3rd September 2010, 11:55 AM
mailme.swati26

Should Mathematics be very strong to study M.Sc. in electronics?

I'm a student of B.Sc. (II) with physics, maths and electronics as main subjects. After B.Sc., I want to go for M.Sc. in electronics but I'm not very good at maths. I just want to know whether I need to improve in maths for good future in electronics or there's no need of wasting time with maths.

3rd September 2010, 05:49 PM
robart
Senior Member+

Default Re: Should Mathematics be very strong to study M.Sc. in electronics?

dear friend,

no, it is not necessary that your maths should be very strong.just you have to know how to handle mathematical terms,formulas, equations etc.

at first revise the maths of 12th subjects.the standards of mathematics is based on 12th level.

so go ahead.certainly you will get success in M.Sc. in electronics.

good luck.
3rd September 2010, 07:23 PM
tina toms

maths is an important subject for Msc.you most probably will be having maths as subject in first 2 sems.anyway try to put a bit more effort for maths..all the best
4th September 2010, 01:06 AM
faiyaz
Senior Member++++

Well if you want to opt for Electronics for further studies then having a good command over Physics is is satisfactory in the case you are not so good in Mathematics.

But having a Good command in Mathematics will always be an asset in this sector, but dont worry if you have Physics Power you can lead.

We, cant say that Mathematics has no use in Electronics, yes there would be Maths but basically in the form of Applied one.
4th September 2010, 01:37 AM
Rickers

Hello friend,

Mathematics is the core subject even you studied Arts or science. So for Electronics mathematics is required but you must need to strong Physics as the basics of electronics.
If you are strong in physics and mathematics then you have good assets of knowledge.
4th September 2010, 05:47 AM
Unregistered