10th February 2011, 06:05 PM
santo174

What is the eligibility for IPS examination. Can I apply for IPS after completion of diploma degree?

i am 20 years old and i am studying diploma please send me the eligibility to become ips and tell me that wether we should compleate our degree in dharwad univercity only or if we did our degree in kuvempu univercity it will be eligible or not reply me now only.........

10th February 2011, 07:26 PM
mohit brh

Default Re: What is the eligibility for IPS examination. Can I apply for IPS after completion of diploma degree?

To become Indian police service candidate must be passed degree from indian university/colleges approved .
candidate must have agte between 21 to 30 relaxation of 3 year for obc and 5 year for sc./st

candidate should be citizen of india
for more detail visit http://www.successcds.net/UPSCExam/Civil-Services-Preliminary%20Examination.html
10th February 2011, 07:53 PM

Default Re: What is the eligibility for IPS examination. Can I apply for IPS after completion of diploma degree?

If You have completed your 3 year graduate degree from recognised colleges and university, then you are eligible to appear for IPS exams.

This exams is conducted by UPSC Every year.

So, Graduation is the Minimum eligiblity to appear in IPS examinations.

And Your age should between 21 years to 30 years, if you are interested to apply for IPS exams.

So, if you have A diploma candidates, then I am Sorry to say that you can not apply for IPS exams, So, please complete your graduation first, then you are eligible to appear in This examinations. So, if you want to get any information regarding IPS Exams, then please visit the UPSC official websites.
10th February 2011, 08:02 PM
jits

Diploma students are not eligible for the CSAT examination conducted by the UPSC board.Only candidates who have completed their Under Graduation course or higher degree can apply for this examination.Since you have completed your diploma its better that you even go through the B.tech course and then go through the CSAT examination.

You should have passed out your degree from a recognized University.If your degree is recognized then you can definitely go through the examination.Your age group must be between 21-30 years.

So,if you need to go through the CSAT examination its better that you go through competitive exams like IIT/AIEEE for entrance into IIT's and NIT's.For entrance into state level colleges you need to go through state level entrance exams conducted for diploma students.

So,first complete your under graduation course and then go through the examination.You can get the notification details from the below link
http://www.upsc.gov.in
10th February 2011, 08:40 PM
praveenkumar banwa

hello sir..
first u have to complete diploma and then u have to finish B.E.For ips exam graduate degree is compulsory. AFTER that u can write ips exam. for writing ips exam age sholud be between 21 to 30years .for more information www.onestopias.com u will get lot of information....
10th February 2011, 09:25 PM
diego

The eligibility criteria for UPSC-CSE exam is a
Graduate degree minimum,students in the final year of their
graduation can also apply,on provisional basis provided they present
proof of passing before the MAIN exam.
IPS officers are selected through CSE itself .. you should be in around
200 rank in INDIA to get IPS cadre.
so you can not appear for IPS right now.. you first have to complete your degree
from a recognized college/university..( you can appear in the final yea of the graduation)
Further the age limit for IPS is 21 to 30 years of age(general with 5 years relaxation for obc and not age limit for SC/ST)
you will have to fulfill physical criteria as well.. 165 cm height minimum
Visit::http://www.upsc.gov.in

you can take lateral admission in engineering(B.Tech) at the end of you diploma.
it will take 3 years to complete.
10th February 2011, 10:18 PM
rohitkumarramesh

Smile Re: What is the eligibility for IPS examination. Can I apply for IPS after completion of diploma degree?

The IPS exam is conducted by the UPSC every year. Since you are a diploma holder student so you are not eligible for the IPS exam. The minimum eligibility criteria for the IAS exam is graduation. So you can apply for the IPS exam after the completion of your graduation.

The detailed eligibility criteria for the IAS exam is given below.

Education Qualification
Candidates who have completed there graduation are eligible to apply for the IPS exam.

Candidates who have appeared in the final year exam are also eligible to appear for the IPS exam.

AGE LIMIT
Candidates having the minimum age 21 years and maximum age 30 years are eligible to appear for the IPS exam.

