20th March 2016, 12:33 PM

Detailed admission procedure to study BCA in Jamia Millia Islamia?

I am in 12th and want to study BCA in Jamia Millia Islamia. Kindly tell me the details of admission for this course in there? Waiting for your reply.

23rd March 2016, 02:48 AM
Aria40

Default Re: Detailed admission procedure to study BCA in Jamia Millia Islamia?

Nice to see your interest in the computer field. BCA stand for Bachelor of Computer Application which is duration of three year after 12th.

Jamia Millia Islamia, a Central University established in the year 1920 at Aligarh and recognize by University Grant Commission (UGC) which offering many Undergraduate and Postgraduate course. If you are interested to take admission in this University then don't worry this is a good college.

To admission in this University you need to appear in the entrance examination. For details regarding admission process kindly visit website- http://www.jmi.ac.in
23rd March 2016, 02:23 PM
palugulavenumadhav

To avail admission in Jamia Millia Islamia univeristy, the candidate has to appear for an entrance examination.

To appear for an entrance examination the candidate has to register him/ herself online. To register online click here

While filling the online application form the candidate has to select the choice of examination center.

Below I have attached the prospectus of Jamia Millia Islamia university.
File Type: pdf JMI Prospectus 2016.pdf(2.61 MB, 185 views)
24th March 2016, 01:03 AM
ShreeRocks

I am in 12th and want to study BCA in Jamia Millia Islamia. Kindly tell me the details of admission for this course in there? Waiting for your reply.
Sorry, BCA course is not available in Jamia Millia Islamia. They offer only Bachelor of Arts with Computer Applications (B.A.C.A), the duration of the course is 3 years. The websites links are given

- Official website Official website
- Courses offered by Jamia Millia Islamia Click Here
14th July 2016, 09:01 PM

Sir i am in 12th and i want to take admission in bca,without any entrance exam can i take admission in jamia millia islamia
14th September 2018, 01:23 PM

Sir I passed out 12th with 53%, can I take admission in Bsc (biotechnology) there?? And please tell me when the admission for this start.
6th February 2019, 09:33 PM

Sir i am in 12th and i want to take admission in bca, without any entrance exam can i take admission in jamia millia islamia?
7th February 2019, 11:35 PM
Venky22

Jamia Millia Islamia university: According to the National Institutional Ranking Framework.The varsity secured rank 12 among all universities in India.

With about 1,49,148 applications received for 6000 seats.

For check more details visit www.Jmi.ac.in
12th May 2019, 12:30 AM

Sir i am in bca 6th semester. I cleared my 5th sem and 6th sem will me held on Aug and result will be declared on month of October so regarding this am I eligible to take admission in mca jamia same year. please ans my question.
22nd January 2022, 11:03 PM

Being an arts student I want to pursue BCA as my UG course in Jamia milia.
Am I eligible for it..?
Please reply!!