23rd July 2016, 01:27 PM
Unregistered

Is it necessary to acquire 60% in 12th Commerce to apply in Bank and Railway jobs?

I am a student of 12th Commerce. After completing my 12th I want to apply for Bank and Railway jobs. I would like to know about the percentage which is set for applying for this jobs. Kindly tell me is it necessary to get 60% marks in 12th standard?

25th July 2016, 12:35 AM
BISWARUPYOGI
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is it necessary to acquire 60% in 12th Commerce to apply in Bank and Railway jobs?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of 12th Commerce. After completing my 12th I want to apply for Bank and Railway jobs. I would like to know about the percentage which is set for applying for this jobs. Kindly tell me is it necessary to get 60% marks in 12th standard?
After completion of 12th standard, you can't apply for Banking sector but you can apply for Indian Railway in Group D post.

Eligibility criteria for Group D post:-

1) Those candidates who have completed 10th standard from recognized board are eligible for Railway Group D post.

2) Your minimum age should be 18 years.
25th July 2016, 01:26 PM
Khurit
Senior Member+

Default Re: Is it necessary to acquire 60% in 12th Commerce to apply in Bank and Railway jobs?

For most of the bank & railway jobs, they can ask candidates who have done graduation from a recognized university. As you are a commerce student better to apply for jobs after graduation only. But there are jobs where a candidate can apply on the basis of 12th only. Some departments ask for 60% & some not but most of the government exams does not ask for percentage but it would be good if you score more than 60% in graduation for your good future.
25th July 2016, 09:31 PM
Aswiniteju
Senior Member+++++