Physical Standard
The physical standard required for the IPS exam is given below:

Height:
Minimum height required for men is 165 cm

Minimum height required for women is 150 cm

There is a relaxation in height for SC/ST,OBC,Gorkhas, Garhwalias, Assamese, Kumaonis, Nagaland Tribals etc. candidates for men it is 160cm and for women it is 145 cm.

So the above eligibility criteria is required for the IPS exam.

GOOD LUCK
10th February 2011, 10:59 PM
venkataprakash.v

you have graduate degree any recognized university and the age limits 21 - 30.

i think your not eligible for the upsc exams.first you complete your graduate

degree then apply the exam.
19th February 2011, 01:29 PM

when was the ips exam going to conduct on this year of 2011
20th February 2011, 03:59 PM
xavi

freind hi,

--->>You can join Indian Police Services(IPS) by qualifying Civil Services examination
which is conducted by UPSC every year.
This year the notification for the exam will come on 19th February,2011 and the
application will remain open till 21st March, 2011.

The application procedure will be available in the notification.
You can either apply online or you can get the application form post office and send
in your application.

The examination is conducted in two stage:
Civil Services Preliminary Examination or Civil Services Aptitude Test(CSAT)
This a common exam based on General Studies, comprehension skill, verbal and
quantitative aptitude and communication skills.

Main Examination and Personal interview
Those who qualify Preliminary round appear for Main examination.
Those who qualify Main examination are called for Interview.
The marks of Main examination and Interview are sum up to prepare the final merit list.
The Main examination comprise of following papers.
Essay type Indian Language Qualifying Paper (300 marks)
English Qualifying Paper (300 marks)
General Essay type paper (200 marks)
General Studies(Paper-I&II 300 marks each)
Optional subject-I(Paper-I&II 300 marks each)
Optional subject-II(Paper-I&II 300 marks each)

Interview: 300 marks.

The eligibility criteria for the same is
Graduation degree in any stream from a recognised university
Age Limit:
21-30(GEN)
21-33(OBC)
21-35(SC/ST/PD)

For more information visit: http://www.upsc.gov.in/

2nd March 2011, 06:49 PM
Somesh Goenka

The IPS recruits are taken after they qualify in the civil service examination that is conducted by the UPSC every year.

The minimum requirement to be eligible for appearing in the Civil Service exams conducted by the UPSC is graduation. So you must be a graduate.

Since you are not a graduate now as you are doing diploma, hence you are not eligible as of now.

Detailed Eligibility criteria:

Educational Qualification:

A graduate degree holder in any field from a recognized university.
Students in the final year can also apply for the exam.

Age Limit:

Minimum 21 years of age as on 1st August of the year of examination.
Also you must not be more than 30 years of age.

Age limit is relaxable upto 3 years for OBC and 5 years for SC/ST candidates.

Maximum no.of Attempts:

Max. attempts is 4 for general candidates.
For OBC it is 7 and no limit for SC/ST.

Minimum Height:

Men:165 cm
Women:150cm.

for more details, please refer to the notification attached.
File Type: pdf Civil Service 2011.pdf(346.2 KB, 88 views)
3rd March 2011, 11:13 PM

what is the eligibility of ips examination.iam studing b.tech 3rd year may i eligible for this ips exam.
10th March 2011, 01:29 PM
kapila Chaudhary

IPS Exam Eligibility:
Age Eligibility:
You need to be between 21 years to 30 years on the 1st August, 2011.
Age relaxations exist as per Govt. rules.

Academic Eligibility:
You must be a graduate from a recognized university.

You are not gradaute so you are not eligible for IPS exams........
10th March 2011, 01:36 PM
kapila Chaudhary

IPS Exam Eligibility:
Age Eligibility:

Academic Eligibility:

You are not gradaute so you are not eligible for IPS exams........
10th March 2011, 01:40 PM
kapila Chaudhary

IPS Exam Eligibility:
Age Eligibility:
Maximum 30 for general category, 33 for OBCs and 35 for SCs/STs .

