1st April 2019, 06:41 PM
Unregistered

Can I do BTech(Biomedical Engineering) after completing 12th Science?

Hi everyone, can I know my eligibility to do BTech(Biomedical Engineering) as I am a student of 12th Science so I will be able to do this BTech? Please let me know about this as soon as possible. Thank you!

4th April 2019, 09:49 AM
Saikiranreddy47475
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do BTech(Biomedical Engineering) after completing 12th Science?

Yes, you are eligible to pursue B.Tech (Biomedical Engineering) course after completion of 12th standard Science stream. Candidates who have passed 12th standard or an equivalent examination with Physics, Mathematics, English and Chemistry/ Biology subjects from a recognised board are eligible to pursue B.Tech (Biomedical Engineering) course. Admissions to B.Tech (Biomedical Engineering) course are done through entrance examination conducted by the respective state/ college/ university.
4th April 2019, 03:38 PM
ppsahu
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I do BTech(Biomedical Engineering) after completing 12th Science?

Yes, you can definitely eligible to study BTech(Biomedical Engineering) after completing 12th Science. You should have passed HSC (10+2) or equivalent examination with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics (PCM) as compulsory subjects from a recognized board. You will need to have qualify an entrance exam to get admission in BTech(Biomedical Engineering) course after clearing 12th class.
4th April 2019, 04:58 PM
Infant angel
Senior Member+++++

Can I do BTech(Biomedical Engineering) after completing 12th Science:-

As per the information available, you can certainly pursue B.Tech in Biomedical Engineering.

You must have passed the 10+2 or equivalent examination from a recognized board with minimum 50% ( it is 45% for reserved category students) with Physics, Chemistry, and Mathematics/Biology.

You should have attained the age of 17 years at the time of admission.