14th January 2017, 03:39 PM
Unregistered

Can I get seat in MBBS with a score of 900 in IPE?

Respected Sir/Mam, I am studying 2nd year BiPC scored 388 in 1st year trying to score above 900 in IPE, but worried about getting seat in MBBS, because of OC caste system. Can I get seat in MBBS tell me any solution. Please reply.

14th January 2017, 05:16 PM
aashisranjan784
Senior Member+++++

Default Re: Can I get seat in MBBS with a score of 900 in IPE?

For admission in MBBS course in any medical course, you will have to clear National Eligibility cum Entrance Test as no admission now is given on basis of marks scored in 12th standard. You will have to appear for NEET and clear it with good rank so as to get admission in medical college of your state.

In order to apply for NEET exam, candidate should have done 12th from a recognized board with Physics, Chemistry and Biology subject. Minimum of 50% marks in board exam is required. The minimum age limit is 17 years on 31st December of year of examination. Notification for NEET 2017 is yet to be released.
14th January 2017, 07:33 PM
zahedrocks
Senior Member+++++

I am sorry to say that I cannot guide you with the information regarding the seats of MBBS. No one can determine that you will get a seat for MBBS or not as because, it depends upon the cutoff marks set by the institute itself and it keeps on changing every year according to colleges/universities. the cutoff marks depends on the following factors:

> The number of seats available.

> The number of candidates appearing for the examination.

> The difficulty level of the paper.

Therefore, if you fulfill the cutoff marks of the particular institute then you will surely get a seat for MBBS course.
14th January 2017, 08:25 PM
AWNISH RANJAN CHAUDHARY
Senior Member+++++

You can not get admission in MBBS with score in Intermediate. MBBS admissions are purely done on basis of scorecard of NEET.

Eligibility criteria for National Eligibility cum Entrance Test: