1st January 2012, 07:19 PM
ritesh.s919

While in 11th standard can I give the NDA exam?

i am studying in 11th, can i give nda exam..please tell me if i can do it

2nd January 2012, 07:21 PM
rahul k
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: While in 11th standard can I give the NDA exam?

Quote:
Originally Posted by ritesh.s919 View Post
No, You are Not eligible to apply for NDA Examination because to apply for this examination, you have to complete your 12Th (Intermediate Examination) From a recognised University. Final year 12Th appearing candidates are also Eligible to apply for NDA (I) 2012 Examination.

But If you are Pursuing your 11Th examination, then you are Not eligible to apply for NDA(I) 2012 Examination.

So please complete your 12Th examination and then you are eligible for National Defence Academy Examination.

The examination is Conducted by UPSC, Twice in a Year for the Recruitment of these 3 wings :

>> Army Wings
>> Naval Wings
>> Air Force Wings

If you have study Maths and Physics subjects in your 12Th examination then you are eligible to apply for all the wings of NDA.

Those who have not study Maths and Physics as a subjects in Intermediate examination are only eligible for Army wings.

Only Unmarried Male candidates between the age of 16.5 to 19 Years are eligible.

So please complete your 12Th examination and then you are eligible to apply for NDA Examination and for more Information check official website:

http://upsc.gov.in
2nd January 2012, 07:37 PM
priyo06
Senior Member+++

Quote:
dear friend,

As you are in 11th standard you are not eligible. After passing 12th standard i.e. when you will be 18 years old then you will be eligible.

You can also apply for NDA. There generally two examination are held for NDA, one is NDA-1 and another is NDA-2.You can also attempt both this two exam.

For more details i.e. if you can apply and want to download previous year papers then you can visit the following websites :

http://indiannavy.nic.in
and