19th December 2015, 06:14 PM
Unregistered

Can a final year B.Tech student apply for LIC AAO post?

I am a student of B.tech degree. Right now i am studying in the final year of B.tech degree. I want to appear for the LIC AAO examination. I want to know if i can apply for the post or not?

19th December 2015, 11:05 PM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can a final year B.Tech student apply for LIC AAO post?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of B.tech degree. Right now i am studying in the final year of B.tech degree. I want to appear for the LIC AAO examination. I want to know if i can apply for the post or not?
Yes, you are eligible for LIC AAO exam.

Educational Qualification:

Bachelor/Master’s Degree from a recognized Indian University/ Institution.

Age limit:

The minimum age limit is 21 years and maximum not more than 30 years.

Important dates:-

Opening of online applications: 15th December 2015
Closing of online applications: 05th January 2016
Date of the exam commencement: 05th, 06th, and 13th March 2016.
20th December 2015, 12:26 AM
Prince8645
Senior Member+

No, you are not eligible to appear for examination. To appear for examination required eligibility criteria is :-

Candidate must have passed bachelor degree from any recognised university.

Candidate's age must be between 21-30 years and relaxation for reserved category in upper age limit.

So, you cannot apply for examination this year. To get more information about examination visit at http://licindia.in/careers.htm
20th December 2015, 01:10 AM
bhushankumar398
Senior Member++

The online application for the post of AAO in LIC has been opened. You are interested in giving the exam. But I am sorry to say that you are not eligible for giving the exam as you are in the final year of your B.tech degree.