14th August 2015, 08:28 PM
Unregistered

Can I apply to get government jobs being a 12th NIOS Commerce student?

Respected Sir,
I am a student of NIOS Board and I have taken Commerce in my NIOS and studying in 12th standard. I would like to know that can I get government jobs with NIOS marksheet?

15th August 2015, 04:39 PM
kaushikprince
Senior Member++

Default Re: Can I apply to get government jobs being a 12th NIOS Commerce student?

NIOS stands for National Institute of Open Learning.
It is very popular and well-known board for the students to get secondary and higher secondary certificate.
NIOS is established under the government norms and is recognized by Ministry of Human Resource and Development(HRD) of Government of India.

So, the 12th certificate will be valued everywhere just like as the certificates of CBSE and other state boards.
But , it will be better to complete Bachelor's degree in any subject before seeking for job in private or government sector.
If you have completed you Bachelor's then you will be eligible to get high paid jobs in comparision to jobs on 12th basis.
15th August 2015, 05:56 PM
ganiebizer
Senior Member+

Default Re: Can I apply to get government jobs being a 12th NIOS Commerce student?

Yes , my dear you can apply it doesn't matter whatever it may be whether the Eligibility criteria successfully completed or not it is the main thing . Being a open degree candidate the preference will be less so you must be talented at least to succeed in getting job .
15th August 2015, 06:28 PM
Maa ka pyaar
Senior Member+++++

Yes, you are eligible to appear in the entrance examiation for the recruitment in the government jobs. NIOS stands for the National Institute of Open Schooling and it is a recognised board. So you can appear for the jobs at the 10+2 educational qualification.

Yes, NIOS marksheet have same certificate as like other board certificate and so you are eligible to appear for the jobs and even to pursue the higher degree.