25th August 2011, 12:23 PM

Required Qualification to appear for CBI Exam? Procedure to apply for CBI Exam?

What are the qualification is need to join CBI
Procedure of giving CBI officer examination

25th August 2011, 03:48 PM

Default Re: Required Qualification to appear for CBI Exam? Procedure to apply for CBI Exam?

The minimum educational qualification required to join CBI is a bachelors degree.
For non-technical department, you will have to write Combined Graduate Level Examination. This examination is conducted by Staff Selection Commission.

To be eligible for the exam, you must hold a bachelors degree in any stream.
You must have attained the age of 18 years.
You must not be over 27 years.

For further information, refer to the official website of Staff Selection Commission.
25th August 2011, 04:13 PM
deki allen

Smile Re: Required Qualification to appear for CBI Exam? Procedure to apply for CBI Exam?

b-tech in information technology
31st August 2011, 09:03 PM

Default Re: Required Qualification to appear for CBI Exam? Procedure to apply for CBI Exam?

Originally Posted by 9899400690 View Post

CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation)

EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION:

Candidate should have minimum graduation degree with any discipline from a recognized university.

AGE CRITERIA:

For General category candidate,age should be between 21 to 27 years
For OBC category candidates age should be between 21 to 30 years
For SC/ST category candidates age should be between 21 to 35 years.

NUMBER OF ATTEMPTS:

4 attempts for General category candidates
7 attempts for OBC category candidates
Unlimited attempts for sc/st category candidates

For more details & updated information visit www.upsc.gov.in

15th September 2011, 04:18 PM

sir i got a degree in bsc nautical science .can i get a job in cbi
16th September 2011, 01:03 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
to became like cbi officer there are some criteria..
*The candidates should be a graduate from any discipline , from a recognize university.
*the age limit is 22 - 30 yrs.
there is a relaxation for sc/st & obc candidates.

good luck........
16th September 2011, 01:04 AM
sunilpati

hi dear
to became like cbi officer there are some criteria..
*The candidates should be a graduate from any discipline , from a recognize university.
*the age limit is 22 - 30 yrs.
there is a relaxation for sc/st & obc candidates.

good luck........
16th September 2011, 01:42 AM
deep_4

Central bureau of Investigation i.e CBI is Government undertaking best Inquiring Agencies in India.

Joining into CBI is through CGPE i.e Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam which is Conducted by SSC (Staff Selection Board) Every Year.

This Exam is held Once a year which is in the Month of February.

You can Go through these Links about Recruitment and vacancies at CBI

www.cbi.nic.in/recruitments/vacancy_tech.php

www.cbi.nic.in/recruitments/recruitment.php

Requirements for Joining CBI or Eligibility Critiera :-

As seen From Educational Qualification Point of View Any degree from any Recognized University.

You age must be lie in between 18 to 27 years For Inspectors or CE and Div. Acctts or Auditors or UDCs,20 to 27 years for Assistant Grade & SIs in CBI and 20 to 25 years for SIs in CPOs

Pattern Of the Exam consists of Part I and Part II

In part I it consist of Paper I and Paper II which is of 400 Marks Total.General Test is 200 marks and English Language is of 200 Marks.

In Part II
it consists of Interview which is of 100 Marks Total.

In order to Get into CBI you need to Clear both the parts individually. CBI Official Website

*End*
16th September 2011, 01:50 AM
sanju38121

Sir, the qualification for the CBI exam is graduation and for all other details go to

www.upsc.gov.in

16th September 2011, 01:57 AM
saugata2008

Eligibility criteria for CBI exam -
1.Graduation from any recognized university .
2.Age limit = 21 to 30 years .
3.Nationality = Indian

Number of permissible attempts = 4 times

For more details visit -
http://www.upsc.gov.in

16th September 2011, 02:35 AM
rafiqul_islam

I have most interest in CBI job
meheboob
16th September 2011, 08:58 AM
gauri2011

The minimum educational qualification require to give the CBI examination is Graduation.A graduate whose age is between 21-27 years can apply for the examination.An OBC candidate can apply up to the age 29 years and a SC/ST candidate can apply up to the age 35 years.A general category candidate can appear in the examination 4 times while SC/ST candidate can appear up to seven times.

Best wishes......
16th September 2011, 12:42 PM
Deepthi Thomas

educational qualification for CBI exam is a bachlors degree in any discipline.ALso the candidate's age should be between 18 and 27.There is age relaxation for SC\ST OBC candidates.There are coaching centers providing coaching for these exams.
16th September 2011, 12:50 PM
purna1989

Staff Selection Commission (SSC) conducts CBI (Central Bureau of Investigation) examination usually in the month of February.