Academic Eligibility:

No you are not eligible for UPSC IPS exams as you do not have graduation degree...
22nd March 2011, 03:08 PM

after geting job.whats the annum income of one ips?
11th June 2011, 07:54 PM

any relaxation in height for IPS
28th July 2011, 09:05 PM

WHICH ALL DEGREE I CAN JOIN AFTER COMPLETION OF DIPLOMA IN MECHANICAL ENGINEERING?
4th August 2011, 08:38 PM

i am doin BCA in lyallpur khalsa college. i got 75% marks in 1st year and 2nd year. i want to be an IPS officer. please guide me and tell me all about information how to get the form for IPS officer post. my email id is "[email protected]"
6th August 2011, 02:13 AM

Originally Posted by santo174 View Post
i am 20 years old and i am studying diploma please send me the eligibility to become ips and tell me that wether we should compleate our degree in dharwad univercity only or if we did our degree in kuvempu univercity it will be eligible or not reply me now only.........

Eligibility criteria for IPS examination:-

Educational Qualifications for IPS :
Bachelor’s degree of a recognized university with at least one of the subjects namely:
Animal Husbandry & Veterinary Science,
Botany, Chemistry, Geology, Mathematics, Physics, Statistics and Zoology or a Bachelor's degree in Agriculture, Forestry
or in Engineering
or an equivalent qualification.

Age limit:
- 21 years must be completed and Maximum 30 on 1st August of the year, for general category,
- 21 to 33 years for OBCs and
-21 to 35 years for SCs/STs.

Number of Attempts
- Four attempts for general category
- Seven for OBCs and
- No limit for SCs/STs.

For Complete details about this exam Please visit official websit of UPSC
www.upsc.gov.in

diploma holder are not eligible for IPS exam.

6th August 2011, 02:53 PM
pops07

You are not eligible with your diploma degree....you have to complete your graduation first.

so if you really want to be an IPS , then fulfill the given criteria below:

Educational qualification:
You should have completed your graduation in any discipline from any recognized university.

Age limit:
Should have crossed 21 years. But should not have crossed 30 for general category, 33 for OBCs and 35 for SCs/STs .

Physical Standard:
Height – Male 165 cm

Eye sight – 6/6 or 6/9

Blood pressure (High) – Age 23 – 123,
age 24 – 124,
age 25 –122,
age 28 – 124,
age 30 –125,
age 32 – 126,
age 34 – 127.

Others:
Good listening & normal ear cavity. Candidate should not stammer while speaking.
So you will be eligible after completing your graduation degree...

official website-- http://www.upsc.gov.in
19th October 2011, 06:31 AM

I m oc cast,do i m eligible to write examination..
29th October 2011, 12:11 PM

WHERE SHOUD WE GET COACHING FOR IPS
5th November 2011, 10:59 PM

i`m doing final year b.tech. can i apply for IPS at now
8th November 2011, 12:17 PM
jacobs

here is the details criteria about the NEET examination

1.Academic qualification :

You should have passed your 12th standard exam.
You must have Biology in your 12th standard examination.
You should carry minimum 60% marks in biology.

Age limitation :

Your age must be within 18 to 23 years of age
21st December 2011, 12:48 PM
valavalasatish

hi i m studing in std 12 what
24th April 2012, 01:42 PM

can i apply for ips after complete m
31st May 2012, 08:32 PM

Required books to prepare for IPS exam? Physical requirements for IPS? Which books are to be referred during CID examination? What are the physical requirements for CID? plz send me [email protected]
31st May 2012, 10:56 PM

Diploma holders are not eligible to apply for IPS. There is no separate exam as IPS examination.

To become an IPS officer one has to appear and crack Civil Service exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

ELIGIBILITY FOR IPS CIVIL SERVICE EXAM:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years with upper age relaxation for reserve candidate
-The candidate should be Physically and Mentally fit.
-Height should be 165cm for General Male and 150cm for General Female which is relaxed in case of SC/ST Male and Female for 5cm.
-Chest should be 85cm for Male and 79cm for Female candidate expandable to 5cm in both the case.

As you are not a Graduate you are not eligible for Civil Service Exam.

For more information you may log on to http://www.upsc.gov.in
31st May 2012, 11:19 PM

Graduation or equivalent degree is the minimum educational qualification for the IPS(Indian police Service) exam.

UPSC(Union Public Service Commission) is conducting this exam every year once.

Eligibility criteria:

The candidate must be complete graduation or equivalent degree in any stream from a recognised university.

