29th May 2015, 07:28 PM
Unregistered

Am I eligible to do CS course after completion of LLB course?

I am a student of 7th semister llb (5 year) course, I want to know that after my graduation in llb can i take admission in company secretry in icsi? What would be the minimum eligibility criteria followed for doing the CS course? Can someone please explain?

29th May 2015, 11:33 PM
Bestanswerer
Banned

Default Re: Am I eligible to do CS course after completion of LLB course?

Quote:
Originally Posted by Unregistered View Post
I am a student of 7th semister llb (5 year) course, I want to know that after my graduation in llb can i take admission in company secretry in icsi? What would be the minimum eligibility criteria followed for doing the CS course? Can someone please explain?
Well, if you have completed 12th standard, then definitely you are eligible for the Company Secretary program. 12th standard is the minimum educational qualification required to apply for a Company Secretary Foundation program.

But, you can't enroll for Company secretary Intermediate course without completing Graduation. Since, LLB is not considered as a Graduation program. Those candidates who are interested to pursue for Intermediate must complete Graduation from a recognized university. So, you need to complete the graduation in order to directly enroll in Intermediate program. So, there is no issue you can enroll for CS Foundation after completing LLB.

Official website - www.icsi.edu/
30th May 2015, 12:43 PM
MohitPatel92

Law students can opt for CS course after completing their Law degree as they can get a very good job in the corporate sector because of their vast knowledge in their area of specialization.
Stages and Eligibility:
1.The student who would like to join the course after 10+2 or equivalent has to undergo three stages to pursue CS course i.e.
a) Foundation Programme
b) Executive Programme
c) Professional Programme