16th March 2016, 07:19 AM

Which books i need to refer for Drug Inspector written test?

I am aspiring to clear the Drug Inspector written examination. Kindly guide me that which books i need to refer for the preparation for the written test? Please reply at my mail id [email protected]

16th March 2016, 03:00 PM
palugulavenumadhav

Default Re: Which books i need to refer for Drug Inspector written test?

The exam paper consists of 2 papers.

PAPER 1 : General knowledge

PAPER 2 : Pharmacy

For preparation of general knowledge one has to follow Lucents GK.

For preparation of pharmacy paper one has to refer the following books

At last refer the syllabus and strict to it and plan accordingly.
16th March 2016, 09:18 PM
Prince8645

Yes, some of best recommended books for preparation of Drug Inspector examination is :-

* Handbook on Injectible Drugs by L.A Trissel.
* A Global History of Narcotics.
* Controlled Drug Delivery : Fundamental and Application by Robinsion, J.R Lee.

These are best books for B.pharma paper whereas for current affairs you can use newspaper. R.S Aggarwal Quantitative Aptitude is best for Reasoning, Mental Ability.
16th March 2016, 09:41 PM
taputanya

You can follow these books to clear the exam of Drug Inspector:

Textbook of forensic Pharmacy by GP Mohanty

Tutorial Pharmacy by Cooper and Gunn

Forensic Pharmacy by C. Kokate

Pharmacuticals 1 general and dispensing pharmacy by Gupta
16th March 2016, 11:28 PM

I am aspiring to clear the Drug Inspector written examination. Kindly guide me that which books i need to refer for the preparation for the written test? Please reply at my mail id [email protected]
Reference Books for Drug Inspector Written Exam:
  • Ramesh General Intelligence Test/Mental Ability Test by by RPH Editorial Board
  • Ramesh Mental Ability Test by Manoj Kr. Singh
  • Handbook on Injectable drugs by L. A. Trissel
  • Ophthalmic Drug Delivery System by Marcel Dekker
  • Controlled Drug Delivery: Fundamentals and Applications by Robinson, J.R. Lee
  • Arihant IAS UPSC Civil Services (Pre) Chapter wise & Explanatory General Studies by Shiv Raj Singh
  • Jawahar Concise Handbook of Geography of India for IAS & PCS General Studies Main Examinations
  • Unique Quintessence of General Studies by J K Chopra
  • S.Chand General Knowledge Digest and General Studies
25th March 2018, 05:42 PM

I completed mpharm pharmaceutical chemistry and have teaching experience. Can l attend drug inspector exam?
25th March 2018, 05:45 PM

I completed mpharm pharmaceutical chemistry and have teaching experience. Can l attend drug inspector exam?
18th June 2019, 10:58 PM

Which company books for buying Sir please tell me in this exiam preparation