8th October 2012, 01:49 PM
psb12990

What are the central government jobs for computer science engineers?

What are the Central Government Jobs an Computer Science Engineer can achieve?

1. Are there any government jobs available for computer science engineers? -- [Most Discussed]
  2. What are the central government jobs for MSc computer science students?
  3. Government jobs for computer science engineers? How can I attend those exams? How much percentage is required?
  4. Any government jobs in Indian Railways for computer science engineers?
  5. Exams for Government jobs for Computer science engineers?
  6. What are the central government jobs applicable for computer science engineering students?
  7. List of the career options in government sectors for computer science engineers
  8. How to apply for PGT computer science in Central or State Government schools? -- [New]
  9. Available Government Jobs after completion of BE in CSE?
  10. Will there be any Jobs for me in Central Government being a candidate pursuing final year of BE in Computer Science?
  11. In which IT and ITES companies can I get after scoring 56.4%,64% and 78% in 10th,12th and B.Tech(IT)?
  12. Jobs available for Computer Science engineers in Railways?
  13. Does Central Government provide Jobs for IT Engineers?
  14. Procedure to apply for PGT teacher in central or state government schools? Are there any permanent jobs for computer teachers in Central or State government schools? Vacancy for computer teachers?
  15. Any government job for a computer science engineering passed out and while working as SAS programmer with 1.8 years experience?
  16. Any jobs available in government sector for computer science engineers?
  17. Government jobs available for B.E Computer Science and Engineering in Tamilnadu Government? How to apply for the jobs?
  18. Government jobs particularly in Banks, railways, airways etc after Computer Science engineering?
14th November 2012, 09:40 PM

Default Re: What are the central government jobs for computer science engineers?

CSE engineers can find jobs with CDAC, BSNL, etc. Under nationalized banks they can apply for Specialist officer profiles. In PSU recruitment, those with 60% marks can participate. Selection is done through GATE score. IAS, IFS, etc are other areas where you can search for a central govt profile.
15th November 2012, 08:02 PM

Default Re: What are the central government jobs for computer science engineers?

Originally Posted by psb12990 View Post
What are the Central Government Jobs an Computer Science Engineer can achieve?
After passing B.Tech you can apply for many govt. job like:-
> I.A.S
> I.P.S
> Indian Railways
> ARMY
> NAVY
> POLICE FORCE
> AIR FORCE
> D.R.D.O
> I.S.R.O
> BANK P.O
> B.S.N.L
> O.N.G.C
etc
26th December 2012, 07:54 PM

total list of central government jobs
28th January 2013, 07:54 PM
pinewood

hi,,,

the central government jobs for computer science engineers

1.O.N.G.C
2.I.S.R.O
3.Indian Railways
4.POLICE FORCE
5.I.A.S
6.BANK P.O
7.B.S.N.L
8.O.N.G.C

all the best!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
21st April 2013, 05:40 PM

am doing computer science engg .....what are the central government jobs
23rd April 2013, 10:32 PM

in i.o.c will i get a job
30th April 2013, 05:15 PM

i finished my be degree in department of cse?what are the central government jobs available for me?
6th May 2013, 08:59 PM

i hv completed my M.Sc software engg.,(integrated).
for what kind of goverment jobs am i eligible related to my field?
7th May 2013, 07:42 AM
sherleytwain

Any government job which requires graduation degree is open for the Computer Science Engineers. For example banking jobs, Civil Services Examination etc. However if you want job related to your field then apply in a Public Sector Undertaking.

PSU or Public Sector Undertaking is the term for company which is controlled by the government. There are more than 150 such companies in India. Each of these companies have their area of expertise.

While some are related to telecommunications other are dealing in oil exploration. Although there is very limited opportunity for Computer Science Engineers in Public Sector Undertaking, I believe you should seriously consider applying in a PSU.

If interested then wait for a notification from a company. See whether there is any requirement for Computer Science Engineers and only then apply for the job. Unfortunately there is no Common entrance test therefore you will have to separately apply in every company.

But before you do apply, it is important to also appear for the General Aptitude Test for Engineering (GATE). While some companies conduct written test to select candidates, recently some PSUs have changed the criteria to the GATE score.

PSU Eligibility

1. Nationality: PSUs only give jobs to Indian citizens.

2. Education: Valid B.Tech or B.E. degree.

3. Marks: No less than 60 percent.

4. There should be no pending backlogs at the time of applying.

5. A valid GATE score is also required.

6. You should be at least 21 years old to apply for PSU job.

7. Candidates older than 30 years are not eligible.

8. However OBC can apply till 33 years.

9. SC/ST should not be older than 35 years when applying.

List of PSU

BHEL

BSNL

MTNL

BEL

NTPC

NALCO

SAIL

ISRO

DRDO

ONGC

ECIL

GAIL
8th May 2013, 12:52 PM

i have completed my B.E. in computer science and engineering. I want to prepair for PSU and ES.Can u plz tell me is it better option to choose. Plz give me reply i m realy confusd in that.
4th June 2013, 07:19 PM

HAI FRIENDS,
FOLLOW THIS WEBSITE FOR GOVT JOBS
http://www.tngovernmentjobs.in/search/label/Computer%20Science
1st July 2013, 03:19 PM

I am a Btech (CS) graduate passed out in 2011 nd pursuing mtech. I want to get a job in ISRO or in PSU, am i elligible to apply in ISRO 2014,, and is gate coaching is helpful in getting job in ISRO or any other PSU?
3rd August 2013, 06:13 PM

How to prepare for rrb exams from 3rd sem so that the job is 100% sure?I am a student of b.tech in cse.
12th August 2013, 08:09 PM

i have complited b tech in cse ....luking for a govt job
19th January 2014, 12:54 PM

what are the goverment job for MCA students?
29th January 2014, 10:16 PM

I m IT engg... Completed b.tech wid dist. Bt I dnt hv valid gate score
Still am aplicable to central gov exams (psu)