5th September 2010, 02:51 PM

What are C-DAC exams?

what iz C-DAC exams... i hv passed B.sc (computer sc.) . when can i appear for government CET for B.ED (mumbai , maharashtra).. wat iz best for me according to my qualification

5th September 2010, 04:59 PM
Sushant Roy

Default Re: What are C-DAC exams?

hi friend

Cdac exams are organised to give diploma degree in the three fields: Diploma in embedded systems or software systems or advanced business computing. But you are not eligible for this course only engineers having specified branch are eligible for this diploma.

You can persue for the second option.
5th September 2010, 10:54 PM

what iz C-DAC exams... i hv passed B.sc (computer sc.) . when can i appear for government CET for B.ED (mumbai , maharashtra).. wat iz best for me according to my qualification
This exam is conducted by Centre for Development of Advanced Computing, Mumbai & Electronics City, Bengaluru for FPGST course of CDAC Mumbai-Juhu & Khargar centers and Electronics City center, Bengaluru; certain programs in selected universities/institutions. Apart from that there are job opportunities at C-DAC centers as well.
The participating institution are.
1. Alliance Business Academy, Bengaluru University -MCA
2. Bharatiya Vidya Bhavan’s – BCIDS, Mumbai -PPM
3. Goa University -MCA
4. International School of Management Excellence, Navi Mumbai and Bengaluru -PGPM
5. MPSTME, NMIMS, Mumbai -MCA
6. Smt. Parvatibai Chowgule College, Goa University -M.Sc. (IT).

For details regarding the exam you can visit the official website.

http://cst.cdacmumbai.in/

As you have a BSc degree in CS so it is better for you to go for higher studies, not for the job because generally BTech students are preferred to BSc in IT sector. So its a good choice.

For contact details of C-DAC Centres visit http://cst.cdacmumbai.in/?q=/node/36
10th September 2010, 09:43 PM
Bishwajit Giri

C-DAC, Hyderabad is one of the best coaching institutes, offering its courses through a network of over 8 centers spread across the country.

The Centers are as follows:
1:C-DAC Bangalore
2:C-DAC Chennai
3:C-DAC, Noida
4:C-DAC Kolkata
5:C-DAC Thiruvananthapuram
6:C-DAC Hyderabad
7:C-DAC, Pune
8OEACC Aurangabad

Courses Offered:
1iploma in Embedded Systems Design (DESD)
2iploma in System Software Development (DSSD)
3iploma in Advanced Business Computing (DABC)

Rs.55,000/- is needed for each course.

according to the Criteria:

for DABC and DSSD Course:

An Engineering Degree (UG/PG) in Electronics or Electrical or Electronics & Communication or Electronics & Instrumentation or Computer Science & Engineering or Information Technology or MCA or M.Sc Computers with higher second class 55% in aggregate.

for DESD Course:
An Engineering Degree (UG/PG) in Electronics or Electrical or Electronics & Communication or Electronics & Instrumentation or Computer Science & Engineering or Information Technology with 12th 55% marks in aggregate.

So I think you may not applicable in the exam.

Good luck.
11th September 2010, 08:35 AM
asahu47

hii..
The Centers for C-DAC are as follows:
8:OEACC Aurangabad

Courses Offered:
2: Diploma in System Software Development (DSSD)

u need to b frm technical branch for this C-DAc so..

GOOD LUCK..
25th October 2010, 09:13 PM

I want to join the cdac with Advance Java/.Net/Networking from Noida so plz tell me that how

can i admit ,whats the duration,fee structure and what the saylabus of what course
13th November 2010, 02:49 AM
Gaurav.jain88

Cdac is centre of development of advanced computing.
it is PG diploma and have very good scope for job.
13th December 2010, 03:46 PM

I have done BE in Electronics & Telecommunication. So its good decision to opt for Cdac course.
14th December 2010, 07:01 PM
mini rani

hi!

C-DAC stands for Centre for Development of Advanced Computing.

It is the premier R&D organization of the Department of Information Technology (DIT), Ministry of Communications & Information Technology (MCIT) for carrying out R&D in IT, Electronics and associated areas.

Some of the courses offered by C-DAC are:
Certificate Course in Digital and Analog VLSI Design (CDAD)
Diploma in System Software Development (DSSD)
Diploma in Advanced Business Computing (D-ABC)

For details visit:
http://www.cdac.in/html/edu.aspx
27th December 2010, 09:41 AM

What are the job opportunities with cdac-DSSD & expected salary?
30th December 2010, 10:24 AM

i have done BE IN ELECTRONICS AND TELECOMMUNICATION Is this good option for me
1st January 2011, 07:29 PM

can i appear for E-level exam privately?
3rd January 2011, 06:33 PM
riya.riya.sharma97@gmail.

hello sir i m studyin in be in computer science will u plz tel me about cdac , about entrance exam syllabus & about scope of cdac
3rd January 2011, 11:29 PM
Sneha1247

Thumbs up Re: What are C-DAC exams?

Hi!!!!
CDAC is organised by Centre for Development of Advancement Computing. It is only for engineering guys and girls and you are not eligible for that.
Basically CDAC provides PG diploma in :
Advancement Software Design & Development
Embedded System & VLSI Design
Wireless Technologies and Application
System & Database Administration
GIS and Remote Sensing

with best wishes!!!!
7th January 2011, 08:07 AM

plz give me address of c-dac coaching in delhi & noida
5th February 2011, 12:49 AM

sir/mam
i am studying in b.tech from information technology.i want to know about the application from date feb and march.
11th February 2011, 08:26 AM

I am final year B.E in industrial and production engineering can i apply for CDAC ...?
15th February 2011, 07:59 PM

I'm production engineer passed in 2009. can i apply for cdac course? plz tell me abt future prospects for me after cdac?
17th February 2011, 08:21 PM

hi frdz .....im rajesh and i selected for badc(2011 march batch hyderabad) i hav all 60% except inter...is it useful to me plz send ur opinion
18th February 2011, 02:09 PM

sir please guide me
i m b.tech 2008 pass out and don't have any s/w experience
now i got job in s/w company and selection in CDAC pune in DSSD course
what i have to do plzz guide me thnks
22nd February 2011, 08:05 PM

sir i got selected for DSSD cdac- banglore ...i would like to knw how is it useful for my career ..jobs based on DSSD course
11th April 2011, 08:55 PM
chiranjeev90

CDAC, is conducting National Level Common Entrance Test (CET) for admission into any of the following courses at the selected Training Centres throughout India.

Diploma in Embedded Systems Design (DESD)

Diploma in System Software Design (DSSD)

Diploma in Advanced Business Computing (DABC)
for details refer fallowing URL
For more details, visit http://www.desd.cdac.in/
17th April 2011, 08:59 AM

I would like to know cdac exams,syllabus,and no of seats for b tech cse?????plz help me!
5th June 2011, 02:12 AM

Hey bhaijaan wanna ask dat do u knw abt ny Institute in delhi which offer coaching for its ENTRANCE TEST ie:-CET wich z gng 2 held on 31st July
4th July 2011, 02:28 AM

I can do CDAC after BCA
26th July 2011, 10:38 PM

i am a b-tech final year student from IT branch can i appear for cdac exams and wat is cdac and in wat way it helps.............and wen is the exam how to apply?
13th August 2011, 01:53 AM

placement assurance and performance of staff for DESD course at aurangabad
26th August 2011, 10:26 AM

please tell me when will be next cdac batch starting after aug 2011
26th August 2011, 11:09 PM
jxsab

Cool Re: What are C-DAC exams?

CDAC is Centre for Development of Advanced Computing

CDAC is a full time post graduation programme and the CDAC Courses are:

DESD – Diploma in Embedded Systems Design
DSSD – Diploma in System Software Development
DABC – Diploma in Advanced Business Computing

To apply for these courses the candidates must satisfy certain criteria's:

For DESD Course:

Candidates must have a degree in Engineering in Electronics / Electrical / Electronics & Communication / Electronics & Instrumentation / Computer Science & Engineering / Computer Engineering / Information Technology.

The candidates must have 55% aggregate in their graduation.

For DABC and DSSD Course :

Candidates must have a degree in Engineering in Electronics / Electrical / Electronics & Communication / Electronics & Instrumentation / Computer Science & Engineering / Computer Engineering / Information Technology or MCA or M.Sc Computers.

Important Dates:

Last date for receipt of application form : 1.07.2011

Entrance test : 10.07.2011

21st September 2011, 01:07 AM

i have passed BE in Electronics and Communications. i want to apply for embedded training course in CDAC. for this wht i have to do..when will its enterence exam conduct???
2nd December 2011, 08:23 PM

i have complited bca i want join the cdac so what elegibility for me.?
2nd February 2012, 11:06 AM

i am continuing my b.tech in finalyear in applied electronics and instrumentation branch. i am also complected diploma in etc (65%). i am interested in core sector. so plz tell me how cdac course help me ???????????????
29th February 2012, 11:15 PM
edward1989

The Centers for C-DAC are as follows:
8:OEACC Aurangabad

Courses Offered:
2: Diploma in System Software Development (DSSD)

u need to b frm technical branch for this C-DAc so..
2nd July 2012, 05:07 PM

when is the next c-dac exam.. plz send the date as soon as possible
21st August 2014, 09:57 PM
pradipthite

I am final year B.E in industrial and production engineering can i apply for CDAC ...?
same here...

what u decided yet ?
u got any other option for ur carrier ?
??