21st November 2010, 12:14 AM
ghoshsiddharth18

What to do after B.Tech : MBA, MTech, IES or IAS?

I am a Computer Science student and I want to know What should I prefer after completing for B.Tech.

Should I go for MBA or M.Tech or IES or IAS.

Help me Please.....

24th November 2010, 12:24 AM
Pathfinder
Senior Member++++

Default Re: What to do after B.Tech : MBA, MTech, IES or IAS?

Its an evergreen question as its been asked many times on the forum as well as on the other sites.

Well to start with I think its a personal choice of a student to choose the one which is best for him/her. I am saying this because all these branches are tail apart from each other and all are different.

MBA,M.Tech,IES or IAS all these 4 career courses have great scope ahead

MBA : MBA is all about business and you know that. MBA required good communication skills with a creative mind

M.Tech : You shoudl choose M.Tech only when you have the zeal of doing more in computer science. If the interest is still hidden beneath you then surely go for it

IES : Its a very lucrative job and gives great job opportunities in government organizations with great pay and perks.

IAS : Similar to IES but different in nature. Its a career course which will help you to live your dream of helping the country to become a superpower. If you have the zeal within you to do something for your country then surely opt this one

I have laid all the details which I think will help you to choose the right one for you

All the best
24th November 2010, 12:44 AM
mini rani
Senior Member++

hi!

The question you have asked as to whether to do MBA or M.Tech or IES or IAS after Btech can be answered by you only. You are considering too many options at the same time. It seems you are much confused.