24th January 2015, 11:18 PM

Is BA graduation degree valid after B.Ed?

Dear sir/madam

I have completed my Graduation (B.com.) from Delhi university in 1998 (95-98) then I completed my B.Ed from M.D university in 2010 (09-10)

To improve my score in graduation I did graduation (B.A.-general) again in 09-12 through distance education from IGNO-Delhi

Plz let me know is my B.A. (general) degree is valid for state/central govt. Job in India as it has been done after B.Ed

Is there any law/rule to valiated it

Plz reply to this mail as its most urgent

Thanking you in anticipation

Yours truly

Arun Yadav

28th February 2015, 10:28 PM

Default Re: Is BA graduation degree valid after B.Ed?

Dear sir/madam

I have completed my Graduation (B.com.) from Delhi university in 1998 (95-98) then I completed my B.Ed from M.D university in 2010 (09-10)

To improve my score in graduation I did graduation (B.A.-general) again in 09-12 through distance education from IGNO-Delhi

Plz let me know is my B.A. (general) degree is valid for state/central govt. Job in India as it has been done after B.Ed

Is there any law/rule to valiated it

Plz reply to this mail as its most urgent

Thanking you in anticipation

Yours truly

Arun Yadav
If you got Degree Certificate for B. A course, then definitely it would valid for Government and Private jobs as well. Since, Delhi university is one of the reputed universities. So, you are Graduation degree is valid for sure.
6th April 2015, 10:23 AM

Is B.Sc degree valid after B.Ed
I have done B.Ed after BCA and now I am doing B.A. political. Is BA degree valid for LT grade teaching job?
7th April 2015, 06:34 PM
MECHANICAL POWER

Is B.Sc degree valid after B.Ed
I have done B.Ed after BCA and now I am doing B.A. political. Is BA degree valid for LT grade teaching job?
Yes, it will be valid as completed B.Ed after BCA and then you are doing B.A.
Not to worry just continue your study.
7th April 2015, 09:56 PM
kunalroy89

Your degree will be valid till it is pursued from a UGC recognised University. One can have multiple degrees at same level without any problem. Yes but you might not be eligible to apply for jobs where B.Ed is needed along with your 2nd degree as B.Ed has been completed before the graduation and that will be rejected.
You can anyways opt for other govt services where only Graduation is needed and your second degree with higher marks will be useful.
1st March 2016, 11:56 PM

Mam I hve done bca in graduation then I did b.Ed now I wish to do BA mathematics to apply for tgt mathematics teacher.by doing so will I be eligible for tgt mathematics
14th May 2016, 02:19 PM

Dear Sir\ Madam,

I have done b.ed in hindi after bca and ma(hindi) and now i am doing ba, can my b.ed degree is valid for govt jobs?
17th May 2016, 08:10 PM
A033bhishek

Dear Sir\ Madam,

I have done b.ed in hindi after bca and ma(hindi) and now i am doing ba, can my b.ed degree is valid for govt jobs?
Sure, as you have completed your B.Ed which stands for Bachelor in Education, after your graduation (which is BCA). Your B.Ed degree is very much valid for government jobs.
You can apply for so many competition exams.
For instance:-
1). TET (Teacher Eligibility Test) :- Once you completed this test you will be very much eligible to be a teacher which starts from government's primary school later you get promoted to secondary or higher secondary school.
2). NET(National Eligibility Test):- By clearing this test successfully you will be eligible to teach as a lecturar at colleges later you will be promoted to professor. NET is a national level entrance test so make sure your preparation for this test is up to the mark.
27th May 2016, 09:40 AM

Is BCA, BED & TET 2 qualified candidate eligible for LT grade Maths teacher in Uttarakhand Government schools.Please answer this question ASAP.
Thanking You,
Kaveri Dehradun
8th March 2017, 01:51 PM

Is ba graduate is valid after bed for tgt teachers?I have done b.com after that I have done m. Com than bed but I am aply only for pgt I don't want that. I want that I can fill the tgt post also so please guide me
17th March 2017, 10:49 PM

Sir, I am a B.Tech (IT) graduate and has done B.Ed(Eng, Maths) after that. But I want English as my second alternative as a teaching subject I will have to do BA in English.

The question is will my B.Ed degree still valid before BA.
24th August 2017, 05:00 PM

Sir i have completed BCA and B.ed.Now i m doing BA .After completion of BA ..will it create any problem in future regarding TET .Am i eligible for BA,B.ed teacher post.please help me sir.
28th August 2017, 03:33 AM
cataleya11

If you have completed your graduation from a recognized university then your BA degree is valid to get government jobs.

Since your BA degree is done after your B.Ed degree you might face some complications if the requirement for job is to have a graduation with a B.Ed degree. In that case the recruiting body will consider your B.Com degree and B.Ed not the BA.

You can apply for a PG course that will solve any issue regarding less marks in graduation level.

