7th December 2012, 11:53 PM
Pulak Ghosh

What is the course fee of B.Tech?

Sir/mam, what is the total amount of course fee of condense b.tech?

8th December 2012, 10:04 AM
martha.anjaneyulu

Default Re: What is the course fee of B.Tech?

Originally Posted by Pulak Ghosh View Post
B.Tech course fees is depend on the college in which you are studying
If you are studying in Govt College then you have to pay 40,000-45,000 per month.

If you are studying in Privet college then you have to pay around
1,50,000-2,00,000 Rs per year...
8th December 2012, 10:35 AM
mazahar111000

Course Fees
Fees for B.Tech Programs :
Students selected for admission in B.Tech, shall have to pay the tuition and other fees as recommended by the Fee Structure Committee set up by the Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal. The present fee structure is as follows:
Fee Structure during Admission
Particulars
Amount
Tuition Fee
Rs. 36,000 (1st semester)
Admission Fee
Rs. 4,000 (One time only)
Library Fee
Students Welfare, Sports & Games (Rs.1000 per annum)
Caution Deposit (Refundable)
Rs.15,000 (One time only)
University Development Fee (Payable to WBUT)
Rs. 2,200 (One time only)
Admission kit
Rs. 500 (One time only)
Total Amount payable at the time of admission :
Rs.65,700
8th December 2012, 11:13 AM
nellipudi.santhoshkumar

hai,

Fee structure of B.Tech:

Best B.Tech Courses :

B.Tech Bioinformatic
B.Tech Biotechnology
B.Tech Electrical Engineering
B.Tech Environmental Engineering
B.Tech Mining Engineering
B.Tech Civil Engineering
B.Tech Computer Engineering
B.Tech Architecture Engineering
B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering
B.Tech Aerospace Engineering
B.Tech Automobile Engineering

all the best.............
8th December 2012, 01:01 PM
ankima

B.tech is Bachelor in technology and this the most reputed degree in the field of technology. This is the reason why everyone wants to go for B.tech as it is a professional degree and you can have many opportunities after it.

Fee structure for this course varies from college to college. It is cheaper in government colleges but much high in private colleges.

In private colleges:
College fee= 75,000-90,000 per year
Hostel fee= 50,000-75,000 per year

In government colleges:
College fee= 20,000-50,000 per year
Hostel fee= 8,000-15,000 per year

Private colleges no doubt charges very much but it is also true that reputed private engineering colleges provides better facilities and job opportunities to its students.

Best of luck!
8th December 2012, 01:08 PM
artigoyal52

Well the fee of any course depends on university and the college(private or government).
First you tell me your interested university and college then i can do better help u.
In most cases B.Tech fee is:
89000 per annul tuition fee.
21000 special fee like examination fee ,library fee and etc
Good Luck
8th December 2012, 02:04 PM
shlrao

For the B.Tech course the fee is different in the every university. This fee is also vary as per the infrastructure, place, university/college etc. But as we are seeing that in the government institutions the fee is low as compare to the private institutions. So you should take care about that in which side you want to take admission. The fee start for the B.Tech course is Rs. 50,000/- to Rs. 3,00,000/-
8th December 2012, 02:17 PM
TARA001

Thumbs up Re: What is the course fee of B.Tech?

Hello Friend ,

You have not mention the exact name of the institution that you wanted to know the detail of fee structure for B.Tech course :-

But for your benefit i am providing you the list of all colleges in India with fee details :-

Hope This Helps you ...

8th December 2012, 06:17 PM
narasamamba

Smile Re: What is the course fee of B.Tech?

FRIEND,

The Fee structure in VIT college for the B.TECH programme is:

B.TECH. DEGREE PROGRAMME - 2012
Tuition Fee (Per Annum) 89,000
Special Fees (Inclusive of examination fee, library fee & etc.) [per annum] 21,000

Total fees (per annum) 1,10,000

One time payment of Admission fee 10,000and caution deposit (refundable) 3000 will be extra

In B.TECH there are different branches and they are:

THE LIST OF BRANCHES IN ENGINEERING IS:
Aeronautical Engineering
Aerospace Engineering
Agricultural Engineering
Automobile Engineering
Bioinformatics
Biological Engineering
Ceramic Engineering
Chemical Engineering
Civil Engineering
Computer Science Engg.
Electrical Engineering
Electronics Engineering
Fire Engineering
Industrial Engineering
Information Technology
Marine Engineering
Mechanical Engineering
Metallurgical Engineering
Petroleum Engineering

To get admission in the colleges you have to appear in the entrance exam and clear it with good rank and then you will given admission into the college for the Different streams.

