20th May 2011, 12:06 PM

Jobs available for Computer Science engineers in Railways?

can u plz tel me all the jobs available fr computer science engineers in railwayss? and also give me the way of it

15th August 2011, 06:59 PM
BEST CAREER

Default Re: Jobs available for Computer Science engineers in Railways?

We have a lot of jobs in Railway and Banking sector.For Railway and Banking Both the syllabuses are Maximum equally.

Examination Syllabus is as follows

Quantitative Aptitude 50Questions-50Marks

Logical Reasoning 50questions-50Marks

English Grammar 50Questions-50Marks

General Awareness 50Questions-50Marks

Computer Terminology 50Questions-50Marks.

In railway additional syllabus for Technical students for Railway Technical exams.

So if you prepare for this exam carefully.It is very useful for both exams.

First you have to start your preparation with reading tables and learning speed maths.

For Quantitative aptitude,You have to follow R.S.Agarwall Quantitative aptitude book or Quicker maths books

For reasoning also you have to follow R.S.Agarwal book.

you have to read English news paper for Improve your English knowledge and general awareness.
19th August 2011, 11:20 AM

rrb jobs in cse enginners
26th August 2011, 02:32 PM

please any job for diploma in computer science&engg 2011 cont. o9598135760
27th August 2011, 07:38 PM

pls give me an idea about governments job for cse??contact.08093517745
27th August 2011, 09:33 PM

i have completed engineering in computer.iam looking for job in rrb.will you tell the exact date of examination?
30th August 2011, 06:18 PM

hi i am ashish kumar srivastava i have complete dipoma in computer science &engg 2009
plz pls give me an idea about governments job for cse??contact.09005311200
Reply With
4th September 2011, 04:22 PM

m cmplte ma b.tch IN CSE 2011...CN U tell me about railway job..?? date of recurtmnt..?
5th September 2011, 10:52 AM

hi i am iqbal .i have complete diploma in comp. sc. & engg. please give me an idea about army job.....contact-08763635630
8th September 2011, 06:58 PM

i am an it grad 2011 pass out suggest me any jobs regarding my stream
11th September 2011, 07:56 PM

i am apeering in last year of B.E. with computer science.i want apply in indian railway.what i do plz suggest.............contact-8698008418
12th September 2011, 09:49 PM

iam completed diploma computer engineering in 2009 batch .now iam studying B.Tech final yaar cse .i want apply in indian railway.what i do plz suggest.............contact-9908264285
mail:[email protected]
14th September 2011, 11:03 PM

i am computer science engineer in forty year
18th September 2011, 06:02 PM

Jobs available for Computer Science engineers in Railways?

I am a computer engineer from Mumbai university.
19th September 2011, 12:45 AM
Bishwajit Giri

The UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) and the Central Government conducts the railway recruitment examinations for various posts.

for more visit:http://www.upsc.gov.in

The examinations are:

1:Special Class Railway Apprentices(SCRA) Examination
for that exam:
a)you should complete 10+2 and Bachelor degree with Physics and Mathematics or Chemistry and Mathematics with minimum of 50%.

b)your age should be between 17 – 21 years .

2:Railway Officers Examination for the post of-

Indian Railway Traffic Service (IRTS)

Indian Railway Store Service (IRSS)

Indian Railway Service of Engineers (IRSE)

Indian Railways Accounts Service (IRAS)

RPF Sub-Inspectors / Constables etc

for that exam you should have bachelor degree with 10+2 level science stream.
20th September 2011, 07:35 PM

i have completed my graduation and i want to apply in indian railway please show me the way of it on [email protected]
21st September 2011, 07:22 PM

sir my name is joseph how i can get a railway job
pls send me idea about job 9705164196
22nd September 2011, 12:27 AM

goverment job in railway for computer engineer from diploma?
23rd September 2011, 06:24 PM
hrushi614

There are lot of job oppertunities after completion of b.tech

24th September 2011, 08:37 PM

Is there any jobs for B.E (computer science) fresher, 2011.... If any please let me know in Railway Dept.

