17th March 2010, 04:33 PM
ayaz21

Total expenditure for doing MS from abroad?

hellow sir ,
im doing my B.E now im in third year,i would like to MS abroad,
so i would like to know is how much the totla expenditure would be
please help regarding this matter

20th March 2010, 04:25 PM

Default Re: Total expenditure for doing MS from abroad?

dear friend................Thats very difficuly to answer. It depends on the university and the location. e.g If you pick a private school in New York City, it will be much more expensive than a state college in North Dakota. You may wish to contact Indian Student associations listed below to get a more accurate answer.

http://www.videsh.com/india_travel/india…
31st March 2010, 01:20 AM
rajeshingarhwa

the total expenditures required is very much .you can check it on the website such as http://www.videsh.com/india_travel/india…
or you can get the scholarships.
31st March 2010, 08:48 PM
pritirai

if your marks are good in gre then you will get an scholarship
then you have to pay only 9 lacks for the colleges in usa
without scholarship it will cost you up to 20 lacks
15th June 2010, 02:50 AM

Fees will vary according to the college you choose. The fees will naturally be high. Approximately 10 to 15 lakhs per annum
15th June 2010, 09:08 AM
compaq123

yes you can directly apply for admission purpose in aboard university.
15th June 2010, 11:07 AM
sanjusays

fees would be anywhere around 10-15 lakhs per year....cost of preparing and sending applications combined would be near 50k....you don't have to worry much about living expenses over there as you can work part-time and part-time salary is sufficient for your living expenses out there....
15th June 2010, 03:26 PM
lonelyryan

dear freind here is full detail ..............

Here is the procedure
You have completed 16years of education
Qualify in GRE/TOFEL with good score.
Apply for selected universities and depending upon u r score
For details about GRE/TOFEL visit
http://ets.org
15th June 2010, 05:37 PM
bond007

hey friend the total expenditure is depend on the college you are choosing for doing MS......

so just specify the name of the college and i will tell you all the information regarding about its fees.....

waiting for you reply
8th July 2010, 01:32 PM

i wish to do my masters in texas tech university
can u say me wat is the expenditure over there
15th July 2010, 07:22 PM
9A2M00

it will be near about 20 lacs in indian currency.
also take on different countries where ms is cheaper.
some of the countries are:
new zealand
swizerland
australia
malasyia.
17th July 2010, 03:39 PM

I am Madhu studying in 7th sem ISE(B.E.) May i get a proper information for pursuing M.S. abroad n the cost expenditures(with scholarship and without scholarship) required for that? Please suggest me the names of the good colleges for M.S. in India as well as in abroad... Waiting for your kind response.
30th July 2010, 05:36 PM

hi I am Vinoth doin BE in eee...my gpa is quite good...i am plannin to do MS in electronics in texas probably...how much would it cost me for fees and stay? and i also dont understnd that 9 credential hrs pattern...can some on pls brief me?
1st August 2010, 12:15 PM

hiii...i am neha n i have completed b.e in computer science....i have a work exp of one yr...n want to pursue ms in futue...cn u suggest good places where studyin is cheap
14th August 2010, 01:16 AM

hi sir i m palash sir i want to do ms in usa can i get abt expenditure cost in usa without scholarship.
15th August 2010, 04:07 PM
parhitoshika

the expenditure is above 2o lacs.
normally,people get good score,and hence they get interns to study for that.
hope you try for that.
16th August 2010, 11:39 AM
soumali

I have done quite a lot of research about doing ms abroad.those who get good scores in gre and toefl...approximately 1500 and above,u can get almost 90 % scholarship.your total expenses would not only depend on the university u choose but it will also depend on the area where the university is located.for example university of cincinnati gives good scholarship.similarly texas is a cheaper area in us and and there the living expenses are less,so ur total expenses would also amount to about 10-12 lacs in a year without scholarship.whereas areas like newyork and new jersey the expenses will be higher.however other than in us the countries are much cheaper.
8th September 2010, 11:16 PM

for going us for ms what about property money any other preparations
8th September 2010, 11:33 PM
mini rani

The expenditure incurred in doing MS varies from place to place & university to university. since you have not mentioned which universities or which place you are considering for pursuing higher education i.e.MS it is very difficult to provide expenditure data.

However, roughly you will incur a cost of around 15-20 lakhs for doing MS. But you can reduce your expenses by winning scholarship.
8th September 2010, 11:40 PM
Rickers

For studying M.S from abroad like USA, UK you must have to clear the GRE and TOEFL(test of english as a foreign language)/ILET. There are many universities around world offers admission to the foreign students through GRE and TOEFL/ILET. There are different categories of universities such as three star or five star.