Buy the application from the counter of the college r get it by seed post by sending a DD of 700/- r fill the application form online on the official website of college r University.

U must be 12th pass candidate and must have secured 50% marks in any recognized Board.

Your age must be above 17 years of age.

"ALL THE BEST"
10th December 2012, 09:03 AM
Cool Srk

Cool Re: What is the course fee of B.Tech?

Hi Friend...

Fees for B.Tech Programs :

Students selected for admission in B.Tech, shall have to pay the tuition and other fees as recommended by the Fee Structure Committee set up by the Department of Higher Education, Govt. of West Bengal. The present fee structure is as follows:
Fee Structure during Admission
Particulars
Amount
Tuition Fee
Rs. 36,000 (1st semester)
Admission Fee
Library Fee
Students Welfare, Sports & Games (Rs.1000 per annum)
Caution Deposit (Refundable)
Rs.15,000 (One time only)
University Development Fee (Payable to WBUT)
Rs. 2,200 (One time only)
Admission kit
Rs. 500 (One time only)
Total Amount payable at the time of admission :
Rs.65,700

Cool Thanks...
10th December 2012, 03:14 PM
mk.gohel

Thumbs up Re: What is the course fee of B.Tech?

List Of Best B.Tech Courses

B.Tech Architecture Engineering

B.Tech Aeronautical Engineering

B.Tech Aerospace Engineering

B.Tech Environmental Engineering

B.Tech Mining Engineering

B.Tech Civil Engineering

B.Tech Computer Engineering

B.Tech Automobile Engineering
15th December 2012, 12:58 PM
joyshreenath

As you must have heard that engineering and medical colleges are very costly. This is due to the fact that mostly job is guaranteed after your graduation only. So naturally the fees also go up. Also in case of engineering the cost is more as the college will give you campus placement options. So you will have a job before you even complete your graduation. The fees although varies from college to college, but normally per semester the fees go from Rs.30,000-Rs.60,000. The fees will increase from government colleges to private colleges to more towards remote engineering colleges. The total cost will come to about Rs. 4-5 lakhs approximately.
15th December 2012, 11:50 PM
LUCKY 4

B.Tech course fees is depend on the college in which you are studying
If you are studying in Govt College then you have to pay 40,000-45,000 per month.

If you are studying in Privet college then you have to pay around
1,50,000-2,00,000 Rs per year...
20th December 2012, 06:26 PM
sagar2212

Dear Friend.........

B.Tech Mechanical Engineering

Study of machines,mechanisms materials and various mechanical processes.
Ever green branch of engineering
Offers jobs in Factories ,manufacturing units etc
recommented for boys

B.Tech Computer engineering

Study of Computer applications ,software,hardware, Artificial Intelligence,software development ,programming etc
Offers jobs as software engineers,System administraters,White hackers etc
have to spend more time with computer

Study of Electricity,Generation and Distribution of electricity ,wiring,Network theory,losses etc.
Offers jobs in Electricity board ,Dams and factories

B.Tech Civil Engineering
Study of buildings,structures,Materials used for building,methods adopted,construction etc
Offers jobs in constructuin companies,PWD department etc

1 AE Aeronautical Engg
2 AG Agricultural Enginering
3 AI Applied Electronics & Instrumentation
4 AU Automobile Engg
5 BC Bio Chemical Engineering
6 BM Bio Medical Engineering
7 BT Bio Technology
8 CA Chemical & Alcohol Technology
9 CH Chemical Engineering
10 CE Civil Engineering
11 CO Computer Science
12 CS Computer Science & Engg
13 EN Electrical & Electronics Engineering
14 EE Electrical Engineering
15 EC Electronics & Communication Engineering
16 EI Electronics & Instrumentation Engineering
17 ET Electronics & Telecomm Engineering
18 EL Electronics Engineering
19 EX Electronics Instrumentation & Control
20 EV Environmental Engineering
21 FT Food Technology
22 IE Industrial Engineering
23 IP Industrial Production Engineering
24 IT Information Technology
25 IC Instrumentation & Control
26 IN Instrumentation Engineering
27 LT Leather Technology
28 MM Man Made Fibre Technology
29 MF Manufacturing Technology
30 MR Marine Engineering
31 MS Material Science
32 MX Mechanical & Industrial Engineering
33 ME Mechanical Engineering
34 MT Metallurgical Engineering
35 OT Oil Technology
36 PT Paint Technology
37 PL Plastic Technology
38 PI Production & Industrial Engineering
39 PE Production Engineering
40 TC Textile Chemistry
41 TX Textile Engineering
42 TT Textile Technology