28th December 2010, 09:30 AM
vineetrana

Sample papers/study material for the post of Chargeman II(Mechanical)?

I have passed 3 years diploma in mechanical engineering from PDM College Bahadurgarh, Haryana. Please tell me where the sample papers/study material for the post of Chargeman-II (Mechanical) is to be purchaged or download from the web.site. Please tell me the author of the book.

Yours faithfully,

Vineet Rana

22nd August 2011, 10:31 PM
umeshsachan

Default Re: Sample papers/study material for the post of Chargeman II(Mechanical)?

GOVERNMENT OF INDIA
MINISTRY OF DEFENCE
ORDNANCE FACTORY BOARD
RECRUITMENT OF GROUP ‘B’ (NON-GAZETTED) OFFICERS AS CHARGEMAN
(TECHNICAL / ADMINISTRATION)
IN ORDNANCE & ORDNANCE EQUIPMEMNT FACTORIES
Application in the Prescribed Format is invited from Indian Citizen only for
appointment of Charge man [Technical/Administration (stores/other than stores)] in
Ordnance & Ordnance Equipment Factories, located all over India.
 PAY & ALLOWANCES - In the pay band of Rs.9300.00–Rs.34800.00 and Grade Pay
Rs.4200.00 with other allowances as admissible.
 # Discipline-wise vis-à-vis Category-wise Likely Vacancy Position :
DISCIPLINE-WISE Vis-à-Vis CATEGORY-WISE VACANCY POSITION
(REVISED ON 21-05-2010)
DISCIPLINE CATEGORY
GENL SC ST OBC PH/PC
MECHANICAL 380 97 48 155 29(PD,OL,OA)
ELECTRICAL 27 08 03 06
CIVIL 36 03 01 03 01(PD)
METALLURGY 40 06 06 06
CLOTHING 10 03 02 03 01(PD,OL,OA)
INFORMATION TECHNOLOGY (Mechanical cadre) 54 12 6 25 03(OL,OA)
CHEMICAL 23 04 07 04
ADMINISTRATION [NON-TECHNICAL (STORE)] 64 08 03 13 02(PD,OL,OA)
ADMINISTRATION[NON-TECHNICAL
(OTHER THAN STORE)]
79 13 07 20 04 (PD,OL,OA)
# ABOVE VACANCIES MAY CHANGE AS PER REQUIREMENT/ APPROVAL/COURT DECISION.
• FULL FORM OF ABBREVIATION MENTIOEND IN THE CATEGORY COLUMN
GENL= GENERAL (UN-RESERVED), SC= SCHEDULE CASTE, OBC= OTHER BACKWARD CLASS
ST= SCHEDULE TRIBE, PH(PC) = PHYSICALLY HANDICAPPED / (PHYSICALLY CHALLENGED)
. (a) Discipline-wise vis-à-vis Category-wise number of vacancies mentioned above is provisional.
..(b) Reservation for Physically Handicapped / Challenged fall under category of horizontal
reservation which cuts across vertical reservation i.e. reservation for SC/ST/OBC (in what
is called inter-locking reservation). The person selected against the Physically
Handicapped/Challenged quota have to be placed in the appropriate category of General
(unreserved), SC/ST/OBC as the case may be.
… Contd. to Page – 2 Page - 2
…(c) Reservation for physically handicapped/challenged candidates is admissible as follows:
SL.NO. CODE DISABILITY
01 PD PARTIALLY DEAF
02 OA ONE ARM AFFECTED (RIGHT or LEFT)
i. IMPAIRED REACH
ii WEAKNESS OF GRIP
iii. AT AXIS
03 OL ONE LEG AFFECTED (RIGHT or LEFT)
i. IMPAIRED REACH
ii. WEAKNESS OF GRIP
iii. AT AXIS
N. B. RESERVATIONS ARE APPLICABLE AS PER EXISTING GOVT. RULES ISSUED FROM TIME TO TIME.
 QUALIFICATION :
DISCIPLINE/TRADE MINIMUM ESSENTIAL QUALIFICATION
♦ MECHANICAL
♦ ELECTRICAL
♦ CIVIL
Must posses three years Diploma or Equivalent
qualifications from AICTE/ UGC approved Institutes, in
the relevant Discipline
♦ INFORMATION
TECHNOLOGY
Must pass “A” Level competency certificate or
equivalent Qualification , OR
Equivalent diploma/ degree qualifications in Computer
Science from AICTE/ UGC approved institutes
♦ CHEMICAL
♦ METALLURGY
♦ CLOTHING
B. Sc Degree with General Chemistry as one of the
major subjects, OR , Three years Diploma OR
equivalent qualification in the respective field from a
