1st March 2012, 02:18 PM

What is the qualification needed for IPS entrance exam?

which quqlification we need for ips ....please tell me what is the qualification requirement

3rd March 2012, 04:00 PM

Default Re: What is the qualification needed for IPS entrance exam?

which quqlification we need for ips ....please tell me what is the qualification requirement
To be considered for the Indian Police Service, candidates need to fulfill the following eligibility criteria:

• Candidate must have qualified Bachelors Degree examination from a recognized board.
  • Must have qualified all the stages of Civil Service Exam conducted by Union Public Service Commission.
The Civil Service Examination comprise of the following stages:
Preliminary Exam (Civil Service Aptitude Test)- Written Examination
Main Exam- Written examination and Interview
  • Candidate must be within the age limit of 21-30 years. Maximum age limit for OBC category candidates is 33 years and for Sc/St Category candidates is 35 years.

For further information refer to the official website of Union Public Service Commission.
3rd March 2012, 09:37 PM
KAVITHA DILEEP KUMAR

Thumbs up Re: What is the qualification needed for IPS entrance exam?

if you are a graduate you can appear for civil service examination

CIVIL SERVICE EXAMINATION
1.preliminary exam
2.main exam
3.interview
if you get into merit list you will be at your destination.
GOOD LUCK

for more details and previous year question papers:
http://www.upsc.gov.in/
3rd April 2012, 03:32 PM

My name is prathap kumar now i'm studying bsc 5th sem. I'm interested in ips officer but i dont no how to prepar plz u know means send to my email prathap.gouda@gmail .com
3rd April 2012, 04:54 PM
GOUTHAMMADDY

IPS is a part of Civil Services, and its exams are conducted by UPSC.

QUALIFICATION:- Graduation with any stream from recoginised university..
Candidates who have passed the final year of MBBS or any Medical Examination
but are yet to complete the internship can also appear for the Main Examination

AGE LIMIT:-
A candidate must have attained 21 years and not be over
30 years on August 1 of the year of examination.
For ST/SC candidate age limit is 21-35 year

NATIONALITY:-
Only Indian nationals are eligible for IAS and IPS.

For more detail log on to www.upsc.gov.in

all the best,

GOUTHAM.
3rd April 2012, 06:15 PM

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam .

Those candidate have completed graduation in any discipline from recognized university are eligible for IPS exam.

But your age should be in between 21-30years for general candidate.
In IPS exam their is provide age relaxation for OBC candidate is 3years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.
Also you must be citizen of India.

BEST BOOKS FOR IPS EXAM:-

Physical fitness criteria for IPS exam-

Height, Weight and chest for IPS exam-

Eye sight – 6/6 or 6/9 distant vision for good eye. 6/12 or 6/9 for worst eye. Near vision J 1 for good eye. J2 for worst eye. The correction is by lenses only. High standard for the Colour-blind test. No inherent night blindness. Vision should stereoscopic.

Blood pressure (High) – Age 23 – 123, age 24 – 124, age 25 –122, age 28 – 124, age 30 –125, age 32 – 126, age 34 – 127.

Ear- good listening & normal ear cavity. 1000 to 4000 frequency hearing impairment should not be more than 30 decibels.

Nasal- candidate should not stammer while speaking.

For more details about IPS exam please visit to www.upsc.gov.in

3rd April 2012, 06:49 PM
sky bhalodi

IPS exam is conducted by UPSC once in a year . UPSC gives the advertisement for the exam around december , IPS exam have three stages , 1 is prelimanry round which is taken around may , after passing this exam , selected candidates go for the main exam taken around octomber and atlast there will be interview around march .
The candidate who appear for the exam have following requirements
First is candidates must be graduate from any recognized university
Second is candidate age must be between 21-30 for general catagory , 21-33 for obc catagory , 21-35 for sc/st catagory
third is for general catagory the no of attempts will 4 while for obc catagory the no of attempts will 7 and there are no limit for the number of attempts for sc/st catagory.
3rd April 2012, 07:03 PM

I.P.S is Indian Police Services
For I.P.S you have to qualify the Civil Services Exam.

I.P.S exam exam is conducted by U.P.S.C once in a year.

Qualification:- Pass graduation with any stream from recognized university.