Jayashree C K
27th September 2011, 07:36 PM

hello sir my name is pankaj an di passed diploma in computer engg. how i can get a railway job
pls send me idea about railway job 9033987071
3rd October 2011, 03:41 PM

sir my name is Pankaj kumar. My qualification is diploma in comp. sci. engg. I want to know about job in indian railway for me. Plz give me response at my email id [email protected] & my number is 9888737807
8th October 2011, 01:50 PM

i am in final year be from information science branch. i want to know is there any vacancies in railway for IS/CS branch and i want to know the syllabus of that post. And when these exam held? My email id [email protected]
9th October 2011, 12:12 AM
indrajitmishra123

Location: c/o- Laxmidhar mishra, at- jayapurkilla, p.o.- pipli,dist- puri, pin-752104, orissa

We have a lot of jobs in Railway and Banking sector.For Railway and Banking Both the syllabuses are Maximum equally.

In railway additional syllabus for Technical students for Railway Technical exams.

First you have to start your preparation with reading tables and learning speed maths.

For Quantitative aptitude,You have to follow R.S.Agarwall Quantitative aptitude book or Quicker maths books

For reasoning also you have to follow R.S.Agarwal book.

you have to read English news paper for Improve your English knowledge and general awareness.
14th October 2011, 06:44 PM
Ayyanar.G

[QUOTE=indrajitmishra123;1251849]We have a lot of jobs in Railway and Banking sector.For Railway and Banking Both the syllabuses are Maximum equally.

Hello Sir / Mam,

With reference to your advertisement for the post of Junior
Programmer, I would like to apply for the same.

I'm a B.Tech graduate with 0 Yrs of experience, looking for an
association with your organization for the mutual benefits.

I'm hereby attaching my detailed CV as well. Request you to kindly
consider my application and revert as soon as possible.

I would also be interested in contacting any individual in your
organization or appearing for any tests as part of interview process.

Thanking You
G. Ayyanar.
E-mail: [email protected]
14th October 2011, 06:45 PM
Ayyanar.G

Post Re: Jobs available for Computer Science engineers in Railways?

Hello Sir / Mam,

With reference to your advertisement for the post of Junior
Programmer, I would like to apply for the same.

I'm a B.Tech graduate with 0 Yrs of experience, looking for an
association with your organization for the mutual benefits.

I'm hereby attaching my detailed CV as well. Request you to kindly
consider my application and revert as soon as possible.

I would also be interested in contacting any individual in your
organization or appearing for any tests as part of interview process.

Thanking You
G. Ayyanar.
E-mail: [email protected]
16th October 2011, 06:39 PM
manikanta565

Post Re: Jobs available for Computer Science engineers in Railways?

Originally Posted by indrajitmishra123 View Post

First you have to start your pr

i ready to write
9th November 2011, 03:46 PM

hi i m sapna yadav i wants to apply for railway jobs, i hv cmpltd my MCA in 2010 and nw looking job in railway, if u hv any info about my profile thn plz send me on [email protected].
9th November 2011, 11:22 PM
gkumar13000

There are a bundle of jobs available foe computer engg in railways and banks

become an computer engg---section engg in railways
or
special;ist it officer in banks
27th November 2011, 10:04 AM

Hello!i have a b.com last year student in m.s.univercity.i have neccesary job.in bank.so plz tell me any place vacancy?plz plz plz tell me..jasmin
30th November 2011, 09:12 AM
pabitra_nayak

examinations for various posts.

The examinations are:

for that exam:
a)you should complete 10+2 and Bachelor degree with Physics and Mathematics or Chemistry and Mathematics with minimum of 50%.

30th November 2011, 09:15 AM
pabitra_nayak

examinations for various posts.

The examinations are:

for that exam:

30th November 2011, 10:28 AM

Is there any percentage criteria for B.E applying for railways ?
30th November 2011, 01:58 PM
surekha_katreddy

Not only for the computer engineers but for candiates belonging to all categories of engineering a number of govt jobs are available.
To APPLY FOR A JOB IN RAILWAY YOU NEED TO APPEAR FOR THE EXAM:
Special Class Railway Apprentices(SCRA) Examination.

