28th January 2012, 11:54 AM
Unregistered

What should I do after passing diploma in civil engineering?

I am a student of diploma in civil engineering at final year. What i will do after passing diploma.Please give me some suggest.

21st June 2012, 11:44 AM
imira
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: What should I do after passing diploma in civil engineering?

Being a diploma holder final year student your next step should be to secure admission to the B.Tech course. For this you should be prepared to take the LEET exam. The benefit of securing a good score in this exam is that you can join the second year of engineering directly. There is also an option available to appear for the regular engineering entrance exam. Other than this if you wish to gain work experience then you can join as a trainee in any of the construction firms.
11th July 2012, 02:30 PM
Unregistered

After diploma there is chance for BE for 1year?
26th July 2012, 04:36 PM
Unregistered

If I want to do job and also want to continue my engineering studies so what should do?
8th May 2013, 02:22 AM
Unregistered

If I complete the civil in diplomo means can we get the jobs in gulf countries? Plz suggest me
8th May 2013, 10:40 AM
Great Alexander of Macedo
Senior Member+

Dear Friend,
You may go on with Degrees or may be toward the job,But note that as not now but you will required degree in future so best is that you must pursue the degree now.
As there are only two way to go on with degree first is that to apply for First year and keep going on while second is that going directly to the second year and pursuing the degree programmes.

As,Government had implemented a Lateral Entry process only for Diploma holders to join the B.E or B.Tech programme from second year.But you may have to give the Entrance examinations for becoming eligible for the Lateral Entry Processes.