13th July 2017, 08:57 PM

Am I eligible for non-creamy layer certificate, if I belong to open category?

Myself Ajay Langhe. I have applied for MPSC exam this year. I am from open category. My father’s annual income is less than 1 lac. Am I eligible for to get non-creamy layer certificate or any other scheme for open category holders whose family annual income is less than 1 lac?

14th July 2017, 11:58 PM

Default Re: Am I eligible for non-creamy layer certificate, if I belong to open category?

Non-creamy layer certificate is only required for OBC reservation benefit. If you belong to OBC category, then only it will be required.

For general category, there is no need to have such certificate because you are not eligible for any kind of reservation benefit.
15th July 2017, 12:25 AM
ahmedfaiyaz

Default Re: Am I eligible for non-creamy layer certificate, if I belong to open category?

With regret I have to inform you that Non-Creamy Layer certificate is for OBC candidates having annual income less than 4.5 lacs.
So all OBC candidate whose annual family income is less than 4.5 lacs per annum will be considered under Non-Creamy Layer.
15th July 2017, 02:46 PM
aashisranjan784

Creamy layer and Non creamy layer distinction is for candidates of Other Backward Class. Candidates from open or general category has nothing to do with non creamy layer certificate.

In OBC category, candidates whose parent's income is below 6 lacs per annum are under non creamy layer and eligible for benefits of reservation.
15th July 2017, 03:00 PM
jagrity7

OBC Creamy layer : One who has yearly income of more than 6 lakhs or Government Employees of greater than class 3 are not eligible for OBC Quota.

OBC Non-Creamy layer : One who has a yearly income below 6 lakhs or Government Employees of Class 3 or below class 3 officers are eligible for OBC Quota.

No, open category candidates are not eligible for non-creamy layer certificate.
15th July 2017, 03:34 PM
Blessmegod

Open category candidates are not eligible Non creamy layer certificate.

OBC candidates whose guardian's annual income is less than 6 lacs can apply for non creamy layer certificate.

This certificate helps candidates to claim reservation in competitive entrance exam.
15th July 2017, 07:22 PM
EASY EMI

General or open category candidates are not eligible for non creamy layer certificate.

Students who belong to Other Backward Class and if their parents income is less than 6 lacs per annum then they can obtain Non creamy layer certificate.