10th December 2010, 07:00 PM
What are the opportunities after MSc Botany?
I have completed my MSc in Botany with distinction.I am staying in Bangalore. What are the opportunities after MSc Botany. No vacancies for teaching in Bangalore. so I am confused about my future. Please guide me in this respect. Thanks in advance. |
10th December 2010, 10:10 PM
Re: What are the opportunities after MSc Botany?
hi!
If there are no current vaccancies for botany teachers in bangalore colleges then either you van wait for the vaccancies to come up or you can try at other places. If you want to pursue a career in research then you will have to try for net/set exams. Job opportunities are also wide as research organizations, herbal products companies, farm management organizations; biotechnology firms always require the services of botany students. |
10th December 2010, 10:42 PM
Employers of Botanists
Private Sector --------------------- Drug Companies Nurseries Biotechnology Firms Food Companies Oil Industry Fruit Growers Seed Companies Chemical Companies Lumber/Paper Companies Biological Supply Houses Government ----------------- National Park Service Departments of Environmental Protection Departments of Conservation and Land Management Departments of Agriculture and Water) Animal & Plant Health Inspection Services Nature Conservancy Public Health Service Environmental Protection Agency Smithsonian Institute Department of Agriculture Medical Plant Resources Laboratory Forest Service Educational and Associations --------------------------------------… Universities Colleges High Schools Research departments at Universities Associations (Botanical Association of America) Names of posts ---------------------- Ecologist Plant explorer Park ranger/Forester Nursery manager Conservationist Taxonomist Horticulturist Plant biochemist Chemo taxonomist Plant physiologist Molecular biologist Plant pathologist Environmental consultant Botanist High school botany teacher Farming consultant Researcher Teacher/professor |
11th December 2010, 01:28 AM
Hello Archna
As you have completed your MSC i will suggest you to go for higher studies like PHd facing either UGC-NET or GATE both are scollarship oriented exam and will provide a great carrier prospect after completing your PHD degree. apart from that you may apply for scientific post in government vacancies for notifications about latest form you may visit www.freshersworld.com apart from that you may go for teaching line either private or government . all the best |
11th December 2010, 12:27 PM
Good to know that you have completed your degree with distinction. As a botanist you may find employment with universities, national and provincial parks boards,environmental consultancies and organisations, quality control and research in food, pharmaceutical and biotechnology industries, in agriculture and forestry sectors, as researchers with government and private sector industries, botanical survey, farm management, eco-botany, flori / horticulture, biotechnology etc. There are many colleges offering these courses so there will be opportunities for lecturers. Try searching in southern India, you will get it.. Dont worry about your future. All the best...... |
22nd December 2010, 11:28 PM
PLZ TELL WHETHER MSc botany students r eligible for environmental science NET or not?????????my [email protected].................. .........i will b thankful to ur valuable suggestions
4th February 2011, 09:31 PM
I comleted my M.Sc Botany in 2005.NOW IWANT TO DO ANY THING IN THIS FIELD .STUDY/RESEARCH/JOB....WHAT SHOULDI
DO????i m OUT OF TOUCH OF MY SUBJECT TOO..MY MAIL ID [email protected] |
17th April 2011, 02:15 AM
18th June 2011, 06:14 PM
Hi sir i am doing my socond year plant biology &plant biotechnology,what is net exam, how to appear for this exam, is their any coaching class for net exam ,when can i appear for this exam after m.sc or m.phil,
20th June 2011, 11:44 AM
There are many opportunity to you, you can apply in private or govt. sector given below;-
Food Companies Oil Industry Fruit Growers Seed Companies Chemical Companies Lumber/Paper Companies Biological Supply Houses Animal & Plant Health Inspection Services Nature Conservancy Public Health Service Environmental Protection Agency Smithsonian Institute Department of Agriculture Medical Plant Resources Laboratory best of luck |
24th July 2011, 07:29 PM
Iam studying in msc botany final year. i want to write net and set exams. there is no botany subject in the list of eligility subjects given in net or set exams and it is given that we can choose related subjects of msc botany. so please tell whether i am eligible for writing environmental sciences,anthropology,or any other life science .is'nt there any botany subjects like taxonomy ,algology, mycology , etc; please tell in detail.
14th August 2011, 09:32 PM
Hello, I am Wishfully Mylliemngap from Meghalaya. I Msc botany lookin for jobs any where in india. I love teaching. My email id - [email protected].