AICTE/UGC recognized University/ Institute
♦ ADMINISTRATION
[NON-TECHNICAL
(STORE / OTHER THAN STORE)]
A Graduate Degree from a AICTE/UGC recognized
University/ Institute
N. B.
Candidates appearing/appeared in the qualifying examination of respective Trade/Discipline
are also eligible to apply for the above posts provisionally. Such candidates, if selected in the
written examination must submit the scanned copies of CERTIFICATES of the eligibility
qualifications to OFB through e-mail to [email protected], latest by 24-07-2010, so as to
be eligible for issuance of call letter for medical test and on-line counseling for choice of
factory/ unit. The email must contain the name of the candidate; father’s/mother’s name; roll
no. issued by OFB for appearing in the written test. If the candidate fails to submit the proof
of eligibility with the required details through email within the due date, he/she will
automatically be considered as ‘not-eligible’ and will have no claims to be considered for
appointment. No correspondence in this regard will be entertained after 31-07-2010.
… Contd. to Page-3Page - 3
Age Relaxation beyond 07-06-2010 is admissible for following categories:
(i) For SC/ST Candidates Relaxation up to 5 (Five) years.
(ii) For OBC candidates Relaxation up to 3 (Three) years.
(iii) For PH(PC) candidates Relaxation up to 10 (Ten) years for Gen.
Candidates.
Relaxation up to 15 (Fifteen) years for SC/ST
Candidates.
Relaxation up to 13 (Thirteen) years for
OBC Candidates.
(iv) For Government Servants Relaxation up to 42 (Forty two) years of age,
for General candidates (U/R) and for SC/ST
candidates relaxation is as per (i) over and
above 42 (Forty two) years of age.
 APPLICATION
• An aspirant should apply ‘on-line’ through Ordnance Factory Board (OFB)
web-site www.ofbindia.gov.in only from 08-05-2010 onwards.
After submitting the on-line application form an ‘Acknowledgement’ shall be
generated. The candidate will have to download and send the
‘Acknowledgement’ to OFB ‘by post’ to the POST BOX No. 12006, COSSIPORE
P.O. Kolkata - 700002. The ‘Acknowledgement’ should be accompanied with
the following:
• Affixing/ pasting one recent color passport size photograph of the candidate,
putting his/her signature on front without hiding his/her face
• RS. 100/- BANK DRAFT ONLY in favour of ‘DGOF’ payable at Kolkata.
Candidates belonging to SC/ST/PH(PC) are exempted from paying bank draft.
The complete filled-in ‘Acknowledgement’ along with the above enclosures
should be directly sent to the POST BOX No. 12006, COSSIPORE P.O.
Kolkata - 700002 in an envelope superscripting with words (in capital
letter) “RECRUITMENT OF CHARGEMAN” .
• Departmental candidates/other Govt. employees should apply through
proper channel only.
• Candidature of an aspirant will be accepted only on receipt of the
‘Acknowledgement’ of the ‘On-Line’ ‘Acknowledgement’ Form, along with Bank
draft, wherever applicable.
• Incomplete ‘Acknowledgement’ OR ‘Acknowledgement’ received after last
date of receipt, will automatically be rejected without showing any reason. No
correspondence in this regard will be entertained.
• The candidates sponsored by Employment Exchange will also have to submit
the applications ‘on-line’ only. No Bank draft is needed for candidates sponsored
by Employment Exchange. However they will have to enclose the copy of letter
received from respective Employment Exchange along with the
‘Acknowledgement’ to get the exemption of Exam Fee of Rs. 100/-. All other
