6th July 2010, 10:13 PM
Devender007

What is the importance of coaching in IAS preparation? What is the ideal time for preparation for coaching?

Please tell me the importance of coaching in Ias preparation.Also tell me the ideal time when i should start my coaching,i am presently in 2nd year doing mechanical engineering

5th May 2011, 09:06 AM
jits
Senior Member++++

Default Re: What is the importance of coaching in IAS preparation? What is the ideal time for preparation for coaching?

First of all go through the Syllabus part of the CSAT examination attached here and then think how to start your preparation.For the preliminary you can start your preparation from now itself.Just go through the Newspaper daily so that you stay updated about the current events.So,i hope this is the ideal time and you can start your preparation from now itself.

Go through the Syllabus and prepare History and Civics,Geography from NCERT Books of Class 9th and 10th of CBSE, Goyal Brothers Prakashan of ICSE Class 9th and 10th.First you can go through the self study process and if you feel difficulty in going through then it will be better that you go through the coaching centers.

Remember that you even have to prepare for the Mains which will be held if at all your qualified for the prelims.So,stay focused and go through the preparation part.
Attached Files
File Type: pdf CSAT-Syllabus-for-UPSC-Prelims-2011.pdf(61.9 KB, 184 views)
5th May 2011, 04:17 PM
aditya436
Senior Member++++

Arrow Re: What is the importance of coaching in IAS preparation? What is the ideal time for preparation for coaching?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Devender007 View Post
Please tell me the importance of coaching in Ias preparation.Also tell me the ideal time when i should start my coaching,i am presently in 2nd year doing mechanical engineering
I think it is best to take coaching than experimenting on your own..