7th November 2014, 06:21 PM

How can I prepare to become a Civil Judge? Books for preparation?

respected all
how...i prepare for civil judge exam.....
i am studying in B.A.LL.B 4th sem...
which book i prefer..????plz.....give me a direction.....
i want to become a civil judge.......but how...??
i want help to u..

12th December 2014, 08:47 AM
Bestanswerer

Default Re: How can I prepare to become a Civil Judge? Books for preparation?

respected all
how...i prepare for civil judge exam.....
i am studying in B.A.LL.B 4th sem...
which book i prefer..????plz.....give me a direction.....
i want to become a civil judge.......but how...??
i want help to u..
The Civil Judge exams are conducted by Union Public Service Commission(UPSC). It is conducted in Every year.

Eligibility Criteria: -

-> Educational Qualification is a Bachelor degree in Law from any recognized university.

-> The Age limit is 21 to 35 years.

-> You should be practicing as an advocate in High Court or any Civil Court. Minimum 5 years experience is required. Then you have to write the written exam. All questions are objective type. If you qualify the written test and then call for the interview process.

Syllabus:
  • The Examination shall be conducted in three stages, namely,
  • Preliminary Examination (Objective Type)
  • Main Examination (Written Type)
  • Viva voce (Interview)

Preliminary Examination:

Constitution of India, Code of Civil Procedure, Transfer of Property Act, Contract Act, Specific Reliefs Act, Limitation Act, MP Accommodation Control Act, MP Land Revenue Code, Indian Evidence Act, Indian Penal Code, Code of Criminal Procedure, Negotiable Instruments Act, General knowledge, computer knowledge and English knowledge.

Main Examination:

Constitution of India, Code of Civil Procedure, Transfer of Property Act, Contract Act, Specific Reliefs Act, Limitation Act,MP Accommodation Control Act, MP Land Revenue Code, Indian Evidence Act, Indian Penal Code, Code of Criminal Procedure, Negotiable Instruments Act.

Reference Books:
  • Comprehensive Guide to Uttar Pradesh & Uttarakhand Judicial Service Examinations - for Preliminary and Main Exams of Civil Judge (Junior Division) & Higher Judicial Service by Hemant Kumar Pandey
  • Criminal Law for Higher Judicial Service Examination, (Reprint) by Kishore Prasad
  • Delhi Judicial Service Examination (Solved Papers upto 2012) 8th Edn. by Malik Shailender
  • Guide for Higher Judicial Service Examination, 3rd Edn. 2013 (Reprint) by Narender Kumar
  • Legal GK for Competitive Examinations, 20th Edn. by Universal's
  • Multiple Choice questions for Judicial Service Examinations with Reasoning and Explanatory Answers, 2nd Edn. by Narender Kumar

Official Website - www.upsc.gov.in
12th June 2015, 03:43 PM
krishnandwaragai

how to prepare for civil judge exam in tamilnadu for junior level and past 10 years solved question papers and proper materials.please help me.
16th June 2015, 11:23 AM

Hai sir...

Iam preparing well for junior civil judge exams... still iam very tensed & i want to study more & more... there are only 25 days for my exam... pls guide me how should i read & what topics i cover
6th January 2016, 03:54 PM

I want to know about the timings for preparation of junior civil judge exam. How many hours I should study?
17th April 2016, 03:23 PM

I am in 12th from maths i want to be my career in law.what should i do?
28th June 2016, 11:09 AM

How to prepare for civil judge after 12th ? Which books should i refer for preparation?
19th August 2016, 10:29 PM

Plz help me how to prepare The civil judge exam ?
Andhra i am studying for B.A LL.B 3rd semester
13th January 2017, 01:32 AM

I want to know about the timing of preparation of civil judge.
There are only 1 month og my exam
10th June 2017, 11:18 AM

Please give me advice I got First division LL.b examination I want to join Pcsj coaching but How To prepare please guide some books and Best coaching
16th July 2017, 11:03 PM

I am pursuing llb and I want to prepare judiciary exam just after llb so it is essential to do practice in courts.