29th June 2012, 12:19 AM

Railway Assistant loco Pilot exam details?

Railway's assistant loco pilot's exam's details....pelase send to me the same

29th June 2012, 08:57 AM
tikkisettimadhavi74

Default Re: Railway Assistant loco Pilot exam details?

hi...,

Firstly,Candidates can apply for the posts of Assistant Loco Pilot in the Government of India under Ministry of Railways depending on their eligibility and qualification.

Candidates should be between 18-30 years of age. There is relaxation for the reserved category candidates as per rules.

Educational Qualification:

The minimum educational qualification required for the posts of Assistant Loco Pilots is Matric or equivalent with ITI from any recognised institute or Diploma in Electrical/ Mechanical/ Electronics/ Automobile branch of engineering.

Selection Process:

Both written examination and personal interview are need to be qualified by the candidates in order to get selected for the posts available for the position of Assistant Loco Pilot.
Railway Assistant Loco Pilot Exam would have a only a single paper of 1½ hours duration. The Written paper of Exam would have only objective type questions. There will be a total no. of 120 objective type questions with multiple answers.

Negative Marking: Asst. Loco Pilot Exam would have negative marking also. Which means that there will be a deduction of 1/3 marks of allotted marks to that question with each wrong answer. So only attempt that questions in which you are conformed.

How to apply: Demand draft of Rs.40/- drawn in favour of Assistant Secretary of concerned RRB should be sent alongwith the application in the prescribed format to the Member Secretary of the concerned RRB where candidate want to apply.

RRB Assistant Loco Pilot Exam would have the questions from following subjects:

General Awareness,
Arithmetic,
General Intelligence and reasoning,
General Science and Relevant Technical ability

for further details about the exam,http://www.rrcb.gov.in will be helpful for you.
29th June 2012, 10:10 AM
sunilpati

Hi dear..............
As you have asked about Loco pilot , i am providing you the details information.......

The exam details .........

The list of best books from where you can prepare for your exam.......

For more details visit official website of RRB..

Good luck........................
29th June 2012, 10:55 AM
padhakudkt

The details regarding the exam for the post of Loco pilot will be available in the official website of railways. The candidates who are interested in applying to this position should attend the written examination. This exam is mainly conducted by the Railway Recruitment Board. The minimum eligibility for this post is a 10th class or equivalent qualification. This should be secured from a recognized institute. Those who have completed ITI trade or diploma in engineering are also eligible to apply for this post. The age limit should be between 18-30 years.
29th June 2012, 01:18 PM
ngopichand

The details regarding the exam for the post of Loco pilot will be available in the official website of railways.

There will be a written exam conducted by Railway Recruitment Board
The minimum eligibility for this post is a 10th class or equivalent qualification.

Those who have completed ITI trade or diploma in engineering are also eligible to apply for this post.

The age limit should be between 18-30 years.
2nd July 2012, 07:10 PM

i want to know that what is the actual occupation of the post ASSISTANT LOCO PILOT ?
5th July 2012, 06:09 PM

i want if you select in my name there exam? because i have no leter in post so pleace help me.my name is varadaraju s/o bettaiah.
18th July 2012, 03:04 AM

What persentage need in diploma in mechanical engineering
22nd July 2012, 01:14 PM

when you declare the result written test 15 july 2012 in j and k???
7th August 2012, 12:18 PM

What is the Salary range for the post Assistant Loco Pilot?
9th August 2012, 06:32 PM

I want to know about exam date of loco pilot
13th August 2012, 03:54 PM

which date to declare the results of loco pilot?
21st August 2012, 10:47 PM

ranjay kumar mai result ka entjar kar raha hu.mai aas laga kr baitha hu.kab result aayega.
22nd August 2012, 01:01 AM
prince raj1

hi..
Railway Assistant Loco Pilot Exam would have an only a single paper of 1½ hours duration. The Written paper of Exam would have only objective type questions. There will be a total no. of 120 objective type questions with multiple answers.
Negative Marking: Asst. Loco Pilot Exam would have negative marking also. Which means that there will be a deduction of 1/3 marks of allotted marks to that question with each wrong answer. So only attempt that questions in which you are conformed.
RRB Assistant Loco Pilot Exam would have the questions from following subjects:
General Awareness,
Arithmetic,
General Intelligence and reasoning,
General Science and Relevant Technical ability
The syllabus for the written test will be generally in conformity with the Educational Standards and the technical Qualification prescribed for the post. The question paper of Railway Asst. loco Pilot Exam will be in Hindi, English, Urdu and in the Elected language also.
22nd August 2012, 01:13 AM
sumitjha14u

hello dear,
There will be a written exam conducted by Railway Recruitment Board
The minimum eligibility for this post is a 10th class or equivalent qualification.

