Government Jobs after B.Tech in Electrical

Engineering jobs are of many kinds. Engineers of this field have the responsibility of designing and developing electrical equipment as to test the development and supervise the manufacturing procedures. Individuals of this field work to blend technology along with creativity, thus forming new ideas. These new ideas are then developed into reality with the proper equipment.

Individuals who would like to get jobs in the field of electrical engineering can get jobs for project design, software, research and much more. The jobs range from engineering specialists to test engineers. The requirements for each job will differ according to the type of the engineering job.  The basic qualification required for a candidate to join this field is a graduate degree.

Jobs in Government Sector

There are many departments of the Indian government that offers jobs to qualified candidates. The employers of electrical engineers vary from computer-technology, chemical companies and leading corporations to telephone and power companies. Large and small firms equally offer jobs for electrical engineers. The Indian government carries out a recruitment process for the in take of engineers by way of many competitive exams. Some of them comprise of UPSC, State PCS, Defense forces, SSC and the public bank sector. The Indian Forest Services also take in electrical engineers.

The jobs for electrical engineering cover the fields given below:

• Biomedical electronics
  • Electric Power Stations
  • Electro-mechanical energy conversion
  • Electronics
  • Energy operation and distribution
  • Industrial process control
  • Signal processing
  • Telecommunications Systems
  • Transportation

Central Government Jobs after B.Tech in Electrical

The government of India holds a range of entrance exams for the recruitment of suitable candidates into diverse positions in the public sector. Graduates of electrical engineering can apply for these positions by appearing for these exams. By writing the UPSC exam, candidates will be able to apply for posts in the civil service like IEES, IAS, IPS and IFS in addition to other central government services. The PSC and the SSC also carries out different exams for recruiting graduates as to fill in the vacancies that are available in different organizations of the government. Some of the job designations include Assistant Executive Engineer, Electrical Foreman, Electrical Project Manager, Electrical Technician, Junior Engineer and Research Associate etc.

Some of the firms that take in electrical engineers are:

• All India Radio and Doordarshan
  • Air India Air Transport Services Ltd. (AIATSL)
  • BHEL
  • BSNL
  • C-DAC
  • DRDO
  • Hindustan Aeronautics Limited (HAL)
  • India Government Jobs Border Security Force
  • Mumbai Port Trust
  • NTPC
  • Power Grid Corporation of India Ltd.

Jobs in Indian Railways after B.Tech in Electrical

The Railway Recruitment Board carries out a range of examinations annually for the recruitment of suitable candidates into the RRB. Some of the exams that are carried out by the Board are the Combined Engineering Service for Indian Railway Service of Engineers and Indian Railway Service of Electrical Engineers. The Indian Railway Services of Signal Engineers and Indian Railway Store Service are examples of other exams. These exams are carried out together by the RRB and the UPSC.

Many posts are available for the students to apply after they finish their studied in the field of electrical engineering. They are:

• Section Engineer
  • Junior Engineer
  • Electrical Divisional Engineer, etc

How to prepare for all these exams

The basic thing a candidate requires prior to appearing for the exam is a strong knowledge about the fundamentals. It is also necessary for them to have a good knowledge about the syllabus of the exam. A good method for them when studying is to divide their portions into the hard and easy parts. They can finish off the easy part first and then try out the tough part. This way they will be able to cover almost all their portions before the exams. Apart from this, the students can also refer to some guides. In addition to this, they can also purchase question paper of the preceding years and solve them. Another good option for the students is to go for coaching with centres near them.

36 Responses to “Government Jobs after B.Tech in Electrical”

1. 36
    shilpa:

6th sem students can eligible for ssc junior engineering exam?

2. 35
    Kausik Raj:

Sir i’m ee student. How can get a job in a power plant?

3. 34
    rahul shetty:

sir aftr btech ece students are hvng gd oportnites in netwrk base ?and also whch syllbs hvng any coching cntrs are ani institutes

4. 33
    chandra prakash prusty:

please inform me about the vacancies for B.tech electrical student in any Railways Division

5. 32
    sanket bhargava:

what is syllabus of section engineer in railways..?

6. 31
    ataullah ansari:

what is the process of selecting of candidates in gov gob

7. 30
    tapas pal:

sir,i am 3rd year student of electrical engg..can I apply any competitive exam in govt. jobs???