terms & conditions are applicable as per advertisement.
• Any attempt to bring in any influence by any candidate will be treated as
disqualification. … Contd. to Page-4
Page – 4
 LAST DATE OF RECEIPT OF ON-LINE APPLICATION : 31-05-2010 (1800 HRS).
 LAST DATE OF RECEIPT OF ‘ACKNOWLEDGEMENT’ OF ‘ON-LINE’ APPLICATION :
07-06-2010 (1800 HRS).
 In case of any technical difficulty during on line application process, please communicate through
email: [email protected]
 SELECTION OF CANDIDATES :
i. Selection will be made STRICTLY BASED ON THE MERIT POSITION drawn
from the WRITTEN EXAMINATION of the candidates. No personal interview
shall be held.
ii. Successful Candidates have to be qualified in the MEDICAL Test (conducted at any
of the hospital under Ord. Fy. Board). Candidates, who fail to appear for Medical
Test whenever scheduled by OFB, their candidature is liable to be cancelled and
call letter shall be issued to next successful candidates.
iii. Candidates, who clear Medical Test, will be allowed to indicate choice of posting in
the Ord.Fys. where vacancies are available through ‘on-line counseling’ based on
merit cum choice. There after they will be issued appointment letter after
verification of original documents & satisfactory clearance of PVR only.
 EXAMINATION : ONE PAPER (THREE HOURS DURATION)
 STANDARD AND MEDIUM OF EXAMINATION :
♦ FOR ALL TRADE/ DISCIPLINES :
(a) Common Objective Test on General Knowledge, General English
& Aptitude Test of Higher Secondary Standard (40% weightage).
(b) Objective Test on subjects of the essential qualification for relevant
discipline (60% weightage).
♦ MEDIUM OF EXAMINATION : ENGLISH or HINDI
(CHOICE TO BE INDICATED IN THE APPLICATION FORM. IN ABSENCE OF
INDICATION OF ANY CHOICE, IT WILL BE CONSIDERED AS ENGLISH)
 TERMS
(a) BOND : The selected candidates will have to execute a BOND of
Rs. 1,00,000.00 (Rupees One Lakh only).
(b) OTHERS : As per Govt. Rules issued from time to time.
… Contd. to Page-5Page – 5
 DATE AND CENTRE FOR WRITTEN TEST :
• There will be fourteen (14) Examination Centers, spread all over India-
Examination Centre
1 Ordnance Factory Kanpur, Kanpur, U P
2 Ordnance Factory Dehradun, Dehradun, Uttarakhand
3 Ordnance Factory Muradnagar, Gaziabad, UP
4 Ordnance Factory Ammbajhari, Nagpur, Maharastra
5 Ordnance Factory Ambarnath, Thane (near Mumbai), Maharastra
6 Ammunition Factory Khadki, Pune, Maharastra
7 Heavy Vehicle Factory, Avadi, Chennai, T.N
8 Ordnance Factory Trichy, Tiruchirapally, T.N
9 Cordite Factory Aruvankadu, Ooty, T.N
10 Gun Carriage Factory, Jabalpur, M P
11 Ordnance Factory Dumdum, Kolkata
12 Ordnance Factory Badmal, Dist. Bolangir, Orissa
13 Ordnance Factory Chandigarh, Chandigarh
14 Ordnance Factory Medak (Yeddumailaram), Near Hyderabad, A.P
• Each Aspirant has to indicate any one ‘Examination Centre’, where from
he/she intends to appear in the written examination as per his/her
choice/convenience, in the application form.
• DATE & EXAMINATION CENTRE FOR WRITTEN TEST WILL BE
COMMUNICATED TO EACH CANDIDATES THROUGH THE ADMIT CARD.
APPLICANTS ARE REQUESTED TO DOWNLOAD THEIR RESPECTIVE
ADMIT CARD FROM O F B WEBSITE www.ofbindia.gov.in FROM 30-06-
2010 ONWARDS.
 APPOINTING AUTHORITY
Sr. General Manger/General Manager of the concerned Ordnance/Ordnance
Equipment Factory is the Appointing Authority.
Note : Ordnance Factory Board reserves the right to change / alter the
above dates / no. of vacancies etc. without showing any reason to
any person.

