27th September 2012, 07:39 PM

What is the TET Re exam date in Chennai?

please tell me the tet reexam date in chennai?...please tell me

2nd October 2012, 07:11 PM
murugeshwarankkl

Default Re: What is the TET Re exam date in Chennai?

TNTET re - exam date due to poor result by TN TRB 2012

Posted Date: 10-Aug-2012 Category: Results Rating: 2 out of 52 out of 5
Author: venkata Kumar Member Level: Diamond Points: 12 (Rs 5)

Get the details about TNTET retest details due to poor result for the TET exam conducted on July 12 2012. Here I have included the news officially announced by Tamilnadu Teachers Recruitment board (TN TRB).

TNTET Re – Test details announcement by Teachers Recruitment board 2012

TNTET re - exam date - October 14 2012
TNTRB conducted Teachers eligibility test on July 12 2012 for the recruitment of Graduate and secondary teachers. Just after the examination many candidates made a complaint that this TET question paper was tough and they need some extra time to complete the examination. Just after few days TNTET key answers 2012 were published in the official site of Tamilnadu Teachers recruitment board official site. Many reported that they can't reach the pass mark. TET made a result analysis and they found that only 2000 candidates were passed out of 6 lakh and 2 thousand candidates waiting for their lecturer job.

TNTET result 2012

TNTRB were shocked by the result analysis. They came to know that only 2000 candidates were passed in the TET exam. The pass mark of TET exam was 90 out of 150. Since the pass percentage is very less (5% out of 100%) there is decision regarding reducing the pass mark to 75 or 70. By this exam TNTRB decided to recruit 18,000 graduate teachers (pattathari aasiriyar) and 5,000 secondary teachers (idainilai aasiriyar). This exam has been made mandatory for teachers teaching first standard to eighth standard under free schooling scheme. According to their marks they made get their position. The TNTET result is under the high court decision. There is decision regarding reducing pass mark or they will conduct re-exam.

TNTET re-test details

The result will be published later. The officials also requested for re-test for the TET examination conducted on July 12. So candidates failed to get their pass mark will allowed one more chance to write TNTET examination on December 2012. All the decision were only in pending status. Pass mark reduction and Re-Test were not confirmed yet. We will update this issue after confirmation. Surely you will get your results within 2 months. TNTET re exam 2012 notification will be updated in Tamilspider website one it get in daily papers.

Looking for instant updates about this page or want to know more about TNTET 2012?Join us on Facebook

Did you like this resource? Share it with your friends and show your love!
inShare
29th December 2012, 05:37 PM

Default Re: What is the TET Re exam date in Chennai?

Tet exam date 2013