8. 29
    narendra:

i am 3rd year student in electrical branch. after it go to a good job so please suggest to me which fector available for this perticular sector……..

9. 28
    mounika:

sir, i completed my 3rd yr b tech electrical i m going for gate coaching how can i prepare for the gate exam .please tell mehow i should prepare and which subjects should complete first…….

10. 27
    himanshu shekhaR:

I am succes or not in electrical engg

11. 26
    RAHUL KUMAR PATEL:

sir i am passed out B.E student with Electrical Branch . please tell me about Government job .

12. 25
    bhanu kumar.thallapudi:

sir, can u plz tell me the rly jobs syllabus for electrical engineering

13. 24
    kanchanmala Biswas:

Respected Sir
    Now i am the student of B.tech final year in electrical branch i am not clear about the job & also the exam if u kindly send me the list of those exam it will be very much helpful for me.

14. 23
    trilochan:

sir,now i m 3rd yr elect student…plz tell hw i wil get electrical govnt job after 4th yr…nd is it posible to get a govnt job like sail,vhel,ntpc etc without gate exm.

15. 22
    khasim:

sir send me how to get a gov job in electronics

16. 21
    neha:

sir, i am a b.tech 3rd year electrical student,please list me the exams in government n private sector .
    sir my 1st n 2nd year aggregate is 60% n I belong to ST category please send me the areas where i can apply in INDIA….

17. 20
    m tahir:

sir i am studant b teck 1ist samester please pakistan (p e c) send me abdat

18. 19
    damandeep singh:

sir..i am a b.tech student in computer engineering ..i m now in 6th semester. and i am so tens related to my future..to choose which exams like SDO,

19. 18
    Aks:

after b.tech in electrical , please list me the exams i can appear for goverment and private jobs.

20. 17
    keerthi:

how to get job in ntpc or ktps with out writing gate test

21. 16
    V L SOLANKI:

what is the job opportunities for electrical DIPLOMA holder ?

22. 15
    meena:

how i will get job in ntpc with out gate rank and what is the percentage to get job?

23. 14
    sathish kumar:

how i will get job in railway dept….now i m last year student of B.E (Electrical engg.)2012….. i also completed diploma in electrical engg……can u say briefly abt it…..????

24. 13
    sampada:

how i will get job in railway dept….now i m last year student of B.E (Electrical engg.)….. i also completed diploma in electrical engg……

25. 12
    anil kumar:

i am in 3rd b.tech. i want to write gate in tis yr. hw to prepare?

26. 11
    rishipal:

sir, i m have completed my b.tech degree in electrical and electronic,s . agreegate percentis 60,………. then can i apply in psu

27. 10
    Ashish Sonu:

I have completed one year of b.tech in eletrical engineering.how can i start my preparation for ias,ies,railways,ntpc and other gov. sectors.

28. 9
    Ramesh:

Sir, i completed my b.tech(electrical&electronics engg.) 2011. How can i get job in govt sector such as indian railways,electrical field etc. What exams i have to give for that and how i should prepare that?

29. 8
    vignesh m:

Did i get preference for any other job by writting ies exam and
    im not selected elsewere??

30. 7
    ambuj:

can apply for engg.governmant job UGC approval degree

31. 6
    deepak:

is there government job forms after 6 sem

32. 5
    Abhishek yadav:

m doing b.tech from MMU MULLANA haryana .
    tell me the process, criteria eligibility, for sdo test .
    nd cn i apply for sdo test before b.tech,i mean whn m in 6th or 7th semester

33. 4
    sudheer:

i am studying 6 semester of btech in Electrical&electronics engg…… .tell me how to get ready for jobs in this field either private or govt.

34. 3
    sandip:

sir i am for frist year B.tech(electrical&power) how can i get job in govt sector such as indian railways,bhel ,etc what exams i have to give for that &how can i prepare for that?

35. 2
    ashwani kumar:

i am a student of engineering, B.Tech in Electrical and Electronics Engineering from an AICTE approved college.i want to know whether i am eligible for appearing in exam of Indian Engineering Services ,conducted by UPSC.

36. 1
    shashi:

sir..i am a b.tech student in electrical engineering ..i m now in 6th semester. and i am so tens related to my future..to choose which exams like SDO,JE,AE……..
    and can you please send me all the tests given after the b.tech in electrical engineering.
    plz sir.
    plz
    its all about my future