Age limit:-
For Open category:- 21-30 year
For OBC category:- 21-33 YEAR
For ST/SC category:- 21-37 year

Number of Attempts:-
For open category:- 4 attempts
For ST/SC category:- 7 attempts

There are four stage of selection:-
> Prelims Written Exam
> Mains Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

GOOD LUCK!
3rd April 2012, 07:23 PM
Gtople

You are eligible for IPS entrance exam only if you are graduate. No other qualifications are required.
3rd April 2012, 07:44 PM
nagendra vijayasree

DEAR FRIEND,

I feel happy to share with you

Information About UPSC Civil services examination -

IPS Stands for Indian Police Service
* To become IPS Officer you have to apply for the UPSC Civil services examination, This examination was conducted by UPSC Comission every year in two stages.

The exam consist of

1) Preliminary examination
2) Main examination.
3)Interview

*Preliminary examination was also called CSAT Examination and firstly you have to cracked the preliminary examination, Only then You are eligible to apply for Main examination, Preliminary examination was Objective and There are 2 Papers in this examination.

*Main examination was descriptive and You have to choose the Subjects as per your Graduation.

*To apply for This examination, you need to complete your Graduate degree course in any discipline form a recognised university.

*Final year Graduate candidates are also apply for CSAT Examination.

*Your age should between 21 to 30 years, Upper age relaxation is applicable for SC/ST/OBC Candidates.

*There is No minimum percentage is required to apply for CSAT Examination because any graduate passed candidates may apply for CSAT Examination.

*So, If you have completed your Graduate degree course, then please apply for this examination next year, The schedule for Next year examination was already updated in the UPSC website. The Notification was Going to be Published on 04/Feb/2012.

*The last date of apply for this examination was 05/March/2012.

*Examination date (Preliminary) - 20/May/2012.

if you want more information,please search thise website

http://upsc.gov.in

THANK YOU

ALL THE BEST
3rd April 2012, 08:03 PM
pvanidevi

any degee and age in between 23to35
3rd April 2012, 08:52 PM

There is no IPS entrance exam, to become an IPS(Indian Police Service) officer you have to appear and crack Civil Service Exam conducted by UPSC once every year.

Eligibility Criteria For Civil Service Exam:-

-The candidate must be an Indian National
-Should have either appear for the final Graduation Degree exam or pass in any stream from a recognised University.
-Should be within the age of 21 to 30 years of age which is relaxed up to 5 years for SC/ST candidate and for OBC candidate up to 3 years.

There is certain prescribed Physical Fitness test for those applying for IPS.

The height of the General male candidate should be at least 165cm and for female 150cm and for SC/ST/OBC male candidate it should be 160cm and for female it should be at least 145cm.

The chest for male candidate should be at least 84cm and that of female should be 79cm expendable to 5cm for both the cases.

The selection of Civil Service is through three phases:-

CSAT-Civil service Aptitude Test-Preliminary exam

Civil Service main Exam

Personal Interview

For more information you may log on to official wesite of UPSC i.e.http://www.upsc.gov.in
3rd April 2012, 09:06 PM
vaibhav14

hello friends
i am a new user to this great site. this has been proved by many members of this site.
then without wasting time i want to provide the knowledge of my best as per your question.....

Elligibility for becoming an IPS officer?
- firstly the candidate must be an indian citizen.
- As this is an part of civil service examinations, candidate must be an graduate in any disciplinary incorporated by central and state legislature.
- Physical requirements:
Height = 165cm for men and 150cm for women
fully expanded chest = 84cm for men and 79cm for women
- myopia should not exceed -4.00D and hypermetropia not exceeding +4.00D
- squint persons will be disqualified.

i hope u get all the informations u want....
3rd April 2012, 09:14 PM
roknits

hi!!

one can become an IPS By giving the civil services examination which are conducted by the UPSC every year.

for this one needs to fulfill some of the criteria which is as under::::

ELIGIBILITY CRITERIA

-the candidates having Graduation from a recognized university from any stream can apply.

-for general candidates the age is from 21 to 30 years.

-however there is a relaxation given for the reserved candidates

-for OBC It is a 3 year relaxation ,however it is 5 year for SC/ST Candidates.

