARIHANT PUBLISHING,who publishes 15years question papers in a single book for affordable rate. Check out.
Good Luck.
31st July 2010, 07:48 PM
s.k.singh

here i am giving you the some names of the websites from where you can get the Previous 10 years CDS question papers.
www.upscportal.com
www.indiastudycircle.com
31st July 2010, 11:42 PM

last 10 years paper can be downloaded from the given link below:
www.successCDS.net
www.indiastudycircle.com
2nd August 2010, 08:19 PM
sarjeetmeel

i am intrested in joining defence.would u please provide me previous 10 years solved question papers of cds[combined defence service] for writing IMA test.i have now just completed my graduation[/QUOTE]
10th August 2010, 08:11 AM

hey .....i want CDS question papers(elementary maths)............. but i can get hardly two or three
plz upload more and equal no.of all three papers .........................thanx for that papers which i have downloaded
17th August 2010, 02:47 AM

i am a engineering student. I want to join defence.plz guide me for the preparatin of cds exam. I will be very thankfull to you.
17th August 2010, 10:38 PM

pls send 10 years previous paper of C.D.S on m email i.d ([email protected])
18th August 2010, 03:58 PM
mukeshbhadoriya

Smile Re: Previous 10 years CDS question papers

you should purchase the arihant c.d.s exam guide this was one of fantastic for you and additionally you also purchase perfect for the english
26th August 2010, 12:43 PM
rajesh gupta 1

Dear friend;

CDS is one of the most prestegious exam in india.

For previous year question papers ; you go through

the website : www.upscportal.com

www.indiastudycircle.com
27th August 2010, 09:34 PM
rohit11december

i want solved ouestion papers of cds
plzzz send me at [email protected]
plzzzzzzzzzzzz

i eagerly want that
29th August 2010, 01:43 AM
answers_for_you

hello friend
here is the name of the website from which you can download the papers of CDS exam ,so better to go for the website,because it i not possible for us send all the papers here.

the website is:http://www.upscportal.com

all the best.........
7th September 2010, 02:04 PM

i am intrested in joining defence.would u please provide me previous 10 years solved question papers of cds[combined defence service] for writing ima test.i have now just completed my graduation
plsssssssssssssssssssssss

pllllllllllllllllllllll
9th September 2010, 04:39 PM
KHAN20

Thumbs up Re: Previous 10 years CDS question papers

as per my opinion u can buy CDS exam related book from market.from where u can get ur information .or u can search web site likes
www.upscexam.net
www.cdsexam.net.
www.freshersworld.com
www.monsterjob.com
etc.
16th September 2010, 08:23 PM

it's better to stop wasting time by browsing net and go to a good book shop and buy a related book for your exam...good luck.
18th September 2010, 06:13 AM

plsssssssssssssssssssssss
pllllllllllllllllllllll
The Plan of the Examination: The examination comprises:
(a) Written Examination
(b) Interview for intelligence and personality test of such candidates as may be called for interview at one of the Services Selection Centers

Examination Subjects:
The following will be subjects for the written examination (each of 2 hours duration):
(a) For admission to Indian Military Academy, Naval Academy and Air Force Academy:
English - This paper tests the understanding of the English language.
General Knowledge - This tests the general knowledge, current events, history of India, geography of nature and other matters of everyday observation.
Elementary Mathematics - This paper covers arithmetic, algebra, geometry, trigonometry, and statistics.

(b) For Admission to Officers Training Academy (OTA):

English - This paper tests the understanding of the English language.
General Knowledge - This tests the general knowledge, current events, history of India, geography of nature and other matters of everyday observation.

Note:
(i) The papers in all subjects will consist of OBJECTIVE-TYPE (Multiple-Choice questions only). The question papers will be set in English only.
(ii) Each paper will be of 2 hours duration and will carry 100 marks.

Standard of Examination:
The standard of the paper in Elementary Mathematics will be of the Matriculation Examination. The standard of papers in other subjects will approximately be such as may be expected of a graduate of an Indian University.