23rd August 2011, 08:01 PM
hi..
i have completed my graduation with botany as my honours subject..i've got a chance in m.sc genetics at calcutta universtiy n also i've got a chance in m.sc botany at the presidency university. i'm really confused as to which course of study should i opt..i'm ambitious and seeking a great job(private or government)..pls reply..my email id is [email protected]. |
2nd September 2011, 06:16 PM
what are the opportunities after msc botany?
hi, i have completed msc botany in 2008 and also i have 3 years experience in lecturer field. i want change my working field.so plz give the suggestion about development of my career.because i have interested in research work.pls..reply my email id is [email protected]. |
2nd September 2011, 06:39 PM
what are the opportunities after msc botany?
hi, i have completed msc botany in 2008 and also have 3 years experience in lecturer field.i want change my working field because i have interested in research work.so plz suggest about my further carrier.pls reply.. my email id is [email protected] |
20th September 2011, 10:02 PM
i have completed my M.Sc in Botanay and now m a MBA. which government job wiill best for me and where i will scope so plz suggest me my email id is [email protected] |
21st September 2011, 06:34 PM
you have completed your MSC (botony) i will suggest you to go for further higher studies like PHd facing either UGC-NET or GATE both are scollarship oriented exam and will provide a great carrier prospect after completing your PHD degree. apart from that you may apply for scientific post in government vacancies for notifications about latest form you may visit www.freshersworld.com apart from that you may go for teaching line either private or government . thanks |
24th September 2011, 08:42 AM
hai dear
the following are botany jobs are available 1.professor 2.assistant professor 3.associate professior 4.botany faculy medical division 5.guest faculty department of botany 6.research job in botany 7.legal controller 8.project fellow these are jobs are available now good luck |
23rd October 2011, 11:41 PM
hi sir, i completed m.sc.2011 now i want to know wat is the apportunity after m.sc. botany except teaching plz advised me my id is [email protected]
24th October 2011, 08:26 AM
Private Sector --------------------- Drug Companies Nurseries Biotechnology Firms Food Companies Oil Industry Fruit Growers Seed Companies Chemical Companies Lumber/Paper Companies Biological Supply Houses Government ----------------- National Park Service Departments of Environmental Protection Departments of Conservation and Land Management Departments of Agriculture and Water) Animal & Plant Health Inspection Services Nature Conservancy Public Health Service Environmental Protection Agency Smithsonian Institute Department of Agriculture Medical Plant Resources Laboratory Forest Service Educational and Associations --------------------------------------… Universities Colleges High Schools Research departments at Universities Associations (Botanical Association of America) Names of posts ---------------------- Ecologist Plant explorer Park ranger/Forester Nursery manager Conservationist Taxonomist Horticulturist Plant biochemist Chemo taxonomist Plant physiologist Molecular biologist Plant pathologist Environmental consultant Botanist High school botany teacher Farming consultant Researcher Teacher/professor all the best |
30th November 2011, 05:50 PM
Dear archana,
Iam little worried to inform you that there is very little scope for you to be placed in job after completion of MSc botany. nowadays even the private colleges are recruiting candidates who has passed UGC NET or the one who has obtained Ph.D.. So my sincere advice to you is ,tat if u really wana fix your carer in the field of botany kindly go for higher studies.i.e. Ph.D. its must... or else its realy difficult to compete in this world. or else better do B.Ed and go as a teacher in schools. if u can, try to clear UGC NET.. there is very litttle scope for botany in abroad as far is botany is concerned in regard to biotechnology... and in india its still needed to be developed. this is my sincere advice to you as a research scholar in the field of biotechnology |
26th December 2011, 01:34 AM
which is the best option after b.sc(h) botany if i want a greater salary. i am an ambitious person and can give 4-5 years further after graduation please tell me also which one is more harder? so that i can choose acc. to my ability
29th January 2012, 11:53 AM
Job Oppurtunities in abroad for marketing field:-
1.ACCOUNT DIRECTOR - EXPERIENTIAL MARKETING AGENCY IN LONDON. Company name:-Yellow Cat Recruitment 2.Account Manager:: Experiential (alcohol brand) IN UK. Comany name:-Dylan 3.Account Manager Senior Account Manager Brand IN LONDON.Comapny name:-Taylor Made Recruitment 4. Account Manager- Promotional staffing. Company name:-Dylan 5.Senior Sales Executive, Public Sector Software IN MANCHESTER. Company name:-Aaron Wallis Sales Recruitment 6. Account Executive in Gloucestershire, Wiltshire .company name :-Marketing Mix 7.Senior Data Sales Manager in scotland. company name :-Marketing stars |