Eligibility for Central Bureau of Investigation Exam 2011: -

1. Qualifications: - Degree of a regonised University or equivalent.

2. Age Limit: - 20 - 25 years.

3. Selection Procedure 2011: - Selection based on Written Test, Personal Interview and According to Rule and Regulation of the Govt of India.

4.examination will be conducted in 2 parts

a. Part I - Written Examination carrying: 400 marks
i. General Test
ii. General Intelligence and Reasoning
iii. General Awareness
iv. Numerical Ability

b. Part II - Personality Test (Interview): 100 marks.
i. English Language
ii. Language Comprehension
iii. Communication / Writing
iv. Ability Test
16th September 2011, 04:42 PM
bhabanisankardas

Location: Jaypurkilla(Near Pipili College), Pipili, Puri, Orissa, India 752104

SSC conduct CBI exam on the month of February once a year.

1. Any degree from any Recognized University.
2. 18 to 27 years For Inspectors or CE and Div. Acctts or Auditors or UDCs,20 to 27 years for Assistant Grade & SIs in CBI and 20 to 25 years for SIs in CPOs

1. General category: 21 to 27 years
2. OBC category : 21 to 30 years
3. SC/ST category :21 to 35 years.

ATTEMPTS:

1. 4 attempts: General category.
2. 7 attempts: OBC category
3. Unlimited attempts: SC/ST category

16th September 2011, 04:43 PM
bhabanisankardas

Location: Jaypurkilla(Near Pipili College), Pipili, Puri, Orissa, India 752104

SSC conduct CBI exam on the month of February once a year.

1. Any degree from any Recognized University.
2. 18 to 27 years For Inspectors or CE and Div. Acctts or Auditors or UDCs,20 to 27 years for Assistant Grade & SIs in CBI and 20 to 25 years for SIs in CPOs

1. General category: 21 to 27 yrs
2. OBC category : 21 to 30 yrs
3. SC/ST category :21 to 35 yrs.

ATTEMPTS:

1. 4 attempts: General category.
2. 7 attempts: OBC category
3. Unlimited attempts: SC/ST category

30th September 2011, 08:00 PM
ANKIT050

-As seen From Educational Qualification Point of View Any degree from any Recognized University.

You age must be lie in between 18 to 27 years For Inspectors or CE and Div. Acctts or Auditors or UDCs,20 to 27 years for Assistant Grade & SIs in CBI and 20 to 25 years for SIs in CPOs

Central bureau of Investigation i.e CBI is Government undertaking best Inquiring Agencies in India.

Joining into CBI is through CGPE i.e Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam which is Conducted by SSC (Staff Selection Board) Every Year.

This Exam is held Once a year which is in the Month of February.

ankit

17th November 2011, 09:42 AM

how many post in cbi
8th January 2012, 10:50 PM

sir i'am kuldeep tripathi i am joing the cbi inspecter i have complited my Gradution.
6th April 2012, 06:38 PM

i did be from cse........i have agg 55%..........can i apply the cbi form......
22nd April 2012, 12:37 AM

CBI(CENTRAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION),
To join in CBI you need to apply CGPE(combined graduate preliminary exam).
CGPE exam is conducted by the SSC (STAFF SELECTION COMMISSION).

Eligibility criteria:

Those candidates have to complete their graduation from any recognised university.

Final year graduate students are also eligible.

You should be a citizen of india.

Age limits is 21years to 30years, 3years age relaxation for the OBC candidates and 5years age relaxation for the SC/ST candidates.

Number of attempts:
4times for general candidates,
7times for OBC candidates,
There is no limit for the SC/ST candidates.

For further details visit
www.ssconlie.nic.in

22nd April 2012, 01:46 AM
Ravikanth2027

CBI Details :

CBI - Central Bureau of Investigation

it consists following fields

criminal investigation body
national security agency
Intelligence agency

Complete a degree or equivalent from a recognized university
age limit between 20 to 27 years
relaxation for obc/sc/st candidates
citizen of Indian

Exam pattern :
Written exam carrying 400 marks

general test
general intelligence & reasoning
awareness
numerical ability

personality test carrying 100 marks

English language
language comprehension
communication
ability test
23rd April 2012, 04:57 PM
sirimulla srikanth

Hai friend....

CBI stands for Central Bureau Of Investigation. you can join in CBI first write the

CGPE(Combined Graduate Priliminary Exam) conducted by the SSC(Staff Selection

Commission) once a year.

Eligibility Criteria For CBI Exam:

1.candidate should complete graduation from a recognized university.