Percentage is not required for this exam.

Final year appearing candidates are also eligible.

Candidate must be a citizen of india.

Age limits is 21 years to 30 years,

3 years upper age relaxation for the OBC category,

5 years upper age relaxation for the SC/ST category.

No.of attempts:

For general candidates 4 times,

For OBC candidates 7 times,

For SC/ST candidates no limit.

Selection procedure:

Civil services preliminary examination,

Civil services mains exam,

Personal interview.

For more details visit the official website of UPSC

1st June 2012, 12:34 AM
nagendra vijayasree

UPSC conduct Civil Services exam for IAS and IPS.

IPS Exam Eligibility:-

Oualification:-The basic eligibility to appear in the IPS exam is to have a graduation degree from any discipline.

Age limit:- The age of the candidate must be above 21 years of age while
appearing the preliminary exam. The age of the candidate must not
be more than 30 years (Upper age limit relaxable for SCs/STs, OBCs).

The candidates who are in the final year can also appear in the IPS exam.

Physical Eligibility :- Minimum height of 165 cm for Men and 150 cm for Women
minimum height is relaxable to 160 and 145 cm for other category.

No of attempts :-for general - 4 attempts , OBCs- 7 attemps and no limit for
SCs/STs.

At first the candidate must be pass the IPS Civil service Exam. After this candidates must also pass in the physical test and also the interview.

Procedure to apply for the Civil Services Exam:-

The Application Procedure for the Civil Services Examination is simple. The Application Form and Information Brochure can be obtained from the "Head Post Offices or Post Offices" throughout the country.

The filled Application Form should be sent to:
Secretary,
Union Public Service Commission,
Dholpur House,
New Delhi - 110011.

2nd June 2012, 11:59 AM
sherleytwain

Originally Posted by santo174 View Post

Educational Qualification
for this you must have completed Degree course but the candidates who will appear in the final semester exam of their degree or are waiting for their final results are also eligible.

Other eligibility criteria are as under

-The age of the candidate must be a minimum of 21 years and a maximum of 30
years . However a relaxation of 3 to 5 years in the upper age limit is given to the candidates belonging to SC/ST/OBC and ex-servicemen .

- IPS exam can be attempted 4 times only however if you belong to OBC category then you can appear 7 times in the exam and there is no limit for the number of attempts for the candidates of SC/ST category

Physical standards
-There will also be certain physical standards in the form that you must meet like the minimum height for male candidates must be 165 cm and that for women must be 150 cm

-Chest standard are 84 cm for men and 79 cm for women with 5 cm expansion

-Myopia must not be more than -4.0D and hypermetropia must not be greater than +4.0D
29th August 2012, 11:08 PM
shadab879

Yes. Of course you can appear for Indian Police Service(IPS). To join IPS one must clear the civil service examination organised by Union Public Service Commission(UPSC). The eligibility criteria for this exam is bachelors degree in any stream from any UGC recognised university. The age limit is 21-30 years and a relaxation of 3 years for OBC and 5 years relaxation for SC/ST. So after completion of bachelors you can appear for civil service exam to become an IPS officer. For more information, you can visit the following website
Best of luck.
31st August 2012, 08:56 PM
archanagalenka

Required books to prepare for IPS exam? Physical requirements for IPS? Which books are to be referred during CID examination? What are the physical requirements for CID? plz send me [email protected]
If You have completed your 3 year graduate degree from recognised colleges and university, then you are eligible to appear for IPS exams.

This exams is conducted by UPSC Every year.

So, Graduation is the Minimum eligiblity to appear in IPS examinations.

And Your age should between 21 years to 30 years, if you are interested to apply for IPS exams.

So, if you have A diploma candidates, then I am Sorry to say that you can not apply for IPS exams, So, please complete your graduation first, then you are eligible to appear in This examinations. So, if you want to get any information regarding IPS Exams, then please visit the UPSC official websites.

ALL THE BEST....
1st September 2012, 12:15 AM
sanjay08cs46

ELIGIBILITY:
You should have passed out your degree from a recognized University.If your degree is recognized then you can definitely go through the examination.Your age group must be between 21-30 years.
16th October 2012, 04:05 PM

What is the sallary of ips in starting?