11th December 2010, 09:43 PM
Should I take Non Medical if my aim is to become an ACP police officer? How to become an ACP?
i am in 9th class. i am average student taking 70% to 75%,firstly i want to know that should i take non medical or not ? my aim is to become a police officer.so please guide me what should i do? how can i become ACP? i am waiting now for your ans. sir my email adrress is "[email protected]"
12th December 2010, 03:55 PM
Re: Should I take Non Medical if my aim is to become an ACP police officer? How to become an ACP?
hello khushpreeth
you have a very good ambition that to become a police officer so for this you have to work hard more hmm as you are in 9th class i'll tell you more clearly see first for becoming police officer i,e, what you're expecting as an ACP(Assistant Commisioner of Police) you have to become IPS officer for IPS you have to write an examination called CIVILS SERVICES which is conducted by UPSC(Union Public Services Commission) delhi so the elgibility for this exam any degree from an indian university and also you have to cross your age of 21 so i think your age now is 13 or 14 you have to clearly wait till 7 years or so so till then you have to wait with the same anxious ness okay all the best bro ~aditya~ |
12th December 2010, 06:52 PM
Re: Should I take Non Medical if my aim is to become an ACP police officer? How to become an ACP?
hi!
For becoming ACP you need to pass civil service examination conducted by the UPSC or state PSC. The eligibility for applying for civil service examination is that the candidate must hold a bachelors degree in any discipline obtained from a recognised university. So, it doesn't matter whether you are from medical or non medical stream. You can choose either of them depending up on your interest. But right now you should concentrate on your studies. |
15th December 2010, 08:51 PM
now u dont have to worry but when u r in ur higher studies then u can think of choosing the stream ...........
8th February 2011, 12:58 PM
It is good to see that you have set your goal at this time. You don't have to take medical course to become an ACP. To become an ACP you can study in any stream arts/commerce/science in 10(+2). After that you can do the graduation in any non-medical course. After graduating you have to crack the IPS exam which is conducted by the UPSC every year. Through scoring in this IPS exam, you can get the ACP post in the Indian police service. So score well in your studies first and then you need to concentrate in the IPS exam. There is lot of time left still before you graduate. Good luck! |
28th February 2011, 08:22 PM
helo sir my name is imran ahmad i appeared in acio and assist security in ib my roll no.is 2710554 and 17003161 for 2009 in dated 11-07-2010 and 26-09-2010 pls send my result in my resi... pls
17th March 2011, 09:28 PM
sir can i be assistant commissioner of police or deputy commissioner of police by attempting mpsc exam!!!!
if yes, how should i prepare my self for the same?? |
19th March 2011, 09:32 AM
After graduating you have to crack the IPS exam which is conducted by the UPSC every year. Through scoring in this IPS exam, you can get the ACP post in the Indian police service. |
19th January 2012, 04:23 PM
sir my self is raj singh chauhan and i m pursuing polytechnic diploma from bangalore university. plz show me the way to become
police officer in india. plzz sir guide me. |
28th January 2012, 12:25 PM
hi sir my name is pankaj bisht pursuing my graduation From distance learning center i want to join Delhi police service as ACP.Know please Tell what is the Process my email id is [email protected] and my contact num is 9911155113
14th July 2012, 10:16 AM
SIR MY NAME IS SANJEEV RANJAN AND I WANT TO JOIN M.P. POLICE SERVICE AS A.C.P AND I AM NON MEDICAL STUDENT SO PLZ SEND ME ALL THE PROCESS REGARDING THIS SERVICE THANK YOU MY ID IS [email protected]
5th November 2013, 11:52 AM
hello..!
sir my name is santosh n still my graduation is not completed n m preparing for IAS since last 4months sir pls can u give me proper approach hw can i stdy n which book should i prefer. |
28th December 2013, 03:39 AM
i am average student taking 70% to 75%,firstly i want to know that should i take non medical or not ? my aim is to become a police officer.so please guide me what should i do? how can i become ACP? i am waiting now for your ans. sir my email adrress is "[email protected]"[/QUOTE]
10th February 2014, 08:40 PM
i am in 11th class. ? my aim is to become a police officer.so please guide what should i do? how can i become ACP? i am waiting now for your ans. sir my email adrress is "[email protected]"
Reply With Quote |
20th September 2015, 02:33 PM
I am in b.tech 2nd year in civil branch. my aim is to become a police officer. so please guide me what should i do? how can I become ACP? I am waiting now for your ans. sir my email address is sibanimajhi106@gmail. com