17th July 2010, 08:21 PM
deepikamanjunathrao

Scope of Biochemistry in India

respected sir/madam

i am a student having completed my final year bsc in biotechnology...i wish to pursue my postgraduation and totally confused on whether to take up biotechnoly or biochemistry......as im intrested in both of them it wouldnt be tough for me if i take up any of the two subjects..i would like to have your opinion on which of the two subject has a wider scope and i surely dont want to get into the teaching line..as iv some financial difficulties,im planning to work immediately after my msc..and dont want to spend too many years doing research.please suggest me on which field to opt for and which has wider scope..waiting eagerly for your valuable comment

thanking you,

your's faithfully,
deepika

17th July 2010, 10:39 PM
sharad3010

Default Re: Scope of Biochemistry in India

The scope of biochemistry is to understand the functionality of he living tissues, cells and the entire living system.

This is one of the most auspicious field in the field of chemical biology.

The scope of biochemistry is to understand the functionality of he living tissues, cells and the entire living system.

as this science deals with the chemistry of life which includes the molecular basis of each and every biochemical processes of microorganisms, plants, and animal systems. therefore opens up the scopes in the field of medical science and research , pharma , biochemical engineering, molecular biology, as an academicians, in the agricultural research and developments, as a biotechnologist and so on......
in short eligible for the bright career in most of the branches of life sciences...
17th July 2010, 10:56 PM
sathsish

Smile Re: Scope of Biochemistry in India

hello friend,

doing master degree is very good solution.
most of the places they are expecting master degrees after doing their bachelor degree