11th November 2011, 12:04 AM

Default Re: Sample papers/study material for the post of Chargeman II(Mechanical)?

when 2011 chargeman recruitmentman

9th January 2012, 08:36 PM

i want detail about how to prepare for exam for ministry of defence for chargeman 2 in electronics
that is i want to know abt syllabus

21st January 2012, 11:24 AM

please send the question paper for jr chargemen gr-3 at the [email protected]

24th January 2012, 10:05 AM

pls anyone of u can send me the sample question papers and syllabus for the chargeman gr-ii entrance test,as am having that test on this feb12th in bnglre.
hope u will...... my mail id is
il b very thankful if u send me the papers....

2nd February 2012, 08:34 PM

pls anyone of u can send me the sample question papers and syllabus for the chargeman gr-ii exam,as am having that test on this feb12th in bnglre.
hope u will...... my mail id is
il b very thankful if u send me the papers....

7th February 2012, 12:01 PM
aaysha rizvii

sir, plz send me the syllabus and exam syllabus of DGQA for the post of chargemen grade II my email.id is [email protected]

1st April 2012, 01:16 AM

sir can u piz send me the modell papers or syllabus of chargeman 2 planning & production control..... i couldnt have any idea............my id: [email protected]

9th October 2012, 01:55 AM

I have passed 3 years B.Sc maths,physics,computer science.please tell me where the sample papers/study material for the post of Chargeman-II (Mechanical) is to be purchaged or download from the web.site. Please tell me the author of the book.

Yours faithfully,

G V Ramesh

28th December 2012, 08:10 AM

Plz,send me d book name & author name 4 prepairing nontechnical chargeman examination in ordnance factory

16th June 2013, 10:14 PM

I want syllabus and qes paper of chargeman grade 2 mechanical

2nd September 2013, 10:51 PM

Please tell me syllabs of metallurgy.which question come in metallurgy paper.

7th September 2013, 11:51 PM

sir this is saurabh
i have been pass out be from mec. and looking for gov. job
so can u plz send me the modal paper for chargmen post for mec.
my id : [email protected]

19th December 2013, 11:37 PM

Please tell me where the syllabus/sample papers/study material for the post of Chargeman-II (Mechanical) is to be purchaged or download from the web.site. Please tell me the author of the book.
my email id is

i will be waiting for your reply sir.

Yours faithfully,

SHAIK MADINA

4th January 2014, 07:14 AM

sir this is santosh
i have been pass out be from diploma electrical.and looking for gov.gob so can u plz send me the model pepar for chargeman II (mechanical) post.
my email id is

i will be waiting for your replay sir,

yours faithfully,

v.santosh.

10th January 2014, 06:24 AM

Hello sir, i have get call letter, but i don't know which syallabus read for chargeman 2.so please official site names mail me, Email - [email protected] . please help me sir

10th January 2014, 12:22 PM
ashutosh dimri

send me the modell papers or syllabus of chargeman 2 planning & production control..... i couldnt have any idea...........

14th January 2014, 02:44 PM

send the model papers and syllabus of chargeman 2(mechanical) so please sent my email id, [email protected] so please help me sir

15th January 2014, 02:43 PM

any one can send me model test paper of chargeman 2 (mechanical). i have done diploma in electrical. my email is [email protected]

16th January 2014, 12:06 AM

pls send the syllabus for chargeman-ii mech

18th January 2014, 07:15 PM

plz send me the modell papers or syllabus of chargeman 2 "[email protected]"

21st July 2014, 02:49 PM
Dama balaji

sir this is balaji
I have been passed out diploma in mechanical and looking for gov job .so please send me previous exam papers or moydel papers for chargeman post . please send to my email address -([email protected])

21st July 2014, 05:17 PM

sir..
plz send me previous year question paper for chargeman of clothing technology .....my email id [email protected]

or suggest me a book ..I will be very thankfull to you.....

