19th June 2012, 03:14 AM

What is the duration of CA course?

what is the duration of c.a....please tell me what is the duration for the same

19th June 2012, 06:51 AM

Default Re: What is the duration of CA course?

The duration will depend you how quickly you are able to clear each level. Normally it will take a minimum of 3 to 4 years to complete the course. You need to begin with enrolling for the CPT level first. On clearing this level you can enroll for either one group of IPCC or both. On clearing one group you can enroll for the articleship training for 3 years. Along with this you need to complete orientation course of 35 hours and 100 hours of ITT training. On clearing both the groups you start preparing for the finals. You can appear for the exam six months prior to completing articleship.
19th June 2012, 08:40 AM
Ravikanth2027

CA Course Duration :

CA Stands Chartered Accounts

The council of ICAI has decided to reduce the CA course to three & half years from the current current five years & three months

CA Course divided into Three stages

CA CPT
CA IPCC
CA Final

File Type: pdf ca fee.pdf(60.0 KB, 2958 views)
19th June 2012, 01:36 PM

what is the scope of b-tech food process engineering ?
19th June 2012, 04:52 PM
tanveersandhu

There are 3 stages in the CA course. These are:
1. CPT
2. IPCC
3. Final
The total duration of the CA course is 5 years.
25th June 2012, 06:04 PM

WHAT WAS THE CPRRECT COACHING COLLEGE FOR CA TRAINING
28th June 2012, 03:19 PM

WHAT IS PRACTICAL TRAINING??? iS IT LEARNING THE WORK UNDER A C.A.? IF YES. WHAT IS THE MINIMUM PERIOD OF SUCH TRAINING?
28th June 2012, 07:02 PM
artigoyal52

CA course take total 5 years.
CA course consist following:
CPT
IPCC
final
Good Luck
28th June 2012, 07:13 PM
nishantverma1

Post Re: What is the duration of CA course?

Practical Training means- Giving you the practical knowledge about how work is done in C.A.
30th June 2012, 10:26 PM

tell me d xact duraton 4 completng ca?
4th July 2012, 06:28 PM

which one is easier and have high scope in future?CA or
ACCA
5th July 2012, 10:39 PM

how to do the ca please inform me
23rd July 2012, 09:47 AM

after graduation can a student do ca course????????
12th August 2012, 07:09 PM

can i take direct admission after B.COM with 51% as a SC catogree.
13th August 2012, 04:22 PM
subhangnambardar

The duration will depend you how quickly you are able to clear each level. Normally it will take a minimum of 3 to 4 years to complete the course. You need to begin with enrolling for the CPT level first.

On clearing this level you can enroll for either one group of IPCC or both. On clearing one group you can enroll for the articleship training for 3 years. Along with this you need to complete orientation course of 35 hours and 100 hours of ITT training.

On clearing both the groups you start preparing for the finals. You can appear for the exam six months prior to completing articleship.
22nd August 2012, 09:36 PM
Onkar Kaur

Hello My friend,

Completion of CA will take your 5 years. You have to clear the following section of courses to complete this:

1. CPT

2. IPCC

3. Final exam in training

Pictorial Representation of the way to join this course is given by:

Wish you all the very best.
23rd August 2012, 01:04 AM
prince raj1

hi....
CA stands for chartered accountancy.
You are eligible to registered for CPT after 10 th .
But you can appear the CA CPT examination only after completing your 12th.
The Registration for these courses can be done all throughout the year.
The examination are held two time in a Year-
June and December.
If you are interested to appear for June examination, then you have to apply before 1 April.
If you are interested to apply for December examination then you have to apply before 1 October.
for details go to http://icai.org
23rd August 2012, 01:56 AM
sumitjha14u

hello dear,
complet CA course is of 5 year.u have to complet the following course during u r study period
1.c.p.t
2.i.p.c.c
3.final exam in training
Along with this you need to complete orientation course of 35 hours and 100 hours of ITT training
You can appear for the exam six months prior to completing articleship.

i have attached pdf file for u r prepration
File Type: pdf ca.pdf(60.0 KB, 939 views)
23rd August 2012, 04:53 AM
drjeet

Originally Posted by imira View Post
The duration will depend you how quickly you are able to clear each level. Normally it will take a minimum of 3 to 4 years to complete the course. You need to begin with enrolling for the CPT level first. On clearing this level you can enroll for either one group of IPCC or both. On clearing one group you can enroll for the articleship training for 3 years. Along with this you need to complete orientation course of 35 hours and 100 hours of ITT training. On clearing both the groups you start preparing for the finals. You can appear for the exam six months prior to completing articleship.

Duration of CA course -= 3 years.

total 3 test have to passed for CA.

Common Proficiency Test(CPT)
IPCC
Final examination

23rd August 2012, 12:47 PM
guri kaur

hi...!!!

-->CA stands for Chartered Accountants.

-->Duration of CA course will take 5 years. In this you have to clear following section of courses:-

1.CPT

2.IPCC

3. FINAL EXAM IN TRAINING

PICTORIAL WAY OF COURSE

Wish you all the best dear...