For more details visit:

http://upsc.gov.in
2nd January 2012, 01:51 PM

Hello sir this Nandini.N, i am the holder of Diploma in computer science(3 years), and i got 65% in Diploma, i have computer knowledge and i know languagus to read and write kannada, english, telugu.
I know computer skills:- MS-WORD, MS-EXCEL, POWER POINT, ORACLE, C, C++ AND ALSO I KNOW KANNADA TYPING.
I HAVE TYPING SPEED 35 WORDS PER MINUT

now i am searching for good Govt Job in Railway department, I am ready to do job in anywhere within karnataka
7th January 2012, 05:28 PM

goverment job in railway for computer engineer from diploma?
clerk
4th February 2012, 09:08 PM

[email protected] this my id sir
how to apply job sir 2008&2009 past out batch
B.E computer science goverment job
27th February 2012, 10:13 AM

dear sir:
am studied at b.e computer science and engineering and i like very much to join indian airforce so how to apply that job sir?
my email id [email protected] so give any idea for me and how to apply for government job?
27th February 2012, 07:04 PM
michael_scofield

Hi dude....
CSE(Computer Science Engineering) :

Computer Science engineering is abbrivated as CSE.It is the study of theoretical foundations and information and computation..
Computer software engineers apply the principles of computer science and also mathematical analysis to the design and development and testing and evaluation of the software and systems to make computers work.software engineers are involved in both the design and also the development of the many software which converts programs in the machine language for execution on a computer.....

Job prospects:
Job prospects for the computer science students are more when compared to the other jobs as the computer software engineers are among the fastest growing of the occupations...
Demand for computer software engineers increase as computer network continues to grow.New growth areas will also increase with the increase with evolving technologies.
There are many fields which includes both the private and public fields in which computer engineers can seek jobs..
Computer science engineers can seek jobs in the fields like...
*Programming
*Analysis
*Designing
*System study
These are some of the fields in which a computer science engineering graduate can seek jobs..
A computer science engineer can seek jobs both in the software and also in the hardware fields...
Computer science engineers can seek jobs in the government sectors like.
*ISRO
*BSNL
*HAL
*AAI(Airport Authority of India)
*Indian navy
*Civil services like:
1-IPS
2-IAS
3-IES
*IBPS -Bank jobs....
*BARC
*BHEL...etc..
These are some of the sectors in the government fields in which computer science student can seek jobs...
There are also private sectors which offer jobs for a computer science student some of them are...
*Wipro
*TCS
*Infosys
*Infotech
*Satyam
*Assenture..
These are some of the private software fields which offer jobs for cse graduates...
13th April 2012, 03:40 PM
Vishwanath H R

dear sir:
am studied at Diploma computer science and engineering and i like very much to join indian railway so how to apply that job sir?
my email id [email protected] so give any idea for me and how to apply for Railway Job
3rd May 2012, 02:41 AM

dear sir:
am studied at b.e computer science and engineering and i like very much to join indian airforce so how to apply that job sir?

my email id is [email protected]
my mobile no. is 8085663681
18th May 2012, 07:19 PM

sir i am computer engg i passed my three years diploma in computer science engg. i want job in any goverment sector in any place of india. i know all type of work computer related repairing, hardware, networking, assembling etc. i know properly .i have 3 years private experience. then plz give me job any where any sector any type of govt job.i can do it
my contact number is- 07508020966
20th June 2012, 06:21 PM

[email protected] This my Email Address If You have Any Govt Job Ple Imforom
30th July 2012, 02:00 PM

which railway govt job is best for computer engineering ?
21st August 2012, 04:52 PM

iam completed diploma computer engineering in 2009 batch .now iam studying B.Tech final yaar cse .i want apply in indian railway.what i do plz suggest.............contact-
11th September 2012, 12:47 PM

sir i am fresher computer science student wheather any railway job regarding to my course pls tell sir
25th September 2012, 09:58 PM

i am student completing my engineering in information science .how can i apply to railway exam?what might be the stuffs to study?
26th September 2012, 12:16 AM
sampathkumar29

list of computer science jobs in railway department :

Additional general manager

Transport assistant

Station master

System analyst

Jr. Engineering

Section manager

Ticket checker
18th April 2013, 05:39 PM

Rajendra Sen
please any job for diploma in computer science&engg 2013 till cont. 08385056325

Source: http://entrance-exam.net/forum/general-discussion/jobs-available-computer-science-engineers-railways-172221.html#ixzz2QoPzufVj
7th August 2013, 11:08 AM

how much is the pay scale of an isre officer for a month