21st July 2014, 09:46 PM

please send me model paper and syllabus of chargeman for indian ordanance factories. so please send to my email [email protected]

22nd July 2014, 09:44 PM

sir pls send me a indian ordanance factory chargeman (Automobile) sample question paper pls send my mail id [email protected]

25th July 2014, 03:54 PM

Pls send me the exam syllabus & topic of ordnance factory mechanical
Email id - [email protected]

30th July 2014, 04:54 PM

Please gime me topic wise in each section syllabus and pattern of iOF for chargeman in mechanical streem my email id is - [email protected] . Please help me inthis field so I pray to god for your help.thank for help me ...........

30th July 2014, 08:59 PM

Please send me the sample question paper of chargman (chemical), email ld: [email protected]

31st July 2014, 08:26 AM

Sir please tell me about the book which one i refer for this exam...i m from mechanical trade

31st July 2014, 08:36 AM

Sir please tell me about the book which one i refer for this exam...i m from mechanical trade

31st July 2014, 10:46 AM

madam/sir i have applied for chargeman post in indian ordance factories.plz send me last few years paper of chargeman at [email protected]

31st July 2014, 10:10 PM

sir, plz, send me a indian ordanance factory chargeman (non-technical) sample question paper. my mail id [email protected] and also send me name of book or books with writer's name.
thanking you,

archan

1st August 2014, 10:31 PM

madam/sir i have applied for chargeman post in indian ordance factories.plz send me last few years paper of chargeman at [email protected]

2nd August 2014, 07:52 PM

Sir please tell me about the book which one i refer for this exam...i m from chemical trade

2nd August 2014, 09:44 PM

i am completed my 3 years diploma in electricals and electronics engineering now i apply for iof so i want a model question papers to prepare for the examination?

3rd August 2014, 10:15 AM

pls send model answer and ouestion paper indian ordance factory chargeman (technical)>my email id [email protected]

3rd August 2014, 12:26 PM

sir please email me E-book for Non Technical posts.... my email id- [email protected]

4th August 2014, 10:30 PM

5th August 2014, 12:34 PM

Pls send me previous 5 years questions paper Indian ordnance factories for chargemen post of chemical engg.my mail id :[email protected],

5th August 2014, 02:35 PM

sir..
plz send me previous year question paper for chargeman of clothing technology .....my email id [email protected]

or suggest me a book ..I will be very thankfull to you.....

6th August 2014, 12:50 AM

Deer sir
Plz send me
sample question paper on chargemanepost in diploma mechanical engg.
Kindly Plz Sir

8th August 2014, 07:37 PM
saravanam

i want detail about how to
prepare for exam for ministry of defence for chargeman 2 in mechanical
that is i want to know

11th August 2014, 06:26 PM

Deer sir
Plz send me
sample question paper on chargemanepost in diploma mechanical engg. my id is [email protected]

11th August 2014, 06:29 PM
deepkum786

Deer sir
Plz send me
sample question paper on chargemanepost in diploma mechanical engg in ordance factory 2014

in my id [email protected]

12th August 2014, 11:51 PM

sir, please tell me the author that i have to follow for exams of ministry defence for chargemen in civil (diploma)
email id:[email protected]

13th August 2014, 11:24 PM

Sir myself shivam mishra , please send me question papers of metallurgy trade for the post of chargeman at [email protected].

14th August 2014, 06:06 PM

Sir, my self Vijetha Pillai, plz send me indian ordnance factory chargeman (non-technical) sample question paper. my mail id [email protected] and also send me name of book or books with writer's name.

Thanking you,
Vijetha

16th August 2014, 11:45 PM

sir, please tell me the author that i have to follow for exams of ministry defence for chargemen in mech (diploma)

or for preparing books name............

Email- [email protected]

please kindly thank u

29th August 2014, 02:21 PM

sir, ashokkumar plz send indian ordnance factory chareman (diploma mechanical engineering)sample question paper.my email id : [email protected] and also refer book name with author name...