1st March 2018, 02:40 PM
Unregistered

Is B.A.(Education) equivalent to B.Ed?

Hello Sir, I have taken admission in Bachelor of Arts program in Education as a specialization. As I am studying Education in B.A. so again I have to do B.Ed or both the course has same value? I mean Education in B.A. and B.Ed?

8th March 2018, 10:28 PM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Is B.A.(Education) equivalent to B.Ed?

No, B.A (Education) is not equivalent to B.Ed course. To be eligible to pursue B.Ed course, you should have passed Bachelor's degree course in Arts/ Science/ Commerce stream from a recognised university. Admissions in B.Ed course are done through entrance examination conducted by the respective college/ university. Since, B.A (Education) is not equivalent to B.Ed, you have to pursue B.Ed course.
22nd September 2020, 04:00 PM
Unregistered

I have edn n sans in BA but Bed need any school sub in entrance.so what can ido now
4th September 2021, 03:58 PM
Minal F

No, BA is a study of Arts .
Bachelor of Arts in Education is an Undergraduate Academic Degree Course.

Whereas,

B.Ed means Bachelor of Education.
Candidates who are interested in pursuing a career in teaching and other related field.
11th September 2021, 02:11 AM
Minal F

No B.A is not equivalent to B.Ed. B.A stands for Bachelor in Arts and if you have completed your Bachelors degree in any stream like Arts, Commerce, Science then only you will be eligible for pursuing in B.Ed. Bachelors degree is compulsory for doing B.Ed.
18th October 2021, 11:05 AM
Unregistered