Candidates should be between 18-30 years of age. There is relaxation for the reserved category candidates as per rules.

the exam would have a only a single paper of 1½ hours . The Written paper of Exam would have only objective type questions. The total no. of question is 120 i.e objective type questions with multiple answers.the negative mark will also be done there will be a deduction of 1/3 marks of allotted marks to that question with each wrong answer. So only attempt that questions in which you are conformed.

the subject from which question will be asked-:

General Awareness,Arithmetic,General Intelligence and reasoning,General Science and Relevant Technical ability

u have to apply by DD of RS 40 to Assistant Secretary of concerned RRB

for more detail concern www.rrcb.gov.in
24th August 2012, 04:56 PM

What is the last date ofsubmiting form of loco pilot
24th August 2012, 06:13 PM
mustafa tahasildar

Originally Posted by 9037419469 View Post
Railway's assistant loco pilot's exam's details....pelase send to me the same
ualification : Postgraduate with a MA (English) Degree

Interests : Interested in Education consulting with problem solving approach, Mathematics, English.

Past experience : Worked with Immigration Consultant for 2 years
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
22nd September 2012, 12:58 PM

i am very much intrest to study asst Loco pilot.but iam staff nurse,so any chance for me?
22nd September 2012, 01:03 PM

i am very much intrest to study asst Loco pilot.but iam staff nurse,so any chance for me?
28th September 2012, 07:57 PM

Next. Loco pilot exam
8th October 2012, 01:25 PM

When the result of RRB locopilot result will come
8th October 2012, 08:16 PM

im a B.tech(Rubber and plastics technology) candidate coming under mech stream... am i eligible to apply for this ??????
20th October 2012, 10:05 PM

sir mehanatkarne par har mushkil asan ho jati hai vo bhi to admi thjisne ye bnai thi aur wo bhi admi hai jo ise chala rah me abhi iti karunga aur asst loco pailot bharti ho jaunga thanks
21st October 2012, 12:16 AM
mahhiads

Hello Friend,

Educational Qualification :

Metric or Equivalent with ITI from any recognized institute or Diploma in Electrical/ Mechanical/ Electronics/ Automobile branch of engineering.

Age Limit : 18 to 30 Years (Relaxation As Government Rules)

Selection Process :

1. Written Test
2. Interview

When Notification Issues Than Check In Employee Newspaper And Check The

Books For Logo Pilot :

Railway Assistant Loco Pilot Solved Papers By Kiran Prakashan

Indian Railway Assistant Loco Pilot Recruitment Exam: Study Package By Expert Compilations

9th December 2012, 10:55 PM

sir,when upcomining loco pailot vecency 2013.pls send my [email protected],,,
24th December 2012, 05:07 PM

IS THERE ANY NEW NOTIFICATION FOR UPCOMING VACANCY OF ASSISTANT LOCO PILOT ? IN 2013
30th June 2013, 01:42 PM

how we apply for asst. loco pilot if i passed from science with 55% percentage ?
8th July 2013, 12:08 PM

Good Day for you,

When upcomining LOCO PILOT vacancy 2013, Pls send my email id :- [email protected].
25th July 2013, 01:42 PM

dear sir mera name mukesh hai mai I T I pass hu mujhe ish job me bahut intrest hai par hume kuch v imformetion nhi hai please mujhe kch imformetion de sir 9031505676
3rd April 2014, 10:04 PM

aasistent locopaylt allhabad ka exam kb hoga compute admait card many hoga my name ambrish pandey iti fitter tread my admit card ban gya ki nahi
23rd June 2014, 10:37 PM

i am compleate iti electrical,in 2002,i am want for railway job how is apllied the railway job my age 29