-INDIAN CITIZNSHIP is required.

best books for preparation

http://img11.flixcart.com/img/662/9788174820662.jpg

http://img16.flixcart.com/img/150/9789381362150.jpg

http://img17.flixcart.com/img/872/9788170245872.jpg

http://www.elevenplus.net/images/products/regular/21.jpg

physical criteria::::

-the vision should be 6/6 and 6/9 maximum
-thew worst eye should be 6/12 for one eye and 6/6 for other

for other criteria:::::::::::

click here

for more::::::::::visit
www.upsc.gov.in/

hope this helped you.............
with regards
roknits
3rd April 2012, 09:58 PM

The following are the requriment to give ips entrance exam.
1-candidates who have passed the final year of MBBS or any Medical Examination
but are yet to complete the internship can also appear for the Main Examination
AGE LIMIT:-
A candidate must have attained 21 years and not be over
30 years on August 1 of the year of examination.
For ST/SC candidate age limit is 21-35 year
for further detail,
9th April 2012, 01:33 PM
param pita

Dear,IPS exam is conducted by UPSC. There are some criteria you have to follow for appearing in IPS exam.This exam is conduct through Civil Service Exam .

Those candidate have completed graduation in any discipline from recognized university are eligible for IPS exam.

But your age should be in between 21-30years for general candidate.
In IPS exam their is provide age relaxation for OBC candidate is 3years and for SC/ST candidate is 5 years.

The maximum attempts for Sc/ST candidate is Unlimited. For OBC candidate it is 7 years and for general candidate it will be 5 years.
Also you must be citizen of India.

BEST BOOKS FOR IPS EXAM:-

http://img11.flixcart.com/img/662/9788174820662.jpg

http://img16.flixcart.com/img/150/9789381362150.jpg

http://img17.flixcart.com/img/872/9788170245872.jpg

http://www.elevenplus.net/images/products/regular/21.jpg
7th May 2012, 08:05 PM

How to give this exam???
7th May 2012, 08:08 PM

can give online exam or any school or collage???
23rd May 2012, 01:46 PM

sir if the person cleard all three stage but in forth stage medical issue is arise..like lil bit eye side effect than is it creat problem
26th May 2012, 10:42 AM
EALPExpert

IPS Entrance Exam :

Indian Police Service entrance exam is conducted by the union public service commission under the civil services examination every year once.

So, if you want become a IPS officer, then the selection procedure is based on the preliminary examination and main examination and personality/interviews conducted by the UPSC. For attending the IPS officer entrance exams required requirements are given bellow:

Required Requirements :

Required educational qualifications are you must completed the GRADUATION from recognized university and here not required any percentage.

Required age limit should be between 21-30years for general category candidates and 21-33 years for OBC candidates and 21-35 years for SC/ST candidates.

For this post attempts only 4 times for for general category candidates and 7 times for OBC candidates and NO LIMIT for SC/ST candidates.

