5th September 2016, 06:19 PM
Unregistered

Eligibility and procedure to join Indian Army after BA LLB?

Hello ! I'm in 3rd year of my BA LLB and I want to join Indian Army after my graduation . So, may I know the eligibility and procedure to getting into Army. What can I do to prepare myself and for which all exam I need to sit for? Thank you.

6th September 2016, 12:07 AM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Eligibility and procedure to join Indian Army after BA LLB?

After BA LLB, you can apply for Combined Defence Services conducted by Union Public Service Commission to join Indian Army.

Arts stream candidates are only eligible for Indian Military academy or Officer's Training Academy. For IMA and OTA, candidates from any discipline of bachelor's degree are eligible to apply for UPSC CDS exam.

The age limit for IMA is 19-24 years and OTA is 19-25 years. Both unmarried male and female candidates can apply for CDS exam. You can prepare for written test by seeing first of all syllabus of this exam. Then analyze previous year papers so that you can get overview which type of questions are asked in this exam. If you clear written test, you will have to Service Selection Board for final selection.

Official website: http://www.upsc.gov.in.
6th September 2016, 01:28 AM
Rab Rakha
Senior Member+++

Being a final year student of BA LLB and looking to join Indian Army you will have to qualify CDS entrance examination and join IMA ( Indian Military Academy ) wing of the same.

CDS refers to Combined Defense Services and CDS entrance examination are held twice every year by UPSC. Also the examination is held in two stages which includes Written examination followed by SSB interview.

* The minimum eligibility criteria required for appearing in the same examination for joining IMA are as following :-

i) You must the citizenship of India.

ii) Your age must lie in between 19 years to 24 years.