For getting admission in five star universities you need to score more than 1050+ out of 1600. But 950 is sufficient for three star universities.

The fees structure varies for three star and five star colleges.For studying in five star universities like HARVARD UNIVERSITIES your total expenditure will be varies from 12-15 lacks per annum.
On the other hand studying into the three star universities it costs around 7-10 lacks per annum.
8th September 2010, 11:50 PM
Saikiran M

Originally Posted by ayaz21 View Post
hello sir ,
im doing my B.E now im in third year,i would like to MS abroad,
so i would like to know is how much the total expenditure would be
please help regarding this matter
The Total expenditure for pursuing MS abroad depends on various factors like....
  • University
  • Country's Currency & Educational Policies
  • Boarding facilities available
On an average, it could cost around 15-30 Lakhs.

Addl. INFO :* You can avail Educational loans from various banks. The Basic Entity
needed to apply for bank loans for abroad education is you should produce property/
asset proof of at least 30 lakhs. you can show the property proof of your near & dear
relatives too.
*Few Universities across the world provide free education for eligible students
*Many universities abroad bare the student expenses if they perform excellently well
8th September 2010, 11:57 PM
tina toms

the expenditure differs according to the university you wish to join.it will be easy if you can consult any of the educational agencies
9th September 2010, 12:58 AM
Sushant Roy

Total expenditure depends upon the course which you select for higher studies. If you want to do MS from foreign university then your expenditure would reach from $10000 to $20000 per annum.
It is quite expensive . One can study easily in foreign after getting scholorships. So many websites do have knowledge about scholoships.

One more thing I want to tell you that if you just want to get a degree from foreign university then you can persue correspondence courses for MS. For example Arizona university, America offers MS in embedded system design through correspondence. You may opt this degree at your home and total cost would be below 3.5 lakh rupees. Trust me there is no name stating 'correspondence course' on the degree after two years.
9th September 2010, 01:02 AM
noproblem

Firstly you have to decide your destination and course

And you can consult
http//www.videsh.com/india

for further details
9th September 2010, 02:46 AM
robart

Thumbs up Re: Total expenditure for doing MS from abroad?

i think the total expenditure for doing MS from abroad including tuition fees and fooding plus lodging will be around 9 to 10 lacks per annum.as the rate of everything in the foreign country is relatively high.

maximum students wants to study either in oxford or Cambridge university.the fees for such universities are very high.

but before that you have to qualify in GRE/TOFEL with good score.these are very essential.you can get scholarship by the above universities if your performance in above exam is outstanding.

9th September 2010, 08:24 AM
asahu47

hii..
the cost of studying abroad may differ frm country to country and frm university to university..
better try to get good marks. in gre or tofel..
so that u can get scolorships..

9th September 2010, 10:05 PM
meeria

Dear fiend,
you can surely go for M.S abroad with or without scholarship.But keep in mind that you need to have cash in hand enough to get the visa easily and also for the first year semester fees of the respective institute where you are applying.You need to invest around 15-20 lacs allover but you can avail scholarship throgh government or non-profit organisations,for further info:http://www.videsh.com/india_travel/india
best of luck.....
3rd October 2010, 01:39 PM
buddi

hi,i got the score of 1400 in gre and 81% in 10th and 81%in intermediate and 75% in b.tech.at now i got the scholarship,but how much money is required to complete the m.s plz tell in detail
3rd October 2010, 05:38 PM

whatz the minimum score we need 2 get in gre for geting admision in universities in newzercy,us?
7th December 2010, 02:38 PM

hi this is prasanth.compleated my b.tech in eee stream.i am greatly confused about my higher studies.i wolld like to know which course is most suitable{related to electrical}.also the expense, how to apply, whwt all are the pre requirement???
7th January 2011, 06:05 PM

Is there any quota rules for seeking admission for m.s?
i m currently in 6th sem, i will b completing my b.e in may 2012. I want to knw if i clear gre this yr will my score b valid till 2013?(precisely:can i b able to fly in 2013,if not in 2012?)
does clearing gre compulsory needs a coaching?
entire cost for 2yrs of M.s? n can u please tell me some information of doing jobs with M.s abroad?
(please kindly reply)
14th January 2011, 08:50 AM

wats d tot expenditure n tution fee for MS in Stanford universiity.....pls reply
15th January 2011, 06:56 PM
yajvendra