Guri Kaur
7th September 2012, 02:16 PM

i,m doing b.com can i join ca course?
2nd October 2012, 03:36 AM

what is the exact duration? some of them are saying in 3 to 4 years and some are saying its 5 years. Can i get the exact number of years according to the present information please. thank you.
1st November 2012, 12:29 PM

Now I am doing b.com and i wanna be a CA, so can i join now.
pls give me answer
8th December 2012, 09:11 PM

what is the duration of c.a. course?
18th December 2012, 03:54 PM

I m from Bangladesh.I hv completed B.Sc.(Math).Now I m working with a private farm.
If I want to start my CA course then Where can I start from I mean from which level ?
23rd December 2012, 02:51 PM

What is the eligibility criteria for CA
13th February 2013, 01:24 PM

DEAR ADVISER

PLEASE ADVISE ME.
I HAVE COMPLETE MY MBA (CORRESPONDENCE), I AM WORKING FULL TIME JOB AS ACCOUNTANT. I WANT TO DO CA. PLEASE ADVISE ME CAN I COMPLETE CA WITH WORKING IN COMPANY. PLEASE ADVISE ME, WHAT IS CA COURSE DURATION, ELIGIBILITY, EXPENSES AND ANY OTHER INFORMATION YOU HAVE TO HELP ME.

THANKS
20th March 2013, 08:32 PM

hello adviser
i m shahbaaj from Nangal, Punjab.me je janna chata hu ki 12th ke baad CA karne par kitna khrch hoga.aur je kitne year ki hoti hai?
8th April 2013, 05:42 PM

Sir,i am working(2years) in auditor asst. I will try to ICWA once i complete intermediate how long practise in auditor office
11th April 2013, 11:31 PM

Hello my name is ruby and ve pursued my MBA finance and ve got 3 yrs of experience in mnc and I like to pursue CA can anyone help me out by giving me an idea as to how many years it ll take for the course completion and also abtthe fee structure
1st May 2013, 12:05 AM
infoysis

what is the duration of c.a....please tell me what is the duration for the same
Basically Minimum 4 1/2 years to Complete the CA Course ..

ICAI stands for [Institute of Chartered Accountant of India].. The Duration of the course is for four and Half year .. This CA Course is divided into three levels namely,

The Levels for CA Course , Foundation Course , Intermediate Course and Final Course ..

The CAT includes the specialization like, Accountancy , Auditing , Cost Accountancy , Taxation , Investigation , Consultancy Etc..

I Join in this Course the Applicant should be passed in Senior Secondary Examination or 12th standard from recognized university and Final year candidate may also eligible to apply for this Course ..

The candidate should be Qualified in CPT ( Common Proficiency Test ) Entrance Examination with good percentage of marks .. CPT Entrance Examination is necessary for the candidate who Completed 12th standard ..

To apply for CPT Entrance Examination the candidate should Complete (10+2) from recognized university ..

The candidate who Complete graduation course may directly eligible for Intermediate course .. CPT Entrance Examination is Not Mandatory for Intermediate course ..

There is No specific age limit for CA (Chartered Accountant) course ..

So, If your satisfy the educational qualification then your eligible for CA Course ..
2nd May 2013, 04:20 PM

i have completed b.com. in which step can i take addmition ?
3rd May 2013, 02:13 PM

CAN I APPEAR FOR FINAL EXAM AFTER 2 YEARS PRACTICAL TRAINING?
7th June 2013, 07:13 PM

Now ,I am doing B.sc maths ..can i join ca course?
21st June 2013, 12:31 PM

exam date for cpt
11th July 2013, 08:00 PM

if i complete both groups of ipcc separately then also will it take me minimum four and half years to complete ca course?
14th July 2013, 12:56 PM

I m in b.com final year. I want to do c,a. plzz tell me how many years it take if I complete b.com. and expenses occurred in ca course???
15th July 2013, 06:13 PM
AKP 0

chartered accountancy.
You are eligible to registered for CPT after 10 th .

But you can appear the CA CPT examination only after completing your 12th.
The Registration for these courses can be done all throughout the year.

The examination are held two time in a Year-
June and December.
If you are interested to appear for June examination, then you have to apply before 1 April.
12th August 2013, 11:23 AM

sir what is the total fee sturcture for ca?
21st August 2013, 07:47 PM

i am a student of bba fiinal year an i do ca course and what will be tha procedure
15th October 2013, 04:23 PM

I am a student of B.Com(e-Commerce) final year..I want to study CA in Chennai? How long it take to finish CA course? Which college shall I prefer for CA in Chennai?
16th October 2013, 12:04 AM
maniarun91

The duration of CA course is five years.
29th November 2013, 08:03 PM

i completed my ba but i want to do ca .what can i do pls tel me the solution.tell me the exact duration nd the best college
19th January 2014, 03:45 PM

i am studying in B.com (ca) final year hence next i want join for ca course what i do
totally ca fees structure and ca duration
16th March 2014, 04:49 PM

CA course

Is there any percentage Exemption for SC/ST/OBC to join directly to CA.
Like ACCA, any paper exemptions granted for Commerce Graduates or can they Join for Articled Training or appear IPCC GROUP I without waiting for 9months.
21st March 2014, 06:15 AM

i have a great confusion in the duration of ca... i can't get a clear idea from my level of source.. so plz guide me MY WELLWISHERS.....!!!!!
1st April 2014, 01:15 PM

Thumbs down Re: What is the duration of CA course?

Time needed to study ca.
Time needed to study to be a chartered accountants in india
17th April 2014, 06:06 PM

What is the duration of icwa course? Can i pursue icwa after completion of my b.com degree?
19th May 2014, 01:00 PM

what is the exact duration? some of them are saying in 3 to 4 years and some are saying its 5 years. Can i get the exact number of years according to the present information please. thank you.

3 months for cpt

9 months for ipcc

3 years for articleship and final

min: 4 years
1st June 2014, 03:07 PM

hey i have some question regarding CA course can anybody help me for the same???