11th May 2010, 05:02 PM
jatinkakkar

Sports reservation in aieee?

i m jatin.i want to seek your help,so kindly help me at this.
i m having medal at national level in judo,so is there any reservation in aieee under the same??.

11th May 2010, 07:30 PM

Default Re: Sports reservation in aieee?

I am sorry to inform you, that there is no sports reservation
in aieee. you have to appear the aieee entrance test and
clear this entrance test with good ranks. only then you
will get good colleges. there is no provision for sports
reservation and sports quota in aieee exams. I hope
you will get your answer................

ok
11th May 2010, 07:54 PM
satyavani

hi,there is an sports reservation in aieee,but that is only for those students who have taken part or won medal in the national level compititions,
more over the medal should be won within last three years of the examination
11th May 2010, 09:27 PM
Bella

no there is no sports quota in case of aieee, you can get all the information from www.aieee.nic.in
11th May 2010, 10:20 PM
bond007

yes friend there is sports reservation in aieee but the sports certificate will be considered only if the certificate is of national level...........if the certificate is of some regional level then it will be not considered...........

so just dont depend upon it score well in the exam also......

11th May 2010, 11:44 PM
amitforever

yes definetly there is sports reservation in aieee.
to get detailed information please log on to its official website
12th May 2010, 12:37 AM
SJ.18

Originally Posted by jatinkakkar View Post
i m having medal at national level in judo,so is there any reservation in aieee under the same??.
i give you one file may it help you.
File Type: pdf Brouchure07.pdf(512.3 KB, 166 views)
12th May 2010, 10:32 AM
james armstrong

no dude no sports quota reservation...
well done for ur judo
12th May 2010, 02:27 PM
kool

Thumbs up Re: Sports reservation in aieee?

Exactly there is a reservation of sports quotas in AIEEE, but if only have to won National level compitition with medals but within 2 year of apperaing in AIEEE.
Along with sports, there is also reservation for NCC(A,B certificate)..
12th May 2010, 06:14 PM
sadhan

dear frnd,
as per me there is no sports reservation in AIEEE
but the colleges gives preferances after examinations
12th May 2010, 11:35 PM

hey if there is sports reservation then in which college i can get admission??
13th May 2010, 06:40 AM
Harshita21

sorry
their is no such reservation

reservations in AIEEE:

1.SC
2.ST
3.OBC
4.BC
5.girls
1st June 2010, 02:43 PM

ncc reservation in aieee
4th July 2010, 02:04 AM
mathursaab

There is no sports quota in AIEEE examination.
Reservation is only for SC, ST and OBC students.
25th July 2010, 05:24 PM
agentroy

hi friend
iam really sorry to say you that there are no reservation for the sports in the aieee exam,you will be treated as a general candidate
for more detail please visit the following site
www.aieee.nic.in
26th July 2010, 12:15 AM
samratguha

hi friend..
I think there is no sports quota in AIEEE 2010 howver, i will advice you to once go through the AIEEE official website www.aieee.nic.in
26th July 2010, 01:18 AM
prashantmeghalia

i am sorry to inform you but there is no sports quota in aieee. You will have to give exam and pass it with good marks to get good college. After getting college, the alloted can give you relaxation in fees based on sports quota.
26th July 2010, 01:45 PM
Somesh Goenka

In AIEEE, there is quota for OBS, SC/ST etc, but there is no quota such as sports quota.
Therefore, forget about the quota thing and work hard.

Good Luck!
26th July 2010, 01:55 PM

sorry to say,there have no Sports reservation in aieee.

this type of reservation mainly provide by the state joint entrance examination board.

so it is better to check your own state joint entrance sports reservation quota.

best of luck....
26th July 2010, 02:21 PM
shubham957

there is no sports reservation in aieee. You will have to work hard to get good rank and good college. But there are some colleges which provide relaxation to sports quota students.
26th July 2010, 09:20 PM
karthu

hai
There is a spots quota but you need to get as many medals & certificates as possible.
27th July 2010, 12:11 AM
happy to help

Sorry dear there is no sports quota in AIEEE
only by your capability in studies can get u there
so prepare well
27th July 2010, 12:25 AM
trupti_9227

I am sorry to inform you, that there is no sports reservation
in aieee. you have to appear the aieee entrance test and
clear this entrance test with good ranks. only then you
will get good colleges. there is no provision for sports
reservation and sports quota in aieee exams. I hope
you will get your answer................
27th July 2010, 12:39 AM

hai,
dear how are you?
yes there are sport Quota in aieee and also just for national level
as you have certificet.
you can also vist www.aieee.nic.co
27th July 2010, 04:33 PM
subhash5687

Smile Re: Sports reservation in aieee?

no dear i am sorry there is no reservation in aieee for sports.but theres reservation for NCC if you are having B or C certificate.
thank you .
30th July 2010, 09:31 PM
s.k.singh

dear friend.
there is no sports reservation
in aieee. you have to appear the aieee entrance test ,quota is only for quota for OBC, SC/ST.
28th October 2010, 02:00 PM

does ncc reservation in aieee?send the correct answer.
31st January 2011, 04:34 PM
mychandru024

There is nothing of that sort.... only ranking!!!!
29th March 2011, 03:48 PM
kkanika_14

Thumbs up Re: Sports reservation in aieee?

There is no sports quota in AIEEE.

There is only reservation seats for SC, ST, OBC and PD.

Work Hard.........

You must not need any reservation quota.

The Assistant Secretary (AIEEE Unit),
Central Board of Secondary Education,
PS 1-2 Institutional Area
IP Extension, Patparganj,
Delhi-110092.
Telephone : 011-22239177-80
Extn. 110, 151 & 157
011-22246095, 22246087
Fax : 011-22246095, 22235775

For more details, visit:
http://aieee.nic.in/aieee2011/aieee/welcome.html
1st April 2012, 12:52 AM
jobsee

i am sorry to inform you but there is no sports quota in aieee. You will have to give exam and pass it with good marks to get good college. After getting college, the alloted can give you relaxation in fees based on sports quota.