30th May 2013, 01:18 AM

Syllabus and pattern of MTT exam of SAIL?

just want to know d sylla bus,pattern of mtt exam of sail.please mail me sample papers & previous years questions papers if possible.
email id:[email protected]

30th May 2013, 05:49 PM
kumar96

Default Re: Syllabus and pattern of MTT exam of SAIL?

Steel Authority of India ( SAIL) is a Maharastra Public Sector Indian based company.Steel Authority of India Limited is one of the biggest and leading names in the Steel Industry in today’s scenario. It is among the top five companies of the world earning highest profit worldwide. The company’s biggest strength is that it has a huge manpower of about 1 Lakh employees that put all their hard work and effort together to make the company produce best results.

Syllabus for this exam is-

written test would comprise of five sections which are:

1) Domain Knowledge Test- Topics under this are Microprocessor, digital electronics; Electro Magnetic Theory, Engineering Mathematics, analog electronics, communication subjects, control systems etc. are covered under this.

2) Aptitude test-

General Intelligence
Quantitative Aptitude
English Comprehension

Candidates have to first clear the written exam and then will be required to face the personal Interview and Group Discussion.
30th May 2013, 07:52 PM
TARA001

HELLO,

Syllabus of SAIL Management Trainee Recruitment 2013 :

The written test will have five sections-

Domain Knowledge Test (technical/admin.) for 100 marks in duration of 75 minutes

Aptitude Test for 100 marks in duration of 75 minutes.

Aptitude test will consist of four separate parts as below
  • Quantitative aptitude - 25 marks
  • Reasoning - 25 marks
  • English Verbal ability - 25 marks
  • General awareness - 25 marks

Overall this SAIL examination is of 200 marks in duration of 1.5 hours.There is negative marking for wrong answered questions.

* * To be eligible for group discussion and interview, candidate will have to qualify in each section by scoring minimum 50 percentile marks.

Official website: www.sail.com

GOOD LUCK ! !
29th June 2013, 01:07 PM
rahul62

Please sand me last 3 to 4 year papers of MTT mechanical engg.
Email id- [email protected]
thangs sir
30th June 2013, 09:55 AM

I am civil engg.please send me the syllabus for my branch.
5th July 2013, 12:02 AM

sir please send me last year papers of sail

email address [email protected]
5th July 2013, 04:11 AM
chempakamninna

just want to know d sylla bus,pattern of mtt exam of sail.please mail me sample papers & previous years questions papers if possible.
email id:[email protected]
SAIL Management Trainee Exam Syllabus:
The candidates who are interested in applying for SAIL Recruitment 2013 for management trainee exam or who have already applied for the exam must be eager and tensed to know about the way they should do their preparations, according to what syllabus they must maintain their to do list, what criteria they must adopt for the preparations and how they could easily crack the exam. The answer to all these queries can be pretty sorted out from the following syllabus:

The written test would comprise of five sections which are:

1) Domain Knowledge Test- The test is basically made to judge the technical and academic knowledge of the candidate. Topics like Microprocessor, digital electronics; Electro Magnetic Theory, Engineering Mathematics, analog electronics, communication subjects, control systems etc. are covered under this.

2) Aptitude test

Further divided into four parts:

General Intelligence + reasoning- Missing Numbers, coding decoding, words problems, number problems ,figure based problems(Non Verbal reasoning) etc.
Quantitative Aptitude- Consists of questions from Mathematics up to the standard of secondary level.
English Comprehension-Correction of errors, Synonyms, antonyms, Reading Comprehension, Rearrangement of sentences, Prepositions etc.
General Awareness-Questions based on Indian Surroundings, like History, geography, Scientific Research, Economy, political structure etc. Main focus is actually given to Current happenings in the surroundings.
Exam Pattern of Sail Management Trainee 2013 – 2014
For the purpose of selection, the candidates have to first clear the written exam and then will be required to face the personal Interview and Group Discussion.

For both the posts that is the Management Trainee Technical and Management Trainee Administration, the test will be held on the same day in the Forenoon and Afternoon Session respectively.

The total time duration that will be given for the accomplishment of the exam will 150 minutes, 75 minutes for Domain Knowledge test and 75 minutes for aptitude test. Further, the marking scheme for each section is as follows:

Domain Knowledge test- 100 marks

Aptitude Test- 100 marks
a) General reasoning – 25 marks

b) General Awareness- 25 marks

c) Quantitative Aptitude- 25 marks

d) English Comprehension- 25 marks

50 percentile marks in each section make the candidate eligible to get a call for group discussion and interview. Further there will also be negative marking for each wrong answer given by the candidate.
5th July 2013, 05:57 PM

sir tell me about chemical syllabus and refference book for sail mt exam.
11th July 2013, 02:54 PM

Very Good morning!!

Please mail me HR previous tear question paper as well as syllabus for MT-HR.'

Email id:[email protected]
11th November 2013, 11:20 AM

sir I am diploma holder from comp sc. and I want to information about pattern and previous question of sail?
3rd January 2014, 01:07 PM

Sir,plz send me previous year solved papers for MTT-ELECTRONICS on dis [email protected]
4th January 2014, 01:29 PM
irfankhan1988

Kindly send me detailed syllabus and previous year question papers of mt sail computer science to my email id [email protected]
17th January 2014, 12:25 PM

Sir,plz send me previous year solved papers for MTT-MECHANICAL on dis [email protected]
17th January 2014, 04:01 PM

sir what is the mean by domain knowledge and in domain knowledge what type of questions asked?
please send to my mail id: [email protected]
18th January 2014, 02:23 PM

please send me mail about electrical syllabus for mtt 2014,
previous papers , and link to download previous papers
5th February 2014, 07:39 PM

good evening sir,
please send me MT - marketing previous year question papers. @ [email protected]

25th February 2014, 11:22 AM

please send me SAIL previous year MTT MECHANICAL question paper and syllabus to [email protected]
28th February 2014, 03:12 PM

i am amar singh plz send me ceramic syllabus for mtt 2014 my id is [email protected]
26th November 2014, 12:22 PM

please sir send my SAIL electornic syllbus for2015 my gmail id [email protected]