Dear Friend
As i know total expenditure is varying country to country and mainly depend on the :-
• University
• Country's Currency & Educational Policies
• Boarding facilities available

but average expenditure is 10 lakh to 20 lakh.
good luck.....
16th January 2011, 03:48 AM
shwetaishere

Tough question to answer as it depends on various factors.
It depends on your GRE score,university ,location and scholarship you get.
If you get a university in New York it will be definitely more .But if you get a good score you will get good scholarship so it totally depends on your score.
With scholarship
Minimum :4 lakhs
Maximum :14 lakhs

Without scholarship
Minimum :8 lakhs
Maximum :17 lakhs

And if you will give your gre score and university will let you know the exact information

All the best for your studies
4th February 2011, 11:19 PM

sir i have completed my b.e ( ece) in 2010 and i was not so good in studies.my % in 10 was 80% and in 12 it was 62.2,and it is 65.42 in b.e. i
i am not so good in maths as well as english. i belongs to a middle class family also. now can you please tell me whether i should go for ms outside or not. i could only afford 5-7 lacs for doing p.g . kindly also tell me the minimum score required for having scholarship.
13th February 2011, 03:31 PM

am doing my B.E. in computer engg. i wish to do MS abroad.pls let me know which is good place usa or austrlia or sumver else?
wats d procedure ven is the intake?
18th April 2011, 09:39 AM

Thumbs up Re: Total expenditure for doing MS from abroad?

i want to know that what would be the fees for ms in uk(london).....and what would be the scholership...............tell both the figures.....
4th May 2011, 11:55 AM

can i do ms in abroad after doing my BE in IT?
7th June 2011, 10:40 PM

What is the minimum cost i have to pay for persuing a ms degree in us, england, germany, and new zealand? Plz tell me the cost with scholarship and without scholarship.
7th June 2011, 11:45 PM

hey i wanna pursue my ms studies in abroad is der any aggregate marks should be achieved in BE pls help me about dis....
12th June 2011, 03:43 PM

Hi sir. this is raviteja. right i know i m IN B.TECH final year... i want to pursue MS in aboard... its very expensive.. but some countries are offer free education... is it true.. if it is what the expenditure will be help me
23rd June 2011, 10:03 PM

i am btech industrial biotechnology student,i am in 7th sem i want to do MS in abroad so pls give me the fees structure of us university.........and its good to do or not plssssss reply me....i am really confused.......
24th June 2011, 09:42 PM

sir i have finised in B.E engineering i like study with singapore so plz tell which are best univ in singapore and cost ,living prices so plz tell
14th July 2011, 10:59 AM

hello, my name is eesha and i am studying my btech second year in computer science.I am intrested in doing ms after completing my btech. so how should i plan my fourth year.when should i start taking coaching for GRE/TOFEL?
22nd July 2011, 08:19 PM
abhi789

Total expenditure will be around 100000$ with boarding but you can get scholarship and fellowship from that college.
Best of luck.
26th July 2011, 10:20 PM

does a very good score in engg (B.E) help in studying abroad alongwith the gre score? please reply sir-Gaurav
6th August 2011, 12:16 PM

hello sir'
iam wasim and iam doing b.tech 3rd yr (ece),sir can i know the total cost for doing m.s with scholarship and without scholarship,plz tell me the total cost for two years respective with 2star to 5 star universities also plz notify the minimum to maximum amount required for completion of course if we get scholarship and if we dont get a scholarship....plz inform me.....i would be more thankful to you
sir what about the validity of qualifying exams
6th August 2011, 12:44 PM
shahe wasim

the cost you have shown is for the 2yrs are for 1yr
and what will happen if we complete in 2 star university with low cost rather than a 5 star university
and what difference btween the degrees of 2 star to 5 star univ
9th August 2011, 02:46 AM

My GRE score is 1250 (Maths-790/Verbal-460)
I have done BE (CS) from a reputed university with distinction.
I have 2 years of experience in an international S/W company.
My target universities are
1> North Carolina State University
2> Arizona state university
3> Texas U&M
4> Verginia state university
5> University of florida
and if possible Texas Austin
Please suggest regarding the costs involved and getting well paying reaserch jobs after oing MS from these universities.
10th August 2011, 01:49 PM

I am a 2nd MBBS student....n planing to do my further study abroad... please suggest me what to do and prepare....so dat i dnt have to waste my year after mbbs.... tell me the cost of doin PG from canada....