Physical Requirements :

~~~ Regards
MALLESH
5th June 2012, 09:54 AM

I did one year diploma after 12 im i eligible for this exam
7th June 2012, 08:47 AM

I am study an diploma in computer engg. I am interesting to become an ips or ias or psi officer ,if i m able plz send me info. On my gmail [email protected]
7th June 2012, 03:30 PM

i am suresh i like IPS But iam unfit in medical please give me advice Thanks dear website
13th June 2012, 12:35 PM

i m baski i like ips but i dont know the process please help me....
24th June 2012, 01:33 PM

I am 32 years Old (OBC) , completed 12 the science through Goa Board and Diploma in Mechanical Engineering through Govt polytechnic of Goa Board of technical education. I have total 10 years work experience. Am I eligible for the entrance exam of IPS.
10th July 2012, 12:40 AM

May know the examination centr of ips enterance or upsc ?
13th July 2012, 07:56 PM

hi my name is akash kumar i'm studing in bsc medical 3rd year i'm interested in ips rank can i able for ips test after complete bsc medical
17th July 2012, 11:48 AM

Hi i am arjun....sir i have a correspondence degree is that ok to attend an ips exam......
19th July 2012, 10:38 PM

hi my name Nrusingh ch.pradhan i want to know in which month in year the ips requrement is publish and what is the syllabus for ips exam
25th July 2012, 01:39 PM

pls tell me the
best book for i p s exam ?
25th July 2012, 03:45 PM
kpnathan

I want to join MBA course.But my qualification is 10 +3 years diplamo.I have 20 years experience.Whether i can apply directly or I have tp complete PGDBA course and posible to join MBA.Please confirm
25th July 2012, 04:16 PM
padmasree253

Eligibility

Qualification:- Pass graduation with any stream fron recginiced university.

[SIZE=2][SIZE=2]BEST COACHING CENTER FOP IPS EXAM:-
[/SIZE][/SIZE]
Vidyalankar institute
Elite Academy
Sakthi Academy
Miracle infocom
RS soft Solutions
the pathfinder academy
Alpine Institute of Management and Tech
Trump and Gates Institute
Shar Study Circle
Brilliant Tutorials Private Limited

Books for IPS exam :-

IAS PRE: Data Interpretation and Data Sufficiency
by Upscportal
Publisher: Upscportal.com
Price: Rs. 225

UPSC Syllabus Civil Service Examination
by Student Aid Publications
Publisher: Student Aid Publications
Price: Rs. 50

UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Exam: General Studies Solved Papers
by Edi. Board Pratiyogita Darpan
Publisher: Upkar Prakashan
Price: Rs. 105

Objective General Studies For UPSC Civil Services Preliminary Examination
by A. R. Khan
Publisher: Tata Mcgraw Hill Education Private Limited
Price: Rs. 180

General Studies: Preliminary Examination Topic Wise Solved Question Papers
by Upscportal
Publisher: Upscportal.com
Price: Rs. 250

UPSC PORTAL: English Language Comprehension Skills
by UPSCportal Editorial Board
Publisher: Upsc Portal
Price: Rs. 150

[FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][FONT=Calibri][SIZE=3][/SIZE][/FONT][/SIZE][/FONT]
7th August 2012, 10:59 AM
singhhr23

You must be 21 years (minimum) and 30 years (maximum) at the time of taking exam. SC/ST/OBC and ex-servicemen are given exemption of 3 to 5 years in maximum age limit.
People belonging to general category can appear for IPS exam four times, while OBCs can appear for seven times but no limit has been set for SC/ST. keep in mind, even appearing in just exam is counted as an attempt.
You also need to meet physical standards mentioned in application form.

Thanks....
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	ips6.jpg
Views:	404
Size:	9.6 KB
ID:	104328   Click image for larger version

Name:	ips5.jpg
Views:	1914
Size:	9.1 KB
ID:	104329   Click image for larger version

Name:	ips4.jpg
Views:	415
Size:	7.4 KB
ID:	104330   Click image for larger version

Name:	ips.jpg
Views:	476
Size:	9.3 KB
ID:	104331   Click image for larger version

Name:	ips3.jpg
Views:	526
Size:	5.3 KB
ID:	104332  

15th August 2012, 01:54 PM
subhangnambardar

I.P.S is Indian Police Services
For I.P.S you have to qualify the Civil Services Exam.

Qualification:- Pass graduation with any stream from recognized university.

There are four stage of selection:-
> Prelims Written Exam
> Mains Exam
> Interview
> Medical exam

21st August 2012, 03:18 PM

i m B.com. Graduate.Can i give ips exam ....& i know the exam date in this year...
Manoranjan Behera.
25th August 2012, 08:50 PM

I am doing tybms i want 2 go for IPS what are the requirements for it? what entrance when and how am i supposed to give pls let me knw
28th August 2012, 12:24 AM

I am having hwight of 5ft 4 inch so am i not eligible?
29th September 2012, 02:43 AM
Nojrul1

The minimum educational
qualification of an IPS officer is
Graduation (10+2+3/4) under
any recognized Indian University.
A plain graduation degree is
enough; you need not to have
first class or any minimum grade