The question paper of last two year is attached with this message.
Find them into the attachments.
File Type: pdf ELEMENTARY MATHS 2009.pdf(655.7 KB, 2532 views)
File Type: pdf ENGLISH_2009.pdf(1.89 MB, 2755 views)
File Type: pdf GENERAL KNOWLEDGE 2009.pdf(816.1 KB, 2644 views)
File Type: pdf ELEMENTARY_MATHS 2010.pdf(699.7 KB, 2420 views)
File Type: pdf ENGLISH_2010.pdf(587.6 KB, 2514 views)
File Type: pdf GENERAL_KNOWLEDGE 2010.pdf(1.06 MB, 2582 views)
30th October 2010, 08:19 PM

pls..!! will u send me last reay cds paper
17th November 2010, 11:38 AM
gurraj singh

The Previous years CDS question papers are availiable in the below attach files. So, please find the attach files and download CDS papers from there -
Attached Files CDS paper 1.pdf (523.2 KB, 365 views)
CDS paper 2.pdf (816.1 KB, 241 views)
CDS paper 3.pdf (655.7 KB, 210 views)
17th November 2010, 11:44 AM
gurraj singh

you can get it easily from your nearst book stall or any book store or even you can download it from the internet
ok
23rd November 2010, 07:50 PM

-

I wear spects of -4.5 could you please tell me wether iwill qualify CDS or not
25th January 2011, 08:47 AM
satish1494

HI FRIENDS I WANT TO KNOW ABOUT CDS EXAM'S REGISTRATION FORMS AND EXAMS DETAIL BRIEFLY CAN ANYONE TELL ME SOMETHING ABOUT IT

THANKYOU

Satish vaishnav
26th January 2011, 08:27 PM

plz will u submit me the previous years question papers
7th February 2011, 02:40 PM

what is the height and weight required for the exam
1st March 2011, 09:29 AM

plz send 10 year solved cds question paper.
1st March 2011, 09:30 AM

plz send 10 year solved cds question paper.
1st March 2011, 09:32 AM
pragati23

please send 10 year solved question paper of cds.and also requirements for cds
13th March 2011, 12:26 AM
jas_90

thanks man,,,,
25th March 2011, 03:52 PM
pawandabral

thanks every one
26th April 2011, 03:36 AM
deep_4

CDSE i.e Combined Defense Service Examination which held twice in a year and conducted by union public service commission board of India.

Through This Exam You can join Either Army , Air Force or Navy as per as your Choice filled during Filling of application Form.

Eligibility must be Graduation and Age must be

For IMA i.e Indian Military academy age should be 19 years to 23 years of age. (For This you are Eligible in Educational Point of View)

For IAF i.e Indian Air force age should be 19 years to 23 years.
(Degree of a recognised University (with Physics and Mathematics at 10+2 level) or Bachelor of Engineering.)

For Officer's training academy it should be 19 years to 25 years.
(Degree of a recognized University or Equivalent )

and last for Naval academy it should be 19 to 22 years.
(Degree in Engineering)

Through This Exam You can join Either Army , Air Force or Navy as per as your Choice filled during Filling of application Form.

For Papers :-

Click here To Get 2009, 2010 & 2011 Previous Year CDSE Papers
26th April 2011, 04:37 AM
kanchanyadav

Here i have attached previous papers of CDS examination.

So, Please go through these papers.

All the Best....
File Type: pdf a. CDS paper.pdf(523.2 KB, 1356 views)
File Type: pdf b. CDS paper.pdf(816.1 KB, 1159 views)
File Type: pdf c. CDS paper.pdf(655.7 KB, 1123 views)
26th April 2011, 09:37 AM
rohitkumarramesh

Combined Defence Service examination is conducted by the UPSC twice
in a year. To apply for this exam a candidate should be graduate in any
discipline. The eligibility criteria required for this exam is given below.

Education Qualification
To apply for the CDS exam a candidate should be graduate in any discipline from a recognized university.
Those appeared in the final year examination are also eligible.

Age Limit
For IMA 19 to 23 years.

For IAF 19 to 23 years.

For OTA 19 to 25 years.

For Naval academy 19 to 22 years.

I have attached some papers of CDS examination with this thread.
You can download these papers from below.
File Type: pdf elementary_maths.pdf(655.7 KB, 1002 views)
File Type: pdf english.pdf(523.2 KB, 1033 views)
File Type: pdf gk.pdf(816.1 KB, 1245 views)
26th April 2011, 01:40 PM
Somesh Goenka

The CDSE or the Combined Defence Service Exam is

conducted by the UPSC twice a year for selection of

Graduates into the defence services.The eligibility conditions are:

Educational Qualification:

Candidate must be a graduate in any field.

Students in the final year can also apply.

For Air Force and Navy, physics and maths compulsory

at 10+2.

Age Limit:

For Air Force Academy:19-23 years

For Naval Academy:19-22 years

For Officer's Training Academy:19-25 years

For Indian Military Academy:19-23 years

Attached below you may find a few question papers for

your refernce.You can download them from below.