Good Luck.
30th August 2017, 04:35 PM

No you can not apply with that B.A. degree which you have done after b.ed. Because after graduation only you can pursue B.ed degree. So that BA will not be considered in b.ed based jobs. You can apply with your 1998 B.A. degree because after that you have done your b.ed which is right according to rules.
29th July 2018, 02:28 AM

I have done B.A. in 2010 with 47.5 marks. After then I have done M.A. then B.Ed. then another M.A. can I do B.A. again to score Above 50 Marks.will I be considered eligible if the eligibility is B.A.with 50 percent and one year B.ed
1st September 2018, 12:02 PM

I have completed graduation in 2012. Master's 2014.B.ed 2017. If I improve my graduation score again admitted nsou in graduation. Is graduation degree valid after b.ed for wbssc??
16th January 2019, 07:04 PM

I have completed my b.ed 2 years course I want to improve my score in graduation is my graduation after b.ed degree will be valid for teacher job?
9th February 2019, 06:55 PM

Sir, I did my b.sc agriculture in 2003 then idid b.ed now I have completed my b.a in english and history.Is my b.ed valid for teaching in kvd
29th June 2019, 09:07 AM

Sir my name is sanjoy shil. sir I completed graduation in 2008, then M.A in 2010. Then I completed B.ED in 2019. (2017 -2019 ). Now I want to take admission in college to improve the marks of graduation. Earlier graduation percentage was 36 %. sir I need 50 % in B.A for TET 1 or TET 2 exam. So I want to take admission again in B.A in distance mode to get 50%. Can I do this sir. Whether next graduation mark be valid or not for TET.
30th June 2019, 06:34 PM
sharmasheetal

Yes, your BA graduation degree is valid after B.Ed. without problem one have multiple degrees at same level.
17th July 2019, 10:38 PM

Dear sir I have completed my bcom in 2013 and .....prusing in B ED 2018-20....now can I apply for additional ba course in english literature....to improve my job criteria.
29th July 2019, 02:56 AM

I have completed my BA in 1998 from DU. Now can I apply for B.ED & wht is the age criteria for gov. Job
9th October 2019, 10:03 AM

Sir, I did my b.sc agriculture in 2003 then I completed my b. ed in 2011,then I completed my B. A in English and History in 2018 Am I eligible for tgt English in kendriya vidyalaya
4th December 2019, 09:25 PM

I complete my graduation with less than 50% marks and after that I complete m.sc with more than 50% marks, now I want to do b.ed but if I do graduation after b.ed then Am I eligible for TGT or not?
Please reply as soon as possible
7th January 2020, 07:44 PM

I have completed my BA from Ambedkar open university with 41%then ihave completed my MA with 55%.With the base of MA I have completed my B.Ed But now I want to improve my %in BA .
So what should I do if I want to improve my %. I should do again degree or can I have a chance to write improvement again.As it has to be eligible for govt.jobs please suggest me.
15th June 2020, 09:27 AM

I have done BA general course three years from wbboard and MA from ignou and b.ed from crsu can I get a teachers job easily . Plese suggest
8th July 2020, 11:27 PM

If one has done bsc and then b.ed.but after b.ed if he completes bsc from abother subject....then if he want to become teacher....but only second bsc is eligibility criteria then in this case....will b.ed be valid?
23rd July 2021, 04:47 PM

Hello sir I complete B.com and then B.Ed. I want become tgt teacher . Now I Complete my B.A degee for social science teacher tgt in government job . Is B.A degree valid or not..
7th August 2021, 02:40 AM

I have completed bsc b.Ed...but I want to do b.a for Lt grade and tgt then that b.Ed degree is eligible for job or I do again b.Ed
5th October 2021, 07:00 PM

Sir, I am a Bsc biotechnology graduate and has done B.Ed science after that and I want tgt Science as a teaching subject will i have to do Bsc again in zoology and botany again ??

The question is will my B.Ed degree still valid before new Bsc zbc
8th October 2021, 12:18 AM
alok_yadav03

Sir, I am a B.Tech (IT) graduate and has done B.Ed(Eng, Maths) after that. But I want English as my second alternative as a teaching subject I will have to do BA in English.

The question is will my B.Ed degree still valid before BA.

i have also done my b.tech and then after i done b.ed . now i want to do graduation with science . i just want to know, after doing my graduation , can i fill tgt form ( requirement graduation + bed ). bro, kindly guide me
11th October 2021, 12:37 PM

2003 i have done puc after that distance education bcom degree, after that I have done Hindi bed, after that I took Hindi MA and i finished it now i am admitted for regular Hindi major degree in Mysore University after finishing this it will eligable for govt job and now I can take tet and net exams while I am doing degree time is I get any problem with this
17th November 2021, 10:08 PM

I have done b.ed in hindi after bca and ma(hindi) and now i am doing ba, can my same above b.ed degree is valid with new BA degree for govt jobs? http://entrance-exam.net/forum/graduation/ba-graduation-degree-valid-after-b-ed-1687873.html
3rd February 2023, 08:25 PM

I have done BA and B.Ed I do not have English sub as a main BA but now I'm thing to to do BA again with Eng. Lit. So, after this can I apply with Eng.