2.Age limit for general candidates 21 years to 27 years.

3.For OBC candidates 21 years to 30 years.

4.For SC/ST candidates 21 years to 35 years.

5.Candidate should be a citizen of india.

NUMBER OF ATTEMPTS:

1.4 times for general candidates.

2.7 times for OBC candidates.

3.No age limit for SC/ST candidates.

For more information about CBI visit the website
http://www.ssconline.nic.in

ALL THE BEST.....
28th July 2012, 03:25 PM
Dharm27

you have to pass CGPE examination for applying CBI.

Here is the eligibility:

Any candidate who have completed their graduation in any decepline from recognise university are eligiable for applying CBI.

- upper age should not exist 27 years.
There is a relaxation on upper age for obc category +3 years and for sc/st category +5 years.

-To join CBI you need
to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined
Graduate preliminary Exam which is
conducted by SSC board every year.

-selection procedure is based on

-written test and

-personal interview.

Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	CGLE%2BExam%2Bpattern%2Bfor%2Ball%2Bposts.jpg
Views:	1873
Size:	29.4 KB
ID:	102414  
28th July 2012, 05:05 PM
kapila Chaudhary

CBI(CENTRAL BUREAU OF INVESTIGATION)
To join CBI you need to appear for CGPE exam i.e. Combined Graduate preliminary Exam which is conducted by SSC (Staff selection commission)board every year.
EDUCATIONAL QUALIFICATION: Graduation in any discipline

AGE LIMIT : 20 - 27 years
Upper age relaxation will applicable SC/ST candidates for 5 years and OBC candidates for 3 .

You can visit the site for more details:
www.cbi.nic.in
12th October 2012, 10:53 PM

sir i read in newspaper that cbi published form in october but i checked all cbi side but not found plz guide. what side
24th October 2012, 02:18 PM

Hi.sir,
may i know there have any physical test ll happen for any cbi post...
how can i get all vacancy info..i want to sit Feb13 exam..ple guide me..
24th October 2012, 05:59 PM
SAM14U

Thumbs up Re: Required Qualification to appear for CBI Exam? Procedure to apply for CBI Exam?

HELLO DEAR

CBI - Central Bureau of Investigation

To join as CBI officer you need to appear for Combined Graduate Preliminary Exam conducted by SSC(Staff selection committee).

* Candidates should have a graduation from a recognized university.
* The age limit must be within 21 to 27 for general category.
* The age limit must be up to 35 years for SC/ST candidates.
* The age limit must be up to 33 years for OBC candidates.

Procedure:

* Written exam
* Interview
* Medical exam

Attempts:

For General category - 4 attempts.
For SC/ST category - No limit
For OBC category - 7 attempts

This is the website www.cbi.gov.in
29th January 2013, 07:08 PM

i am final year of the graduation . can i join cbi
19th March 2013, 08:18 PM

Hello sir am S.Harish i have interest in CBI sectors ... Am just pursuing my under graduate degree now ... After this can i apply for exam sir ....
Can you plz tell me the books to prepare for exam ....
Plz send me a mail sir my ID
24th March 2013, 11:37 PM

Is post diploma holder can apply for cbi bcoz im willing to join pls tel me.
4th May 2013, 12:02 PM

to become cbi officer which subject i take in class 11 ?
29th May 2013, 10:47 AM

my b.tech is complete in 5 yr instead of 4yr can i fill all gov.job forms?
29th May 2013, 03:18 PM
martha.anjaneyulu

For joining C.B.I you have to qualify the exam conducted by Staff Selection Commission(S.S.C).

Eligibility for S.S.C EXAM:-
>> Pass graduation with any stream from recognized University.

>> Age limit is 21-30 year.
For ST/SC candidate 21-35 year.

> Only Indian Can apply in this exam.

For more detail log on to www.ssc.nic.in

GOOD LUCK!
7th October 2013, 04:13 PM

i m an engineering student. i will complete my be within 1 year. after it i want to be cbi what should be the process?..
17th November 2013, 01:38 PM

i am a student of aeronautical engg,after it i want to be cbi what should be the process?....
27th June 2014, 06:30 PM

Hloooooo sir Navuld neet dhadda mm basket m sball player m studet m.p.ed of m.p.ed 2nd year after it i want to b cbi plz should the processs
19th July 2014, 07:27 PM
partap singh rayat

Unhappy how to join cbi

how to join the cbi at at after 12th.. i m only interested in cbi.. but i cant ford to money to do study at agey ba ya graduate so, what can i do to join the crime buearo investigaion, please help me for this