For more details, visit:

www.upsc.gov.in
File Type: zip CDSE Papers.zip(6.62 MB, 1385 views)
26th April 2011, 02:20 PM
ashok880

Here are the previous papers of CDS exam,check i out
File Type: pdf GENERAL_KNOWLEDGE.pdf(1.06 MB, 1069 views)
File Type: pdf ENGLISH.pdf(587.6 KB, 913 views)
File Type: pdf ELEMENTARY_MATHS.pdf(699.7 KB, 906 views)
26th April 2011, 09:08 PM
arvind_singh

I have attached some previous year CDS papers which can help you to join ARMY,NAVY and
AIRFORCE.
File Type: zip cds.zip(3.99 MB, 1161 views)
27th April 2011, 03:13 AM
melwynjensen

Arrow Re: Previous 10 years CDS question papers

Originally Posted by pragati23 View Post
please send 10 year solved question paper of cds.and also requirements for cds
PREVIOUS YEAR MODEL PAPERS OF CDS EXAM

Attached some of the previous year model papers of CDS exam in this post.. kindly check it over.. hope it helps for your preparation...

POINTS TO NOTE :

-> Go through the papers and try to find out the question pattern followed for each section and prepare for the exam accordingly...

-> Some of the recommended books for CDS exam which you can buy online are as follows... hope it helps for your preparation too....

Cds Exam Guide: Combined Defence Services Exam
Price - Rs. 375
To buy Online CLICK HERE!!!

Guide To C. D. S (Combined Defence Services Exam. )
Price - Rs. 480

CDS: Combined Defence Services Exam
Price - Rs. 300

CDS Exam Previous Solved Papers
Price - Rs. 221
File Type: pdf CDS-General-Awareness.pdf(1.29 MB, 1086 views)
File Type: pdf CDS-Objective-English.pdf(1.57 MB, 1110 views)
File Type: pdf CDS - ENGLISH.pdf(587.6 KB, 848 views)
File Type: pdf CDS - GENERAL_KNOWLEDGE.pdf(1.06 MB, 913 views)
File Type: pdf CDS-ELEMENTARY_MATHS.pdf(699.7 KB, 789 views)
20th May 2011, 02:32 AM
vinny vinay

thanks guys
i dont know how far des would help out
hope dey will work out for the exam.
thanq
23rd May 2011, 01:04 PM
amitsharmaonlyone

Red face Re: Previous 10 years CDS question papers

sir plese send me last 5 years ota exam. solved paper on my email....my email.id........ [email protected]......
i shall be thankful to this ...
23rd May 2011, 04:05 PM
kariya.yadav007

Originally Posted by anupam kuruganti View Post
Hi chipra,

Yes your height is more than enough, the minimum height needed in war front department is 160 cm. So don't worry about height you are through in that aspect.

Regarding your doubt for war front:

In war front dept., people will be really trained fro the war operations basing on their position. Other dept., like air traffic controller, administrative, technical will help the people in war front dept., by providing suitable information for them. Each dept., has its own importance. If you want to go for war front you have to compulsorily face the written test which is not necessary for other dept.,. The calls for interview for other dept., can be available in freshers world website (http://www.freshersworld.com/). There go for Defense careers after clicking that go for defense jobs in that the latest updates about defense jobs will be up dated depending up on educational degree level and branch. So it can be helpful for you if you want to choose to go for other dept.,. All dept., are for officers posts in Indian defense. My suggestion is go for war front dept., it will be adventurous. I hope you got your answer. Take care of your health which is the major criteria for entry through CDS in the next two rounds. Post threads if you still have any doubts. All the best.
Respected Anupam kuruganti, Thanks for this detail.
My Height is 176.78 cm Chest is 96.52 cm. but one thing I want to know that My one front tooth has been broken. So Would I be eligible for IMA or OTA.???? One more thing what I want to know that have you cleared SSB interview round ???

Wainting for your Response...

My Email-id is [email protected]
23rd May 2011, 04:14 PM
kariya.yadav007

This is Mahendra Yadav from Surat. I want to join Indian Army. My height is 176.78 cm & Chest is 96.52 cm. But problem is thatmy one front tooth has been broken. Would i be eligible for IMA or OTA. Anupam Gurukanti Sir,
please do the needful
25th May 2011, 08:35 PM

Smile Re: Previous 10 years CDS question papers

i am intrested in joining defence.would u please provide me previous 10 years solved question papers of cds[combined defence service] for writing IMA test.i have completed my graduation.