or result to be eligible.
You are equally eligible to be an
IPS officer if you are a Pass
Graduate.
Technical students like an
Engineering graduate or an MBBS
pass out may appear for the
exam to be an IPS officer.
The minimum age requirement
for General (UR) category
students is 21 to 30 years. The
OBC students will get 3 years age
relaxation while the SC/ST
students will get 5 years.
Physical Qualification:
The service is for Police forces
where fitness is a must. So, you
should have to possess the ability
to do hard works.
Height: To be an IPS you need
have to have a minimum height
of 165 cm for men and 160 cm
for women. Some particular
races and tribes like Gorkhas and
Garhwalis will get 5cm height
relaxation, because genetically
there average height is lower
and they are famous as martial
races.
Chest: The minimum chest girth
for men is 84cm while for
women it is 79cm. In both cases
it should be expandable to 5cm.
General fitness: Your body
should be totally fit. If you are a
handicap then you are not
eligible for the job. If you have
some physical deformity then
you may be discarded during
medical examination.
Vision: Corrected vision is
allowed. But myopia is allowed up
to -4D and Hypermetropia is up
to +4D.
Color blindness and lack of
binocular vision are not allowed.
UPSC Exam: to become
an IPS officer
To become an IPS officer you
should have to appear in UPSC
exam. It is conducted every year
and has three stages:
Preliminary, Main and Interview.
Preliminary Exam:
This is the first stage of the
selection process. Most of the
applicants do not qualify this
stage. Approximately 1 out of 50
students can go to the Main
examination.
In this examination there are
two papers: i)General Studies
(300Marks) and ii)an optional
subject chosen by you (150
Marks).
2nd October 2012, 09:14 AM

I am Biswajit Gayen,and recently complete my graduation.so i want to know next IPS exam date?
6th October 2012, 09:36 PM

sir, i m a student of b.tech. 1 yr of comp. science. . i read in IIT Kanpur. i want 2 be an IPS Officer. plz give me correct advice . what should i do?
NAME---- VIJAY BAGDI
7th October 2012, 11:47 AM

i am a in 3rd semester in engineering how i preapare ane how i apply after graduation...my mail [email protected]
10th October 2012, 06:13 PM

i am 19 year old . kya ma exam de sakata hu
14th October 2012, 09:55 PM

what is the importance of Indian police service & ias officer
15th October 2012, 12:16 PM
sudha001

HELLO FRIEND ,

Eligibility Criteria for IPS :
Candidate must be a citizen of India .

Candidate must have qualified Bachelors Degree examination from a recognized board.

Candidate must be within the age limit of 21-30 years.
Maximum age limit for OBC category candidates is 33 years and for Sc/St Category candidates is 35 years.

Indian Police Service Limited Competitive Examination (IPS Competitive) is conducted by UPSC for the purpose of filling vacancies in the Indian Police Service (IPS) in accordance with the rules published by the Ministry of Home Affairs in the gazette of India

CIVIL SERVICE EXAMINATION
1.preliminary exam
2.main exam
3.interview

and most important you have to be physically fit and alert .

SO WORK HARD .....

YOU WILL GET VARIOUS INFORMATION , BY VISTING THIS SITE : http://www.upsc.gov.in/

ALL THE BEST ....
31st October 2012, 07:39 PM

Originally Posted by Gtople View Post
You are eligible for IPS entrance exam only if you are graduate. No other qualifications are required.
hello....i am ravikanth, i was completed of my graduation from correspondence college, affiliation by Karnataka university. so please tell me ,can i take IPS exam?
1st November 2012, 04:00 PM

I am BBA 1st year student in WAUT under.i want to IPS exm, i can apply this Exm. My e-mail id [email protected]
1st November 2012, 05:06 PM

I am having hwight of 5ft 4 inch so am i not eligible?
gov medicine milta hai voh le aur hieght bada samja varna mere pass aja mai sikata hu terko

ips ko 5.5 ke upper hieht mangte hai samja
1st November 2012, 09:04 PM
Chirag17

Hello friennd,

>> Qualification in IPS Examination

- Candidate must be in indian

- Graduation complete in any recognized university

- Age limit 21-28 years and Relaxation for OBC & ST/SC student

>> Number of attempts

- General candidate give 4 attempts

- OBC candidate give 7 attempts

- ST/SC candidate give unlimited attempts

>> Exam pattern

- Preliminary exam

- Main exam

- Interview

>> Physical Requirement

-

>> Subject list

- General Studies

- Mathematics

- Mechanical Engineering

- Electrical Engineering

- Civil Engineering

>> Books Name

-

-

16th November 2012, 10:59 PM

How much marks in 10th and 12th are need for IPS exam?
10th March 2013, 02:36 PM
Masana Muthu

Im studying b.sc , i interest in ips officer , but i do no ips information u know pls send ips information [email protected]